Recent Searches
Clear

Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich

star-4.533 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Zürich, Switzerland
Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Step into a world of Swiss mountains and chocolate box villages on this day trip from Zurich. You’ll travel with a guide into the heart of the Bernese Oberland to explore Interlaken and Grindelwald at your own pace. After free time to explore Interlaken’s lively downtown, you’ll take a public train with your guide to Grindelwald where hiking trails and alpine vistas await.
  • Book a Swiss village day trip to combine ample free time with prebooked transport
  • Travel by train between Interlaken and Grindelwald to enjoy views and save time
  • Get tips from your guide for Grindelwald and Interlaken sights, walks, or shops
  • Have the freedom to spend your time in the mountain villages however you wish
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional Multilingual Tour Guide
Train ride Grindelwald – Interlaken
Gratuities
Private transportation
Lunch
Limmatstrasse 4 , Limmatstrasse 4, 8005 Zürich, Switzerland

Meeting Point: Sihlquai Coach Parking, Limmatstrasse 4, Zurich Address (for GPS): Sihlquai Coach Parking, Limmatstrasse 48005 Zürich Check-in Please check in at least 15 minutes prior to tour start at the white ticket office marked with “City Tours & Excursions”.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Yo Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
33 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
Beautiful! Everywhere scenic!
Christiane_M
, Aug 2022
Very nice villages! We took our time walking and exploring the villages and it feels like Christmas! Our guide and drive has been great.
star-5
Excellent tour guide👍Interlacken-Grindelwald tour Aug.04.2022 You deserved 5✨✨
Maryditha_P
, Aug 2022
Fabolous villages from interlacken to grindelwald and the greeny lakes, those peaks and heights in grindelwald first. Were thankful and grateful to all the tour guides specially to the emcee the speacker from zurich to grindelwald shes very lovely and very friendly while inteoducing the places we passing by. I salute to all of them and to ping our lovely tour guide way to grindelwald. Best team tour guide ever. Thank you so much wish you all the best guys. We will see you again to our next journey soon🙏
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Guest thanks for so much for such a lovely review it really motivates us continuously improve our guest experiences.
star-5
Very timely. Great...
JEAN_C
, Aug 2022
Very timely. Great introduction to the region. Good information given on the bus on the way there. The sights were amazing. I plan on returning for more than just a day. The tour company offered plenty of recommendations for activities while there.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Jean, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
charming nature
Shafak_A
, Jul 2022
Had agreed time amoung those scenic beauty , give an inner peace, the was organized well our guide was excellent, highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Shafak, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
The guide was really...
Ruma_T
, Jul 2022
The guide was really good. I loved her. She was really caring and helpful. Her communicate skills were excellent.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Ruma, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
Amazing places.
Edward_S
, Jul 2022
We had a lot of fun. We have visited very amazing places. Two tour guides provided us with the information we needed. In Grindelwald the tour guide walked us around the town an explained where to go, what were the famous places to eat and what activities to visit. Very well organized. We were given several hours of private time to explore both places. Suggestion to future visitors. Listen carefully your tour guide for details about drop off spots, meeting points and train schedules. It might be a bit confusing, but if you listen, you will be fine and won’t be left behind. Enjoy.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Edward, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
Grindelwald & Interlaken Comfortable and Fun!
Tyler_L
, Jul 2022
Monika was amazing! Very knowledgeable and a great guide!! Easy going and fun great recommendations easy to navigate with pickup and train ride. Will book again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Tyler, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-2
Skip this tour! Waste of time!
Lauren_D
, Jul 2022
I'm extremely disappointed in this tour. It says in the description a 2 hour drive from Zurich, then we get to spend 4 hours in Grindelwald and 4 hours in Interlaken. First, our tour stopped in Lucern to pick up more people. There were like 3-4 different tours on one bus. It took 4 hours to drop everyone off at separate places. I did not get 4 hours in each place. When I asked if I had enough time to do more than one thing the guide told me no. Well, if I had 8 hours like I was supposed to then I would have had plenty of time to do it. Skip this tour! A total waste of my time and money. Take the train there yourself. It will be faster and easy to get around and you can do everything you want with plenty of time. I wish I would have done that instead.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Lauren, thanks for the review, accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Since this is a group tour, we need to take of everyone on board, we checked all the details and noted that the tour ran exactly as advertised.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing trip
Hassan_E
, Jul 2022
It was amazing trip, on time, it worth a visit, amazing activities, good prices, friendly and welcoming people
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Hassan, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
Monika was a great host!...
Michael
, Jul 2022
Monika was a great host! Highly recommend the trip that includes the Jungfraujoch with cable car and cog train.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear guest, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip. Pedro is a...
Tricia_P
, Jun 2022
Great trip. Pedro is a gem of a tour guide. Felt absolutely comfortable with him! Beautiful views! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Tricia, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-1
Terrible Tour!
Phuong_T
, Jun 2022
I was looking forward to this trip when I arrived Zurich. How disappointed the tour was. First, the tour guide is terrible. She is NOT really a tour guide, rather she is a chaperone! This tour is to provide a bus transportation to Interlaken and Grindelwald and when we get there we are on our own. It is NOT a guided tour as I expected. It’s not worth $134! Don’t waste your money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Phuong, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had the great time on this tour of beautiful Swiss Villages. Our travelers are very important to us and so do their feedback, it's seems there is complete disconnect between your understanding about the tour and the detailed description provided in the tour about the inclusions which might have caused the disappointment at your side. As mentioned the tour runs in the AC bus coaches from Zurich to Interlaken and excursion by train from Interlaken to Grindelwald, It was guided tour in Interlaken and Grindelwald with leisure time for travelers to explore these two villages at their peace, do activities based on their interest, tour guide in the tour was experienced licensed guide, not sure what was you were expected from her, it's absolutely disrespectful to write such feedback. Usual train tickets with guided walk even at single town would cost you the same or money, we would recommend you read the tour description, inclusions very carefully to avoid such bad experiences as per your expectations (1 star means we haven't deliver anything promised in the tour, which is absolutely wrong) as this has been rated excellent by other travelers and designed keeping their needs very carefully. Hope we will able to serve you better next time. Thanks, Yo Tours
star-4
Partially Guided Tour
anoushh
, Jun 2022
It was a partially guided tour. We were essentially exploring the places by ourselves. It was more of a ride. Our guide was knowledgeable but it was three tours on one bus and he was only with one group.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Anoushh, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!
AmySoyoung_C
, Jun 2022
Tour guide Galrors and Weili were really kind and helpful. In each place they helped us to get sufficient information. And Grindelwald was beautiful and peaceful. You must take this tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amy, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-1
Abandoned by the tour company
James_J
, May 2022
Pretty country but very bad outcome. Tour guide said meet at 5:30pm at the train station. He pointed it out to me, only it was the wrong train station . Bus left without me with no attempt to contact me. Worst experience of my life!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear James, thanks for sharing the feedback, this is a very strange scenario since the meeting point details are already mentioned correctly in the shared leaflet with detailed information about the itinerary of the day. After spending the leisure time in Grindelwald and Interlaken, the guests are asked to meet the bus and guide in Interlaken at 17:45 at Höheweg 95 (which is a spot next to the car park where they have a break in Interlaken in the morning, so they should be familiar with the location). We have waited at the meeting point for about 15 minutes for you and haven't able to connect with you till that time, it has also briefed in the orientation to reach out on the number in case if you need any assistance of support, but we haven't received any call until 18:40 from you by the time bus has departed with everyone else on the tour. Thanks.
star-5
Had an amazing big day in...
gina_b
, May 2022
Had an amazing big day in the Alps!! So many views, and loved when the clouds gave way to see the snow tops. Our guides was great!! Thank u!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Gina, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour and guide
Rohit_G
, May 2022
The tour takes you through beautiful landscape with lots of spectacular views of mountains and villages. Our tour guide David was very helpful, an excellent company and was a pleasure to talk to. Thanks for the great day. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Rohit, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Trip of the year!
Larry_S
, May 2022
Our guide was a gregarious senior, whose knowledge of Zuchich, Lucern and smaller villages in between Grindenwel was both entertaining and informative. If you appreciate natural beauty that our Lord has provided, then you’ll love this trip. Be sure to take the Adventure 1st gondola to the top of Mount Jungfraujoch and be submerged in breath taking views. At the bottom of the mountain, watch paragliding enthusiasts arrive in the village field of Interlaken. Don’t forget to patronize Hooters for lunch before buying souvenirs. This is a fantastic and unforgettable experience! I highly recommend this trip!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Larry, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
star-5
I would recommend this tour
Anna_Y
, May 2022
I had a great time. While staying in Zurich, I wanted also to experience the beauty of the nearby villages. So the trip ruote was perfect for me. I enjoyed the wonderful views of countryside with its houses, valleys and mountains.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Anna, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time on the Swiss villages tour with Yo Tours Zurich
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing time! Perfect...
Hannah_R
, Mar 2022
Amazing time! Perfect timing to see these places. Would for sure do again and recommend to anyone looking to see mountains and little Swiss village
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Hannah, thanks for writing such a wonderful review, it helps us at Yo Tours keeping the motivation of continue doing the good work that we do and it is all because of wonderful guests like you. We would be happy to take you on a tour again any other destinations where we operate. Happy Traveling!
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich
Day Trip to Swiss Villages (Interlaken-Grindelwald) with local from Zurich

star-4.532

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.79

star-52

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$202.47

star-35

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.68

star-3.5104

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.35

star-4.510

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$77.87

star-4.5558

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$284.73

star-52

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$77.87
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations