Recent Searches
Clear

Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine

|
St. Augustine, United States
Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

St. Augustine is one of the oldest cities in the United States—and with that rich history comes plenty of ghostly legends. Get to know the city’s macabre side on a small-group walking tour. Meet your guide in the city center, and set off after dark. As you explore the area around vibrant St. George Street, you’ll hear spooky stories about pirates, vengeful spirits, and unexplained events—and may even spot a ghost or two.
  • See a new side of St. Augustine when you explore after sundown
  • Discover the highlights and history of one of the country’s oldest cities
  • This small-group tour is capped at 15 people for a more personal experience
  • Learn all about St. Augustine’s ghostly legends and spooky happenings
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transportation

Departure Point

26 Toques Pl, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

Meet your experienced tour guide in front of 26 Toques Place. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour's departure time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Old City Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
48 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-5
Ghost walk review.
Jonathan_O
, Jan 2022
Jordan was fantastic and took his time explaining with no rushing. Would recommend this. Awesomeness.....
star-5
Nice tour
Aaron_B
, Nov 2021
Nice tour, tour guide very personable. I really enjoyed the story about the military hospital, and my girlfriend really enjoyed the story about the a1a
star-3
Not the best ghost tour I...
Kyra_A
, Oct 2021
Not the best ghost tour I have been on, but not the worst...we could tell we got a new story teller as he kept to a script...my only critique is he didn't interact with the group in between "stops" and you can tell he didn't scout out the stops in anticipation of outside distractions...like loud cars, music or busy restaurants.
star-1
Very boring and not planned
Berna_M
, Oct 2021
The group was big. The tour guide was young and tried his best. In a world where you can so have many technology tools to make this event fun the guide was trying to speak loud to make his voice heard. It isn't his fault it is the management's fault that this was such a boring event where we could not hear anything.
star-4
Nice tour filled with a lot of history
Jodi_B
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide had a huge audience and definitely knew a lot about the history and ghosts in St. Augustine. I feel like he may have been intimidated by the number of people on our tour. He should be more confident in his knowledge and have fun with it!
star-1
Don’t do it!
Nancy_S
, Sep 2021
We left before the tour was done, a few others on our tour did as well. We even paid for the extended (did this when booking) and still left early! My suggestion is if you can’t get in with one of the better tours do research and walk around by yourself. This was a monotone no enthusiasm waste of time. Didn’t feel haunted or spooky at all!!
star-3
Not As Spooky As We Hoped
Susie_L
, Sep 2021
We enjoyed walking around and listening to the ghost stories. We were hoping for something with a spookier atmosphere, maybe a little more theatrical storytelling or drama, instead of a rather flat delivering of a script.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time
Kristin_R
, May 2021
Loved the stories and the old buildings so beautiful. Tour guide was early and ready to go. He did a great job retelling the stories.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Kristen! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Stories well told
cruisers
, May 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of St Augustine. He brought the stories to life as he told them.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Luke and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Amazing experience
Christine_R
, Apr 2021
We went last night and had Luke as our guide. He was super funny, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. We learned so much from him and we were so impressed with his stories! This was our first ghost tour and didn’t really know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised and didn’t want it to end. This was so fun, my favorite thing we’ve done on the trip so far!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Luke and we hope you can join us again soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine
Old City Ghosts Walking Tour in St. Augustine

star-448

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-527

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5438

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.96

star-540

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-51174

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-526

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.530

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-584

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-566

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.00

Explore Similar Things to Do