Recent Searches

Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia

star-4.577 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Castries, Saint Lucia
Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia

From $115.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Designed for cruise passengers who only have a short time on St. Lucia, this tour includes the island’s top attractions. Take a ride through banana plantations, fishing villages, and the outskirts of the rain forest before arriving in the charming town of Soufrière. Here, catch views of the Pitons, the famous volcanic twin peaks, and Marigot Bay. The tour also includes stops at the Botanical Gardens, Diamond Waterfall, and the Sulphur Springs.
  • This tour is perfect for cruise passengers with limited time
  • See the island’s top attractions on this comprehensive tour
  • Travel comfortably in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Port pickup and drop-off is included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Light refreshments
Port pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic Beverages
Private / Shared Tour
All Entrance Fees
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Castries , Castries, St Lucia
  • Pointe Seraphine
  • La Place Carenage
  • 9:00 AM

    Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.

    This activity will end right where it started.Upon arrival and disembarkation, please make your way towards the exit of the port terminal. You can ask a security personnel for assistance in directing you to the exit. Your driver will be on the outside with the company's name on a sign. " Best Experience Tours" Please Look out for it.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Transfers and Tours between air and sea ports to all attractions are allowed
    • Adherence of all physical distancing and sanitization protocols to be followed
    • Maximum 10 persons per tour
    • COVID-19 Certified Transport
    • Near public transportation
    • Operators shall maintain temperature logs for all guests
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • One Towel Per Person is Needed
    • Extra Cash for Lunch and Entrance Fees
    • Please look out for the Sign, "Best Experience Tours"
    • Please note - In the case of Bad Weather. A full or partial refund will only be issued if Tour Operator asks to cancel Before the Tour starts NOT after the Tour has been rendered.
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY St. Lucia Best Experience Tours & Airport Transfers
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips

    • "Journey from Castries to Soufriere about 1.5 hours due to twisty, turny up and down roads, not distance!" See review
    • "The road infrastructure in St. Lucia leaves much to desire and as it is very mountainous, the road are very winding, but this is all part of the adventure." See review
    • "so if you are not good in cars driving on winding roads, do yourself a favor and find another tour!!!!" See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


    77 Reviews
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
    Not happy!!
    , Jul 2022
    I didn’t go on it!! I tried to cancel the trip two days before but Viator still charged me. It was so difficult to contact anyone about the cancellation and didn’t managed to. I am still waiting for my refund! John Byrne
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello John, We acknowledge your displeasure and would like to clarify with you and the Viator public the situation, which we do not believe warrants this negative review from you. On June 23rd you booked what we assumed was a tour with us for July 12th, but you used our "Cruise ship option" at which point we sent you a message asking whether you mean't to book a Cruise tour or a hotel tour as we knew that cruise ships aren't presently coming to St.Lucia. Your response to that was, " Yes I did, but I’m not paying until I check in at the Rendezvous just in case I have problems with my flight." We replied. OK. On July 10th, we got a message from you. " I need a pickup from the Rendevous holiday park asap" and that you have been trying to call and message us for a week to cancel. You also stated that you had received a confirmation from Viator of this cancellation. Note that nothing was cancelled on our end and we were quite unclear as to what you were talking about in asking for a pick up 2 days prior to your booked tour with us. We also never received a nesssage or call from you. However, we did try calling you on that day, twice but no answer. So we tried on several occasions through out the day on the 10th and 11th to try to understand what you were requesting as you clearly showed that you thought you were communicating with Viator. We let you know that we were not Viator but only providing a service from their platform. You kept asking if we had received monies, which we replied no. Then you asked us to Contact Viator to explain the situation. At which point we asked what was the situation. All we were trying to ascertain from you was whether you were still doing the tour with us on the 12th as this was the ONLY service you booked with us. Not a transfer to the port or to your hotel as you kept indicating. At one point you also sent us a message, Dear Viator.So was I charged for this excursion?" We again let you know that we are not Viator. Having no clear answer from you on the tour on the 12th. We sent a message to Viator asking them to cancel and refund you. Note that the 24hr refund policy was in effect and we still had no clear understanding of your intentions. We apologize sincerely for any confusion, if any, on our part. We hope that this explantion will help to clarify any mis understandings you may have had about us. And wish you all the best
    Fun in the mud!
    , Mar 2020
    We booked a group of 24 people, but ended up adding 3 more. They were able to accommodate the extra people in a taxi that followed our bus. Our driver, Sabbi was great Our tour guide was wonderful. She was pleasant & informative and danced the whole trip. She kept us on schedule even though we had some group member that tried to stray. The sulfur hot springs mud bath was so unique & fun! The scenery of the island was beautiful. The rum punch was delicious! Thanks for a great day!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Good, but ....
    , Feb 2020
    We had a great time on this beautiful island. The tour stops and the information provided was excellent. We can recall the name of the woman tour guide, but she was a substitute because the main guide or owner said he had something planned with his wife. That was not a problem until she had us stop at a roadside stand selling rum and spices. Beware if this happens to you. The prices charged at this stand were almost 2x the prices at the duty free shops at the port. I'm all for helping the local economy, but making a stop at a place charging 2x is not customer focused.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Great excursion to see the highlights.
    , Feb 2020
    This was a very good tour. Our guide, Natasha was wonderful. She did a great job of narrating all the sights. We got to see all of the island’s main highlights. We were served beer and rum punch on the bus. I would recommend this excursion.
    St Lucia Castries to Soufriere
    , Feb 2020
    very good overview of Island but long day, mostly because it was pouring with rain so viewa weren't as they should have been! Driver and tour guide very good and explained what was going on throughout the whole tour. Journey from Castries to Soufriere about 1.5 hours due to twisty, turny up and down roads, not distance! Our ship was leaving later but some people only just got back to ship in time Mud baths great, only time during the day it didn't rain!!
    Danny Boy is a winner
    , Feb 2020
    A great day on St Lucia. “Danny Boy” (self-titled) was a terrific guide- informed, experienced and hilarious. Saw a lot, learned a lot and laughed a lot. Top notch tour.
    Go with DannyBoy!
    , Feb 2020
    What an amazing trip! Danny took 4 couples from 2 cruise ships on an exciting and interesting tour of St Lucia. Hairpin bends, breathtaking scenery, great photo stops, fascinating tasting visit, a local lunch (own expense), visits to the volcanic mudbaths and waterfall to rinse it off/or tropical gardens (he let us choose, also own expense), all backed with a soundtrack of local knowledge and crazy jokes. Good vibes, thank you, DannyBoy.
    Wonderful excursion
    , Feb 2020
    Amazing experience. Didn’t realize the volcanic mud would stain my bathing suit, wish I knew it before I went.
    Lunch and sites
    , Feb 2020
    Danny did an excellent job! I learned so much about St. Lucia because he is an encyclopedia of info. He picked a great location for lunch and was always making sure we were comfortable and well hydrated! I would definitely recommend this tour to others and would contact him for another tour if/when I come back to St. Lucia!!!!
    Great day with Danny Boy
    , Feb 2020
    We have been on many excursions this was one of the best we have been on. Very informative and Danny Boy was a wonderful host. Saint Lucia is a beautiful Island.
    tour of St Lucia
    , Jan 2020
    Danny boy is a very helpful and friendly tour guide. He makes you feel comfortable and goes out of his way to help his passengers enjoy the joys of St. Lucia.
    Good insight into island life and main sights
    , Jan 2020
    Great driver / guide - very knowledgeable about the island - be aware that everyone in the minivan has to agree on places to stop and I lost out on going to the botanical gardens because no one else wanted to go there.
    Fantastic St. Lucia Island Tour with Danny
    , Jan 2020
    We were on a tour in a group of fourteen including two small children. The vehicle was very comfortable. Our tour guide Danny aka Dannyboy was very entertaining and had great wealth of knowledge about his beautiful island. He drove perfectly on the narrow winding mountainous roads of St. Lucia. We were not rushed at any stop and our tour lasted appx. 6 hours. Danny planned the tour very well to accommodate everyone’s preferences. Some wanted to stop for the mud bath at the volcano site while others just wanted to see the volcanos. Danny provided unlimited cold bottled water and local Piton Lager. The stops at breathtaking views to enjoy and capture them on camera were great. The stop at a local roadside shop for tasting very smooth rums, yummy sauces and sweet bananas was incredible. I will highly recommend this tour with Danny!
    great tour in St.Lucia
    , Jan 2020
    The guide was great--Amelia. Tour was also great but long. A bit hard for me with a walker, but the guides were very helpful. Enjoyed our day.
    Wonderful tour of St. Lucia island which surprisingly turned out to be and individual tour
    , Jan 2020
    We were highly satisfied by this St. Lucia tour. We were expecting a group tour but were pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be an individual tour just for us. The vehicle was very comfortable and spacious. The guide was very friendly, informative and spoke very good and clear English. St. Lucia is a very beautiful island - one of the best in the Caribbean: lot's of untouched nature, blossoming green heels and benevolent people. We had enjoyed all privileges of an individual tour, e.g. asked the guide to stop us at ATM in Soufriere and at the supermarket close to Castries. Ultimately, we had enjoyed the tour a lot and consider it one of the best tours ever booked in terms of value for money.
    Great island tour
    , Jan 2020
    I was on tour with a group of ten, from two cruise ships in port. Danny aka Dannyboy is the owner/operator/guide and he is an encyclopedia of knowledge. Our tour was approximately 6 hours visiting all of the St. Lucia island highlights, including the volcano. Our group opted not to do the optional mud baths and hot water springs at the volcano but did do the walking tour. There are many gorgeous scenic vistas to behold and capture on camera. The road infrastructure in St. Lucia leaves much to desire and as it is very mountainous, the road are very winding, but this is all part of the adventure. Dannyboy is a great guide, and made this a memorable tour.
    Amazing Excursion
    , Jan 2020
    Danny Boy was the best tour guide we have ever had on an excursion. The whole day was amazing thanks to him and his efforts. The waterfall and hot springs were awesome and the scenery absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Danny Boy and this excursion
    Tour all around the Island
    , Jan 2020
    Great tour with lots to see, don't forget your bathing suit and towel if you want to take a mud bath. But be prepared if you get car sick as the trip around the island has quite a bunch of twists and turns. Take a pill if you have a problem and ask to sit in the front of the van if you can.
    Great island tour with Anselm
    , Dec 2019
    We were picked up by our guide Anselm at the cruise terminal. He showed us 5 hours many interesting points on St. Lucia. It was a great excursion and Anselm a very friendly and safe driver. We can recommend this excursion.
    St. Lucia Island Tour
    , Nov 2019
    The tour of St. Lucia was very enjoyable. Saw the sulfur springs and botanic gardens and terrific views of the pitons. Also had refreshments of water, rum punch and local beer.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia
    Cruise Ship Island Excursions in St. Lucia


    5 to 6 hours

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour 45 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours

    Free Cancellation



    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour 35 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations