Recent Searches
Clear

St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour

star-4.517 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Augustine, United States
St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Some claim St. Augustine is one of the oldest cities in the US, but unless you see its sights and hear its history, you may not understand or agree. This St. Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Combo Tour lets you see main landmarks of the city by both land and water, for a well-rounded introduction. First, go on a boat tour, and then cruise the city in a golf cart.
  • Cruise St. Augustine by boat as you take in beautiful sights
  • Ride a golf cart around the city streets and save your feet from walking
  • A guide tells you about the history and culture of the city
  • This tour ends just in time to grab an early dinner (own expense)
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Narrated boat tour ticket
Certified tour guide.
Gratuities

Departure Point

38 Cathedral Pl, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

We will meet in the corner of St George st. and Cathedral Place on the Plaza de la Constitución across from the Governors House by the cannons and the City map. On the Plaza side.

Return Details

111 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

St. Augustine Marina. 111 Ave. Menendez

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY St Augustine Land and Sea Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
17 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-5
St Augustine
Scott_N
, Nov 2021
Really enjoyed Luis. He was fun and gave us a lot of information. Loved his dining suggestions. The boat trip was less memorable. Could have been more informative.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Scott best wishes. Have a wonderful thanksgiving Luis
star-3
Good tour if you have difficulty walking
thepenpal
, Nov 2021
People were all very nice. We had back row on golf cart which is facing backwards so you can’t see what guide is talking about and it’s difficult to hear. Boat tour was also difficult to hear.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi there, guess we stroke out with you guys! The rear seat on the golf cart can present some challenges. I try to consider pax on that seat as I talk about landmarks and try to position the cart so they can see what the forward facing passengers are seeing but it gets somewhat hard with traffic and time constraints. We are addressing this by adding a larger cart with only fwd facing seats. This should be online in about a month. Thank you for your feedback, Luis
star-5
Everything was super. The...
Mabel_c
, Oct 2021
Everything was super. The guide in Spanish,Luis ,was amazing. Thank you so much .The best way to start the visit in San Agustine !!!👏💯
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your comments. Happy holidays Luis
star-3
Okay Tour
Carresa_C
, Aug 2021
Overall okay tour, Very friendly host . We did not stop at the fort to take pictures and only drove pass every stop. We had no photo opportunities! Only went into the first venue. The land and sea tour is very familiar in information. Was very disappointed that we had to walk back to our car after the tour. Pick up and drop to the same location should not be advertised. Would recommend for anyone to park closer to the pier to avoid the long walk back to your car.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi, thank you for your comments. Our land and sea tours is meant to provide an overall introduction to the city so guest can plan their activities during their visit. We drive by the Fort, Ponce de Leon and Alcazar hotels, Fountain of Youth, Old Jail among others. While we enter the Alcazar building the rest are observed from the golf cart as we give our guest information about each important site.St Augustine being the oldest city, provides so many interesting sites for one to explore based on each person’s particular interest from Exploration, the Flagler Era or Civil Rights Movement. Along the tour, we provide ample opportunity for our guests to take pictures or the guide even offers to take their pictures. Typically I am the guide/driver of the golf cart portion of the tour and I make clear from the beginning that guests will have to walk across the street to get back to the Plaza from the boat tour. The Marina is located literally across the street by the Bridge of Lions. It’s a 5 minutes walk. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed in our tour. Best Rgds Luis
star-4
Very educational on the golf tour
Alonzo_R
, Aug 2021
The land part of the tour was amazing! We learned so much from our tour guide. He took us to many places, our favorite being flager college and the African American history museum. It’s off the beaten path and not many guides go that far. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. If there’s a way to book just the land part do it. The boat was a waste of time unless you just wanted to ride a boat. They went over very little history and the ride is like 1.5 hours long with not much being said or learned. We saw a dolphin. That’s about it. Golf cart tour 5 star boat 2 star.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi, indeed you can book a golf cart only tour. If you book a private tour we will happy to adjust the route to accommodate you. There is so much to see if this small city. We could do a whole tour about African American history and the role that St Augustine played in the passing of the 1964 Civil Rights Act.
star-5
St augstine
WANDA_Demoss
, Jul 2021
Good, on time. Very knowledge of city.. very friendly. Would do their company again.. no problems. again .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you Wanda
star-4
Nice tour
Emily_F
, Jul 2021
Tour guide Louis was very knowledgeable and great 😁, better sound system on golf cart would be better, but all in all everything (boat too) was enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Emily, thank you for your comments. Coincidentally, we are currently replacing our carts with electric carts and each one will have an improved sound and video system to limit the amount of noise and to be able to offer a richer narration with sound and pictures. Best, Luis
star-5
Something New
David_D
, Jul 2021
We were caught in a storm, but the experience was amazing!! Kudos to the captain who got us back in safely.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
See now you have a story to share. Glad it all went well. Rgds
star-4
not great
Larry_H
, Jul 2021
was ok speakers not working right and fumes from back of cart were very bad boat was ok but not enought information given will going around on water
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of switching our carts from gas to electric. Just waiting for dmv inspection. We feel that doing this will eliminate all these issues. The boat narration part comes as a surprise since the tour is narrated by the captains and they speaks non stop during the cruise. Rgds
star-5
Will do again!
Paula_B
, Jun 2021
Golf cart tour Louis was excellent! Perfect host. Boat was excellent also very relaxing! Will recommend to others.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you Paula, best to you and yours. Rgds Luis

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour
St Augustine Boat and Golf Cart Tour

star-4.517

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.530

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-41

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5751

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-582

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-564

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-575

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-4.51258

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.31

Explore Similar Things to Do