Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5682 Reviews
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Overview

Customize your sightseeing tour of vibrant Vancouver with multiple pass options for a hop-on hop-off tour aboard a clear-top bus. Let someone else drive you around town, and choose when to disembark at any of the stops, such as Chinatown, Stanley Park, and Gastown. Choose between the City Route or the Park Route, or the Dual Pass if you'd like to do both. Explore historical landmarks and shop along Robson Street at your own pace.
  • Vancouver city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy the city’s most popular attractions on an open-top bus
  • Hop off at any of the stops, including Stanley Park, Yaletown, Canada Place, beaches and more
  • Learn about Vancouver’s sites and history from the onboard commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
Audio commentary
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
8:45 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from one of the key stops in Vancouver—such as Gastown, the Robson Shopping District, or Chinatown. You can get on and off the open-top bus as often as you like to see the highlights of Vancouver at your own pace. Use your 24-hour ticket in a two-week period, with buses departing regularly.

Key city attractions including Vancouver's famous Stanley Park. From the park’s highest point, Prospect Point, you have great views of the Cascade Mountains and Lions Gate Bridge. Admire the exquisitely carved First Nation totem poles, the most visited monuments in British Columbia, at Brockton Point. If you have time in your custom itinerary, hop off the bus at a spot in the park where you can take a horse-drawn carriage ride (weather permitting).

If you're in the mood for some shopping, consider getting off the open-top bus at Robson Street, with tiny boutiques and big brand-name stores to browse. For a bite to eat, check out the array of food stalls at Granville Island’s Public Market.

You have two options for relaxing on Vancouver's beaches when you're ready for a break from sightseeing: The bus stops at Stanley Park’s Second Beach, which has an outdoor pool and great views along the park’s Seawall, as well as English Bay Beach, a popular stretch of sand in this coastal seaport city.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 
Operating Schedule:
  Duration of route is 80 minutes. Summer: First tour starts at 8:40am, last pick-ups of the day start at 5:00pm. Frequency is every 10 - 15 minutes. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.
Gastown
Historic Gastown
Vancouver Art Gallery
Canada Place
Robson Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Granville Island
Yaletown
BC Place
The Village
Chinatown
Maple Tree Square
Stanley Park Drive
Points of interest passed by on this route
Canada Place
 
Gastown
 
Vancouver ChinaTown
 
Robson Street
 
False Creek
 
Granville Island Public Market
 
Stanley Park
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 48 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Depending on time of day it can mean long waits for bus." See review
  • "It takes about 90 minutes (without stops) and enables you to revisit parts you are interested in later." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
682 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 682 reviews
star-4
Room for improvement
Steve_H
, May 2022
Greg the driver was v. Good. Need to add more comfortable buses to the fleet perhaps like the double decker in Victoria.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Steve_H, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Our operations team reviews all feedback to find solutions to our buses! We are glad that you did enjoy your time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off tour! Thank you
star-1
Never again!
Anabel_P
, May 2022
A 1960s school bus that has a noisy, rattling motor. Better get new buses if you want to stay in business in Vancouver!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Anabel_P, We thank you for feedback and we will forward it to our operations team for potential solutions! If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com Thank you
star-5
Vancouver in a day
Carmel_M
, May 2022
A great way to see the city. Wrap up sit back and learn all about Vancouver. Guide/Driver was excellent but we didn't catch his name . He was from Ontario and he moved to Vancouver. He had a wealth of information and he really loved his job. We'll done!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We're very glad that you had a great time on our tour and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you
star-5
We got off on robson and...
Tracey_O
, May 2022
We got off on robson and went to the rock shop on granville, bought a pink floyd tshirt and a peace ring, we got off at stanley park and went to lost lagoon and read about the migrating birds and first nations history, our guide was simon most of the time and loved his style and sense of humor, we would never have known all the places there are to see and things to do if it weren't for the tour, you can't enjoy everything in a day and we will go downtown again and again to see it all, well worth the money to sit back and relax, we ended up at the art gallery eating spicy bowl from Mr. Shawarma and watching a young guy playing violin and enjoying seeing some local art
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Tracey_O, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time on our tour with one of our guides Simon! We hope to see you again on our tours in the future! Thank you
star-5
Fun time in Vancouver.
Tom_S
, May 2022
Simon telling us about this beautiful city.. ability to jump on and off when we wanted to see or do interesting things.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Tom_S, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad that you had a great time on our tour and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Great way to see Vancouver.
Cesar_S
, May 2022
Love the hop-on/hop-off tour in Vancouver. Lynne our driver was very informative and approachable. I would recommend first doing the whole circuit that takes about one hour and then deciding where to get off and how much time you want to spend in the various locations.
star-5
Good informative tour
Sandra_T
, May 2022
We had a fab guide unsure of his name Lots of information and pointed out specifics Sorry I forgot his name but we boarded the bus on Saturday 14th after 12pm by the cruise terminal stop
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sandra_T, We're glad you had a great time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-2
Sub par..
Jerie_F
, May 2022
I have used hop on hop off in several cities. This time in Vancouver was not good..the driver did not clearly state what was the spot we were approaching (all 4 drivers) also the busses were very late consistently, not very clean.. between the cramped, late busses an rude drivers it made for a miserable day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jerie_F, We're very sorry that you did not have a good experience on our tour. We will forward your feedback to our operations team to find a solution. Thank you
star-2
Skip this and walk or take a cab.
Donna_P
, May 2022
I was told on the phone that the closest stop for me to start my day was a half mile away. In fact there was a stop in front of my hotel. I walked to the stop at Sutton Place and got on the bus. The driver was friendly and the bus became about half full. I wrote it until Chinatown where I got off and toured the area. I decided to skip the next two spots as they were interesting things to see along the way and went to Canada Place to pick up the bus to Stanley Park I decided to skip the next two spots as they were interesting things to see along the way and went to Canada Place to pick up the bus to Stanley Park. A bus had just departed, another one was being filled rapidly, and there was at least 3/4 of a bus load in front of me with the next bus not due for 20 to 30 minutes. I decided to walk to Stanley Park where I toured and enjoyed but when it was time for me to catch the bus again the bus was full. I waited for the next one (also full but she got us in). Essentially I paid over $40 for two inconvenient rides. My money would have been better spent on cabs.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Donna_P, We're sorry that you did not have the experience that you expected from our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour. We forward all feedback to our operations team to help find solutions as well as have our tours run more efficiently. Thank you.
star-5
Best way!
Sheri_N
, May 2022
The hop on so hatch hot off tour is one of the best ways to see the city of Vancouver and surrounding area. We always take it around once to get our bearings and then know where we want to jump off the next time. Always full of adventure!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sheri_N, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad that you had a great time exploring Vancouver through our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! If you find yourself in Vancouver in the future, we hope to see you on our tours again! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Vancouver HO/HO Bus
Steve_F
, May 2022
Nice introduction to the city. Good coverage of interest points including Granville Island, Coal Harbour, Stanley Park. The commentary was informative. The service was regular when waiting to hop on again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Steve_F, We are glad that you had an amazing time exploring the city through our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We thank you for your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-1
Viator refused to help a customer
John_M
, Apr 2022
Was in Vancouver for 1 afternoon after disembarking a cruise. Hop On Hop Off looked like a perfect answer to spend the afternoon seeing and learning more about Vancouver before a 8:00 AM flight home the next day, the 28th. Bought tickets online and discovered they had sold me tickets for the wrong date. As you can see from the customer service chat with aviator, I contacted them immediately to ask for a change to the 27th and was told there was no change available and then asked for a refund that was also denied. I will have to discuss with my credit card provider since aviator doesn’t seem to care about customers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear John_M, We are sorry for the difficulties that you've had to deal with. It is best to contact us directly at info@glwcs.com, please forward your concerns to us! Thank you
star-3
Hop on- Stay On
John_F
, Apr 2022
The commentary was good but Vancouver is a modern city and you are struggling to find places to get off and visit. We broke our journey at Granville Island. Which is well worth a visit. No one seemed to get on or off at the other points apart from Canada Place.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear John_F, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We would like to hear more about your experience and gain more feedback! If you would like, please email info@glwcs.com Thank you
star-3
Mostly worth your money
Rhonda_E
, Apr 2022
We started with Greg and he was awesome! Then jumped on with Sara/Lynn who was super friendly. The one route was good with great coverage of the downtown and parks areas. I'm surprised that somewhat nicer busses are not used. The current ones are very loud which makes hearing the guide difficult, seats are not comfortable and its a rough ridee.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated! We will forward this to our operations team to see if they can find any solutions. If you would like to provide any more feedback please send an email to info@glwcs.com.
star-4
Good guides tour
Angelique_F
, Sep 2020
I was not sure if it was worth it due to the covid situation. Contrary to many reviews, the sound was good but it depends on the driver and their headset (some are easier to understand than others) For the moment there are no earphone, the driver talks through a headset and speakers The route is different than it usually is, you can see the correct map online, make note of where you hop off bacause you have to go back at the same spot to be picked up. There arent signs at every stop since its a new route. The tour does not go directly to Granville island, you can hop off at the bridge to granville island and walk up there. This tour is best as a guided tour rather than a means of transportation because of the current reduced hours and frequency. On hop on hop off tours, I normally take the full tour once, and then hop off at each stop to visit. The tour runs every hour from 10am to 4pm, that means 7 tours in total, so you pretty much have time to take the full tour once, hop off and 1 place and visit and take the bus back. So if you were thinking visiting each stop, that wont really be possible But again, it's a good guided tour of the city. I think the price is reasonnable too for a 2 hour sightseeing commented tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to make a great detailed review. COVID has certainly changed how we operate including our routing. When you have a chance, please come visit us again.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect Way to See What Vancouver is Like under time constraints
Carlos_M
, Aug 2020
Lynn, Paul and Greg were “Fantastic hosts.” They took the time to explain everything in detail as we rode on the bus from one point to the next in Vancouver. For those visitors whose time is tight, this tour is the perfect way to get a very good idea of what Vancouver is like. As for those visitors who have the time, my suggestion is to complete the loop first, and then go back to the spot/s you liked the most and spend time there. Job Well-Done! Carlos, Isabel & Michelle Ottawa, ON. AUGUST 21 / 2020
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that our team was able to provide you with a fantastic guest experience. Please come visit us again.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great overview of city and parks
Suzanne_K
, Dec 2019
This was well worth the time and cost! The park tour was great and lasted about 2 hours. The city tour was 1 hour. Wonderful introduction to the city! Good way to spend a few hours when the weather is a bit cold! Bus driver was the guide and he did a great job.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the day and that our guided provided an excellent experience. Please come travel with us again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not worth the price
FRamirez0600
, Nov 2019
I should have booked this tour with the Land and Sea Adventure after seeing their bus and having done a tour with them the day prior. This experience on this Hop On and Off was underwhelming to say the least. We had one friendly driver, but the other one really is in the wrong business unfortunately. He talked over the recorded tour that was playing so you couldn't understand either of the details. Was more on the grumpy side, than pleasant. Bus itself needed LOTS of updates, very old and outdated and even had some areas where the rain was seeping in. Very disappointed in the quality of the service provided.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our Hop-On, Hop-Off buses are heritage, but your feedback allows us to improve our services. Please allow us to host you again with our improved services.
star-1
Don't waste your money
nataliadV2785ZM
, Oct 2019
This was total waste of $76 .... Bus was old and noisy to the point you can't even hear yourself, let alone the driver or recording. Bus just does the short bus loop around the city that you can do on FREE shuttle bus. Driver tried to give a few comments along the way but we couldn't understand a word he was saying, he also put on pre-recorded narration at wrong points of the trip. Horrible experience, not worth to be on Viator
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback and review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience. Your feedback is being brought to the attention of our operations team. Please allow us to host you again so that you can experience an improved tour.
star-4
Vancouver
winghtse
, Oct 2019
Wait time of hop on hop off bus is longer than I anticipated but I was able to visit all sightseeing spots that I had planned.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback and review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your day. There are times where traffic snarls in the city can affect our route timing. Please allow us to host you again in the future.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5681

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$47.35

star-5340

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.50

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.78

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.06

star-5469

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.50

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.67

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.67

star-4.571

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$241.30

star-574

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.79

Explore Similar Things to Do