Recent Searches
Clear

Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port

star-3.515 Reviews
|
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port

From $79.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Benefit from the knowledge of a local guide on this full-day tour of Sihanoukville. Visit small fishing villages, sandy beaches, Buddhist temples, and Kbal Chhay Waterfall. Have time to browse at Phsar Leu Central Market, and observe daily life in rural Cambodia as you drive through the countryside. Includes guide, round-trip transportation, entrance fees, and a stop for lunch (own expense).
  • See fishermen at work and monks at the temples
  • Learn about Cambodia's traditions and history
  • Cover more ground with the help of your guide
  • Hotel or port pickup and drop-off provided
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup-drop off from GATE 1 of the port if you arrive by cruise or Hotel pickup and drop-off
Pick up welcome sign 'Green Era Travel' (please follow the guide who has Green Era Travel sign only)
Shared air conditioned car, minivan (depends on group size)
Local English Speaking Guide
Group tour with cold bottled waters
Food and drinks
Travel insurances
Shuttle bus from your boat to Sihanouk Ville Port to GATE 1 (meeting point) - from where you get of the boat to port GATE 1 is 3 km and 5 mn by shuttle bus which provide by the cruise company
Tipping tour guides and driver (recommended)
  • Sihanoukville Port GATE 1
  • Or pickup from guests hotel in Sihanoukville
  • • Departure at 8:30 am and pick up from 8:00-8:30 am from GATE 1 of the port (please ask for free shuttle bus before get off from the boat and take it to the GATE 1 and we see you there). • Please look for your guide with a welcome sign under 'Green Era Travel' logo at the GATE 1
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Please follow the guide who has Green Era Travel welcome sign only
    • Instant confirmation
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Green Era Travel
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Good guide ; good transportation ; mini van excellent for a small group ." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    15 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 15 reviews
    star-1
    Disappointing Sihy
    jonesy3615
    , Jan 2020
    Very disappointed in this city. It’s filthy with trash and rotting food all over the walkways and streets if you can call them that. No roads are paved so the dust is horrible. Our tour guide was telling us the Cambodian government gave 4000 hectares to the Chinese for free while the Cambodian citizens have to go without as they can’t afford. The Chinese are quickly taking over. Every street you go on has a hi rise for the Chinese. The majority of the signs are also in Chinese. They’ve already opened 76 casinos. He told us gambling in Macau is now illegal so they’re calling this Little Macau. The Cambodian people very kind and of course upset about the Chinese takeover but there’s nothing they can do. Very sad.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Jonesy, Warmest Greeting from Cambodia! Apologize us for not response your review immediately but your feedback was always in our mind and we definitely sorry that you did not enjoy your tour in Sihanoukville in Jan 2020 even though we provided a very good guide and best air con mini bus on your tour. Since 2019 till end of 2020, the Cambodian Government put lots of efforts and money to rebuilt all infrastructures in the city just in time when you were in Sihanoukville while they were very busy with constructing roads, electricity line, sewage system etc., so I agreed that everything were not look nice but let me inform you also all the construction projects were completed in the end of 2020 and now Sihanoukville has become the most beautiful beach city with 94% of all roads are nicely paved, fresh air, very clean with white sand beaches, well organize city as an Asian smart city in Cambodia and you can see new photos taken recently uploaded on this products. Regarding, the Chinese is also changed now after government commit on following Cambodia law but about Casinos and land offer to Chinese isn’t 100% true when the Chinese investors firstly entered Sihanoukville and they became new foreign investors, then rumors spreading in Sihanoukville like government giving land to Chinese for free, Chinese will take over but all that from civilian rumors in a different purposes and such things had disappeared right now. I agree with you there are new hi rises in the city but Sihanoukville has many nice places to see as hi rise is not something on our tours and we won’t take our guests to see hi rises either but we may drive by some parts of the city that such things will be seen in your eyes while we travel from place to place while touring Sihanoukville. There are Casinos in the city but we do not agree with people to call it Little MaCau as this is not for us at all and we do not allow to let Sihanoukville becoming a little MaCau either, we do not link Chinese branding. This place so call Sihanoukville, our beautiful beach city in Cambodia. With all these completion of the government projects in the city, we do hope all others future visitors will definitely enjoy their tours and we Green Era Travel keep doing our best to ensure all our guests from cruise ship return back to their cruise with an amazing tour experience printed a big smile on their face. We do hope to welcome you back and hosting you an incredible tour of Sihanoukville from 2022 onward. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome all visitors to Sihanoukville soon. Best regards, Jeff Tel & WhatsApp: +855 12 775 384 greeneratravelltd@gmail.com/info@greeneratravel.com
    star-4
    Most interesting. I would recommend.
    Ronald C
    , Jun 2019
    Our guide was proficient in English, gave good commentary and could answer questions. Also, it was possible to customise our tour.
    star-1
    Stay on the cruise boat!
    Linda_S
    , May 2019
    This port is dirty, the dirtiest place any of us have ever seen. Trash was everywhere. The “scenic” fisherman visit was a filthy dock, fish parts and dog feces all over; and so crowded we feared being knocked off. The waterfall was almost dry, not worth the visit (and long bumpy ride) during dry season. The bus was old, cramped and uncomfortable. Our group skipped the beach after the disappointment of previous stops. Tour guide was affable and offered plenty of drinks.
    star-3
    Truly a Glimpse
    cam4234
    , May 2019
    Our day began at a small fishing pier. We saw boats and nets, but no one in the process of fishing or returning with their catch. As the day progressed, we saw many extremes...temples, a busy marketplace, a pretty waterfall (a long way down a very bumpy road), and finally lunch ( our own expense) on a lovely beach with water that was warmer than any we've felt anywhere else in the world. Our guide, chum, was very informative and pleasant to be around. He wove history, current events and culture in his narration throughout the day
    star-4
    very good overview
    Happiness43016538023
    , Dec 2018
    Very good tour ! Good guide ; good transportation ; mini van excellent for a small group . We have enjoyed this exc. formula . Just enough free time . Professionnal excursion !
    star-1
    Day in Sihanoukville, from cruise ship.
    robert_w
    , Dec 2018
    What can I say. Despite the very best efforts of our guide, this was a dreadful excursion. The whole place looks and smells like a war zone which has been covered in plastic waste. Best tip, stay on ship.
    star-5
    The best tour on my entire trip thru...
    Gabriele_G
    , Apr 2018
    The best tour on my entire trip thru Southeast Asia! The tour guide spoke excellent english. Everything I expected and even better! The fishing village, going thru the countryside, seeing the beautiful waterfalls, the water buffalos, the amazing stop at this beautiful beach with a lunch break. And the last stop the local market. Great to see how the locals sell their fish and goods. It is really for the locals, nothing really to buy anything for tourists but interesting to see! Would do it again!
    star-4
    The best part by far was an...
    AnnB_S
    , Feb 2018
    The best part by far was an unplanned visit to a middle school where we got to talk to the teachers and kids. The guide was good and responsive to our questions. As far as the town goes, it's probably one of the dirtiest in the world I've ever visited. Nobody seems to pick up trash and garbage. Problem: leaving the ship, we and others were not informed that there were two shuttles, a smaller one to the port gate where we needed to meet our van and one further into town to the mud hole full of touts and beggars and tuk tuk drivers who are banging on the windows and yelling. Fortunately, a Holland America employee pointed the two of us to the right shuttle, others were not so lucky and the guide had to look for them in the chaos further on. Even at the port gate, we were besieged and pulled in different directions by tuk tuk drivers before our guide extricated us from the mess and got us into the right van. Holland America says some travelers who take the longer shuttle just stay on it and go back to the ship rather than step out into the chaos. The rest of the excursion was fine, but as I said, the unplanned school visit was the highlight.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port
    Sihanoukville Highlights Day Tour from Cruise Port

    star-3.515

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $79.00

    star-00

    2 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $77.42

    star-51

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $60.91

    star-00

    2 hours 45 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $97.39

    star-43

    1 hour 50 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $77.93

    star-00

    5 hours 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $45.00

    star-00

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $96.16

    star-3.52

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $84.42

    star-00

    2 hours 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $215.39
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations