Recent Searches
Clear

Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour

star-4.584 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

You’re visiting Vancouver and want to experience the natural wonders outside the city. Avoid the hassle of renting a car with this day trip that shows off BC's fjords, inlets, and mountains, with included transportation and a ride on the Sea to Sky Gondola. A guide provides commentary on the drive, and you'll enjoy photo stops as well as free time in Whistler Village.
  • Guarantee your ride on the Sea to Sky Gondola with this day trip
  • See some of the best views of the coastal rain forest and Howe Sound from up in the air
  • Explore all Whistler has to offer at your own pace
  • Whistler tour includes round-trip transport from the Vancouver area
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk. Please arrive 30 minutes before posted tour departure time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Pick up from hotels start at 45 minutes prior to tour departure time. If you are meeting at our 999 Canada Place location, meet us at 30 minutes prior to tour departure time. Luggage transfer to hotel is not available. We do not drop off at Vancouver International Airport. Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from select downtown Vancouver hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please call to confirm your pickup location 24 hours prior to the tour departure time.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A 10 hour day with appropriate stops and good points of interest." See review
  • "This part of the trip for me was a bit pointless, there was a cafe and shop there but not enough to warrant the time we were there." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
84 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
star-5
Scenic day out
Adam_D
, May 2022
Our driver Les was very knowledgeable and personable. The views at the top of the Sea to Sky gondola was stunning. Even saw some seals on the return trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Adam_G, We are delighted that you had a great time on your tour to Whistler with our driver guide Leslie! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-3
Weather dependent
Gary_D
, May 2022
Friendly tour guide and good company. Downfalls were poor weather (very misty and wet) and tour operator wasn't up to date (not done the tour for 2 years). Missed out on beautiful scenary.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Gary_D, We're sorry you missed the beautiful scenery on your tour! The weather has been unpredictable and hopefully next time you will get to experience Whistler in all its beauty! Thank you
star-5
Leslie was an excellent...
Jane_B
, May 2022
Leslie was an excellent tour guide and made our tour more interesting and entertaining. We highly recommend this day trip and fingers crossed you get some sunshine which just makes those views even more spectacular
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jane_B, We're so delighted that you enjoyed our Whistler tour with Leslie! I hope the weather was nice for you and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future if you ever find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-5
Nature to it best
Ravena_P
, May 2022
The tour guide ( Leslie) was very knowledgeable and funny, great sense of humor, unfortunately it was raining and very smoggy so the group was not able to see the mountains, nevertheless, Shannon falls was spectacular , whistler was amazing, looking forward to visit again in the near future Folks from Montreal
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad that you had a great time with our guide Leslie on your Whister + Sea to Sky Gondola tour and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future if you find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-5
Mike was very...
Kimberley_V
, Apr 2022
Mike was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining throughout the tour. He told us a lot of fun facts about Vancouver and Canada in general.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We are glad that you had an amazing time in Whistler! Mike is an awesome guide and we are happy he provided you and everyone on the tour with an amazing experience! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Great trip
Melody_S
, Apr 2022
Andy was great guide! Very knowledeable and helpful. Beautiful day and trip! Sea to Sky gondola was amazing. Thanks
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Melody_S, We're glad that you enjoyed your adventure to Whistler! We thank you for your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Great day trip to Whistler
Lydia_R
, Apr 2022
The drive itself is beautiful. One of the highlights for the whole family was the sea to sky gondola ride. The grandchildren especially enjoyed this. We loved Shannon Falls as well as Whistler itself. John, our guide, was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the trip. Well worth taking.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Lydia_R, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad John provided his knowledge and expertise along your journey! We hope you come join us on our tours in the future! Thank you
star-5
Great trip to Whistler
Hanh_N
, Apr 2022
Perfect way to travel to Whistler! Perfect amount of time at the falls, sea to sky gondola, and. Whistler. Andy our tour guide was great.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Hanh_N, Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you had an amazing time on our Whistler tour! Andy is an amazing guide and we're glad he provided you with an exceptional experience! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
GREAT TOUR
Tom_L
, Apr 2022
Great tour to see outside Vancouver city. Guide Alex is brilliant, their Customer support from Richard in office is excellent. I would recommend the tour as it includes the Gondola ride in the price, that on its own is expensive but is included in this ticket. Best thing was the commentary. FEEDBACK for tour operator: HOTEL pickup was 20/25 min late , I had to call office. May I kindly suggest if pickup driver is running late, just a courtesy text /email saying so, avoids the stress of not knowing and waiting :)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Tom_L, It's great the hear that you had a great time on our tours! Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated and we will forward your feedback to our operations team to find solutions!
star-5
Great tour guide
keith_m
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide, Alex, was great. He made the trip with his stories and information regarding the sights we saw. He made a great trip fabulous.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Keith, We are happy that you had an amazing time on our tour with Alex! We strive to provide great tours and experiences for our guests and we're excited that we were able to provide that for you! We hope to see you next time you visit Vancouver! Thank you
star-5
Good one
Selim_S
, Apr 2022
It’s a good half day tour, I recommend it. It shows you the city, a bit history and beautiful suspension bridge area
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are glad that you had a great time on our tour! We hope that if you return to Vancouver we will see you on our tours again!
star-5
Amazing day
Snowball_m
, Oct 2019
We had a fantastic driver called Leslie who helped make the journey so fun. Was really prompt and on time. We had a really good group of people on the bus too so the journey was full of laughs and giggles. We stopped off at Shannon falls which was lovely, really pretty and the first knackering stop of the day as it's all uphill walking. Next we went to a squeamish centre. This part of the trip for me was a bit pointless, there was a cafe and shop there but not enough to warrant the time we were there. I would have preferred to have the extra hour in whistler. Whistler was beautiful but the peak 2 peak took most of our time, so it was a rush to grab some food and a Starbucks before heading back. The sea to sky gondola was down when we went but actually I am glad as the peak 2 peak was just stunning. I know it was offered with this tour previously and they should do it again. We loved whistler and would love to go back. I would highly recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for your detailed review of your day. We are thrilled that you had a great experience. We will take your feedback about the short stops back to our operations team for consideration. Please allow us to host you again in the future.
star-4
Day trip
Tony_H
, Oct 2019
Enjoyable tour. Had wonderful weather. It was unfortunate the gondola was broken at the time; however, all other parts of the tour were fun. It was also unfortunate that there was a big biking event on and we couldn't move around easily. I had pre booked the peak to peak tour and because of all the bikes there were hold ups getting up the mountain.
star-5
A Fine Ride With Leslie
Scott F
, Aug 2019
This review praises Leslie as a tour guide. Informative and funny, a very likable Brit. Also praise for the company who notified us of the Sea To Sky gondola vandalism which made that stop impossible. We got a choice to cancel with full refund, or go on the tour without that stop and a reduced price. We chose to go on the tour and even without the Sea To Sky ride, it was a wonderful tour of the mountains and the forest outside Vancouver. The best thing was the ability to buy Peak To Peak gondola rides in Whistler. Leslie made the trip a very relaxing and enjoyable day.
star-5
Fun in the sun and sky
Lynn_I
, Aug 2019
A great look at the scenic views from an easy on off gondola. At the top a short suspension bridge to many different homes or just a look see.
star-4
A While at Whistler
Murray M
, Jun 2019
Everything promised was achieved. Hotel pickup and return were to the door. Included gondola ride was superb. Time was sufficient for refreshment at the top while making full value of the stunning views. Scenery along the road was varied while time at Whistler Village enabled investigation of the former winter olympic site, both retail and historic. A 10 hour day with appropriate stops and good points of interest.
star-5
Whistler
Margie_F
, Mar 2019
We were picked up on time at our motel. Jack was a awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this day trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Whistler and Sea to Sky Gondola Tour

star-4.583

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.69

star-4.5126

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$151.39

star-4.512

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$273.20

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.51

star-4.576

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.53

star-52

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$414.32

star-5179

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.83

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$441.33

star-4.5139

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.88
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations