Recent Searches

Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Afternoon Tour

star-4.5105 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Springdale, United States
Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Afternoon Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water

Departure Point

1127 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767, USA

Departure Time

3:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Ages 7-80 year's old allowed
  • Our Jeep Wranglers are customized to handle either 5 passengers or 7 passengers
  • No one over 280 lbs. allowed on our Jeep Tour due to seatbelt, seating, and suspension limitations
  • This is an interactive tour: Travelers must be able to walk to points of interest
  • Price paid includes all associated taxes/fees
  • $20-$25 per person guide fee to be paid in cash - In consideration, due to the national hiring crisis, stimulus checks being paid out, rising gas prices, inflation, etc. it is impossible to hire tour guides. The West has been experiencing unprecedented hot temperatures and drought. Our guides work hours before and after each tour to ensure you get the best experience. We ask you help us ensure we can provide a tour for you by coming prepared to provide your tour guide with the money they need to make a living.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zion Country Off-Road Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Afternoon Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Afternoon Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I highly recommend the morning tour so that you can take advantage of a less crowded road." See review
  • "The only comfortable seat was the front seat which was only available to a very overweight woman." See review
  • "Would highly recommend the tour for a great way to experience the wildness and beautify of the local backcountry outside the park - and to give your feet a rest from hiking the park." See review


105 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews
Outstanding off road experience
, Jul 2021
Outstanding off roading experience. Driver took his time to show us the Canon and was very knowledgeable about the geology of the place, also gave us a lot of insight on different types of trees and fauna in the area
Make sure you ask for Randy.
, Jun 2021
Randy was the best. Very informative an a great driver. The views were amazing and the other couples were lots of fun.
Hot drab dusty sagebrush
, Jun 2021
Our guide Josh was very informative and did a great job. The trip itself was misrepresented and not what we expected. We were under the impression it would be an evening tour with sunset colors and that it would be in the park proper. Riding for 4 hours on a flat top Mesa with sagebrush not near the park was not what we anticipated. Very overpriced for what we got.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are extremely happy to hear you had a great time with Josh as he is amazing! Our tour starts at 3:30 and ends around 7:15 so I'm not sure how you got the impression it was a sunset tour. We describe our true off-road jeep tour very accurately and we stand behind the fact that we offer the best jeep tour this area has to offer. We also explicitly state in our tour description write-up that no off-road tour company is allowed within Zion National Park; unfortunately, it appears that you did not read the tour description prior to booking your tour which of course, we wish we had the power to ensure everyone does, but alas cannot. We hope you enjoy your vacation!!
Afternoon rest and ride.
, May 2021
We had a great afternoon on the Jeep tour. Randy grew up in the area and was extremely knowledgeable about the local flora, history, geology, etc. we laughed a lot, had a great time and learned a ton as well. Also had a lot of fun watching Randy wrestle with his door. Would highly recommend the tour for a great way to experience the wildness and beautify of the local backcountry outside the park - and to give your feet a rest from hiking the park.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Fell Far Below Expectations!
, May 2021
It was a “nothing burger” and fell way below my expectations. I would discourage anyone from going on this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
"Dusty" - - I do not show a reservation under this name so it is difficult for us as business owners to know if you truly went out on one of our jeep tours or not. It is unfortunate that you did not contact our office to discuss your concerns as we believe in customer service and listening to our guests. We have over 600 five-star TripAdvisor reviews and with that being said, you are the odd person out with your sub-par review. We are the only jeep tour company in this area that offers a true 4-wheel drive off-road sightseeing experience and we stand behind the fact that we offer a 5-star tour 7 days a week. We take our guests to see the most unique geological formations and to a stunning view of the western reef of Zion National Park and in between those awesome stops our guides visit with guests in the jeep about history, geology, flora/fauna, and wonderful off the cuff interaction. We do not have a script or a stop clock looming over the tour and instead customize discussions, etc. with our guests based on personalities of each and every tour.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Not what you think
, May 2021
Having an extremely sore back and an incredible headache. Not at all what we were expecting. Very little explicit canyon scenery. A lot of very rough riding. Would not recommend for over 65. Guide was more about himself and his experiences rather than engaging clients. Needs to avoid some sensitive comments. The mormon beliefs are not exactly embraced by everyone. Especially when all of the clients were out of state. We were here to see Zion NOT listen to his religious and political commentary as a captive audience. Normally we would get up and leave, but had no choice Will NOT use this service again
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Based on your review you absolutely did not do your research on what type of tour you truly wanted as we are very honest/upfront about the fact that we offer a true 4-wheel drive off-road experience with inherent bumps/bouncing and we inform everyone that no off-road tour company is allowed within Zion National Park boundaries. Guests need to be honest with themselves about their health limitations prior to booking any tour. As far as our guides comments regarding the Mormon belief…we absolutely mention the Mormon’s in a historically speaking aspect/education as they were the first settler’s of the State of Utah. How someone could choose to take offense to historical religious information provided is beyond our comprehension. If our guide is asked specific questions, our guide will speak to those, but we absolutely avoid in depth conversations regarding religious or political beliefs due to the volatility in this nation. We believe you ultimately didn’t like the 4-wheel drive aspect of the trail and therefore felt compelled to come up with other random reasons to hate this tour whereas others that were in your same Jeep/tour have left 5-star TripAdvisor reviews raving about how much fun they had.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Hard to Review
, May 2021
It is hard to review as about 20 minutes into the trip it had to be cancelled due to rain. However, we really weren't disappointed as Randy's driving was so fast and rough I don't think we would have enjoying the trip having to hang on to the grips the entire trip. We also found some of his language somewhat crude and unnecessary.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are unsure as to why you even posted this review as all our guide did was drive your group on the paved road (never exceeding any speed limits) to the trailhead where you all hunkered under a tree to determine if the rain storm was going to pass or if we would need to turn your group around and cancel the tour. We called and apologized for mother nature not cooperating and refunded your tour in full. Had you an issue with anything when I spoke to you that would've been the opportunity to have addressed any concerns you had, but you didn't. We are thankful we didn't take you on tour either as if you thought driving on the paved road was rough you would've never made it on our awesome 4-wheel drive off-road trail.
Jeep Off road tour
, May 2021
Amazing! Best tour we've ever had! Thank you so Randy Hill! You are the best! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Back roads tour
, May 2021
Our guide Murphy was excellent! Carefully avoided rough roads and gave us wonderful views and introduced us to historical insights. Best tour ! Thanks a lot
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great fun!
, May 2021
Loved our guide Murphy!!! Humorous and witty!! Fun trip!! Saw a roadrunner, a rattlesnake, A rabbit, and a Jack rabbit... also saw turkeys and cows! Jeep Tours can go in places cars can’t go!!! Fun, Fun, Fun! Happy
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do