Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour

star-3.545 Reviews
|
Williamsburg, United States
Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Meet the ghosts who occupy one of the oldest cities in the United States on this after-dark ghost tour of Colonial Williamsburg. Hear tales of the city's haunted history as you walk past Williamsburg's spookiest sites, all of which have been researched by professional historians and vetted by renowned psychics and investigators.
  • Walking ghost tour of Colonial Williamsburg, one of the oldest and most haunted cities in the United States
  • Hear historically accurate ghost stories on one of the top-rated ghost tours in the country
  • Each site has been vetted by renowned psychics and investigators, bringing you the most accurate ghost experience available
  • Tour departs after dark for an extra-spooky excursion
  • Small-group tour limited to 12 people or fewer for a more personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Local Professional Guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.

Departure Time

10:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Colonial Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Perfect activity to get out of house, be entertained, learn about history through chilling ghosts stories, and in a social distance, wear a mask, precautious way." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
45 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 45 reviews
star-5
Ghost Sighting
Trish_F
, Sep 2021
Patrick was an interesting tour guide. This was a very fun experience. Please look closely at the picture I submitted. There seems to be a face in the window that looks like it has a candle in it. This was the same time that the man with the hat was spotted but this is a different person. We looked in that window the next day to see if it was a view of something near the window, but all we could see was an open door with a keyhole. You can see that too in my picture but below the man’s head.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. The photo is amazing! We’re glad you had a great experience with Patrick and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-2
Disappointing and not covid friendly
Bethany_L
, Sep 2021
One of a million groups doing the same tour with nearly no covid-precautions and was not a small group as advertised (over 20 people in our group) even though we paid more for this tour specifically because it said it would be a limited size. A bit touristy and overcrowded for our taste, but there isn't much to do in the area for a nighttime activity so it was okay for that. Guide was great, he didn't have control over the other stuff.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience and concerns. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Highly recommend this tour!!
Deborah_M
, Sep 2021
Mr.William sharing his personal experiences in the area. His story telling pulled you into the area we were visiting at the time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with William and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-4
Ghost tour
Brian_C
, Aug 2020
Guide was well spoken and knowledgeable. Only negative feedback is that they didn't have listing of who was with each tour as far as extended and such. They said there wasn't a way to check. I thought i had paid but wasn't sure and they said they couldn't check
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi Brian! Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you had an enjoyable experience, and hope we can see you again soon!
star-5
Good spooks and social distancing
DHvisitor
, May 2020
Perfect activity to get out of house, be entertained, learn about history through chilling ghosts stories, and in a social distance, wear a mask, precautious way. Also this time of night the area is pretty much empty! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Hi! I am so happy that you enjoyed the tour and our socially distanced stories!
star-5
Thoms, our guide, was excellent.
Gustav J
, Dec 2018
Thomas, our guide, was excellent. He excelled at speaking loudly and distinctly so that he could be heard while walking backwards over uneven ground in the dark!

Explore Similar Things to Do