Recent Searches
Clear

Ghost Tour of Williamsburg

|
Williamsburg, United States
Ghost Tour of Williamsburg

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Face the ghosts of Williamsburg’s past on an evening haunted history tour in one of America’s oldest cities. After nightfall, visit centuries-old sites in Colonial Williamsburg and on the College of William and Mary campus while a guide shares reports of ghostly activity, from the days of early settlers through the Civil War. Beyond just chilling anecdotes, all sightings are based on paranormal research and thoroughly documented for a spine-tingling evening experience.
  • Visit the most haunted places in Williamsburg on a nighttime ghost tour
  • Listen to the true tales of ghostly encounters, all backed up by research
  • Learn about the history of colonial America along the way
  • Get even more chills and thrills with an optional extended tour
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local Professional Guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

Directions: All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Colonial Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
202 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
star-1
I had been on this same...
Ashlee_L
, Oct 2021
I had been on this same tour 2 years ago and it was 10 times better. Guide only showed 4 or 5 places, whereas the previous trip we heard 5 different stories before we really got into the trip. Paid for a 90 minute tour and it maybe lasted an hour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Ghost Tours are a great way to celebrate anniversaries.
Virginia_M
, Oct 2021
My husband and I came to Williamsburg to celebrate our 28th anniversary. We have take a ghost tour here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to go again. Peter was an excellent guide. We will definitely come again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Loved it.
mary_l
, Sep 2021
Michael was great. We have been on other ghost tours but his personal experience with the area really brought this one to life.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your tour with Michael and hope you join us again soon!
star-4
Nice and enjoyable...
Cortlyn_G
, Sep 2021
Nice and enjoyable evening! Family friendly as well. Our tour guide, Patrick, did a great job. I’d definitely recommend as a fun activity to do with the family while you’re in Williamsburg!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Patrick and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-4
Good family fun!
Dale_H
, Aug 2021
Patrick was our tour guide and he was great! We really enjoyed this event. It was informative but not scary so it is great for the entire family.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Patrick and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Don’t waste your money
JoJ
, Aug 2021
Thi tour was not up to our expectations at all. The guide did not wait for the group to arrive at the spot she was describing and It was difficult to hear her. She often spoke while she was walking and we couldn’t hear any of what she said. She speed walked fast and made it so difficult to keep up that one of our party was unable to keep the pace and ennded up dropping out of the tour. I am disappointed and feel I waisted my money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
It was cool. Tosha was good
susan_w
, Jun 2021
The stories about ghosts, the time and the path we took. The fact that it goes rain or shine. Tisha was nervous but did well
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Memorable eve
Kathie_S
, May 2021
Enjoyed Lacys storytelling. She was very animated. Stories held our interest. All activities were outside walking. Didn’t enter any buildings. Nice leisure eve activity
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Kathie! Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had a great time with Lacy and we hope to have you join us again soon.
star-1
No show tour guide
Charles_Z
, May 2021
No one showed up to give the tour. There were 15 of us waiting for over an hour. The tour company could not be reached by phone. We left voicemails and emails and still the next day have heard nothing regarding a refund. We would like to hear from this company ASAP.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Charles. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We are deeply sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we strive to provide for guests on tours. Thank you for allowing us the chance to make this right and we do hope we are able to have you join us at a later date.
star-5
Great night getting spooked
Erin_C
, Apr 2021
This tour was a blast! Matt was super knowledgeable about the history and we all laughed and had a great time. We learned more history and fun facts on this tour than we did spending our entire day at colonial Williamsburg. We were even skeptical going in, as we had a bunch of younger kids in our group. We were worried it would be lame. It did not disappoint, and...there are definitely some spooky things going on. Do yourself a favor and book this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with Matt! We hope to have you join us again soon!

Explore Similar Things to Do