Recent Searches
Clear

1-Day Mount Rainier National Park Tour ( Seattle departure ) SR1

|
Renton, United States
1-Day Mount Rainier National Park Tour ( Seattle departure ) SR1

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Visit Mount Rainier National Park without having to rent a car by boking this one-day tour from Seattle. Your driver will take you through the park, with plenty of stops along the way to take photos of beautiful lakes and waterfalls, including Longnire and Narada Falls. You'll also get to spend some time learning about the park at the Jackson Visitor Center before ultimately making your way back to Seattle.
  • Visit Mount Rainier without having to rent a car
  • See many of the park’s prettiest natural features in one day
  • Round-trip transfers from a variety of Seattle neighborhoods or the airport are included
  • Great for Chinese visitors, with an English- and Chinese-speaking guide
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation (base on the number of guests on the day. 7-seat SUV; Minivan; motorcoach)
Bilingual (English & Chinese) driver and/or guide
Food and beverage
Attraction admission fee (Prices are subject to change without prior notice)
Service fee (min US$12/person/day,Any child and Infant reserving a seat have to pay service fees)
Any personal expenses are not listed in Fee Included
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • 501 S Grady Way , 501 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057, USA

    Uwajimaya Renton 08:15Departure;501 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057;arriving start point 15 mins before departure time. Looking for tour escort dress yellow uniform with Universal Vision logo on it.

  • 502 S King St , 502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

    Seattle Historic Chinatown Gate 07:45Departure;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ;arriving start point 15 mins before departure time. Looking for tour escort dress yellow uniform with Universal Vision logo on it.

  • Please arrive 15 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

    This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • 502 S King St , 502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

    Seattle Historic Chinatown Gate;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ;

  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport , 17801 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98158, USA

    Seattle–Tacoma International Airport(Airport); Please book flight after 19:00 PM

  • Uwajimaya Renton 08:15Departure;501 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057 Seattle Historic Chinatown Gate 07:45Departure;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ; Arriving start point 15 mins before departure time. Looking for tour escort dress yellow uniform with Universal Vision logo on it. End Points Seattle Historic Chinatown Gate;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ; Seattle–Tacoma International Airport(Airport); Please book flight after 19:00 PM
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • As Mt. Rainier is a mountain attraction, please remind the day tour attenders of preparing dry food for lunch to ensure the time of visiting.
    • In case of attraction closures (due to holidays or construction, etc.), the tour guide may make some necessary changes to the itinerary accordingly.
    • We make every effort to provide on-time service, it does not guarantee to arrive at or depart from any point as a specific time, which may be affected by any number of factor including weather, traffic, strikes, government shutdowns, war or terrorist attacks, or mechanical problem.
    • Before doing an individual activity or leaving the group, please get the agreement of the tour guide.
    • For guests riding a 7-seat vehicle (the actual vehicle type will be subject to the actual passenger number), booster seats are required for kids under 8 years old. We provide booster rental service for $8/seat/day. Please inform your needs upon booking. Please be noticed that penalty may be charged due to lack of prior notice.
    • minimum 2 people required.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Universal Vision
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Tips


    • "If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can." See review
    • "It good a good experience, even though the driver/Guide was a little late." See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    11 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
    star-5
    Breathtaking spectacular view
    Karen_M
    , Aug 2021
    Spectacular view. Must try it at least once. We are not avid hikers so it was a little tiring for us, but no regrets. Love it!!!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-3
    Meh
    William_H
    , Aug 2021
    The tour guide, Tina, was prompt and friendly. She illustrated none of the history of the sites we visited. I am still not sure of the reason for the “service fee” though a fee was highlighted it seemed more as if it was for tickets to attractions. It was never clear. She was an excellent driver. The trip was generally pleasant.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear William, Thanks for giving us feedback about Tina , will bring this to Tina. About the “service fee” is part of Salary of tour leader is mandatory to the tour. Once again thanks for choosing us
    star-5
    More of a no frills transportation than a traditional tour
    Joseph_N
    , Aug 2021
    Look it's basically a cheap (relative to Ubers/renting a car) "drive you there, drive you back" service, esp. with the 10% student discount: exactly what I was looking for. Tina, the tour guide, was pretty laid back and didn't really push us around or guide us; if you want a tour guide to talk your ear off instead of just being able to break off and independently explore the paths, pick another service. This is more of a transportation service than a traditional guided tour. The only minor issue I had was I wish we got maybe one or two more hours; we got about 45 min each for the Falls and reflection lake, and then 2 for hiking up Rainier from the visitor station. That being said, the timing makes sense I guess to avoid traffic nightmare; when we left just after 3PM (the line at the toll booths was half a mile long then) and got back just before 5, theoretically beating a non COVID/non weekend rush hour.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we will share with Tina. once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-4
    Nice tour
    FLgal
    , Jul 2021
    Ray, our tour guide, was very nice. I would have appreciated a little more info on Mt. Rainier during the ride. And although it’s out of his control, it was annoying that other members of our group weren’t punctual in returning to the van - as late as 10-15 min. Very inconsiderate. If you choose to do a group tour, please be considerate of other peoples’ time; otherwise, drive yourself there.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-1
    TERRIBLE
    AjayKumar_G
    , Jul 2021
    DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE FOR THIS TOUR especially if you are getting the guide Jason! The guide didn't tell us anything about the places we visited, just drove us around! Accent was not at all comprehendible and it seemed he was only giving a private tour to those who spoke Chinese! While we felt cheated as tourists wanting to know a little about Mt Rainier, his driving was even worse! Sudden brakes and turns at full speed while driving in the mountain region, we did not feel safe sitting in his bus! His attitude was ignorant towards us and extremely poor communication for a tour guide! When we asked him to open the doors of the bus so we could sit inside, he went on to click pictures of his own and came back as per his will! We had a small child with us and had to wait outside till he finished his photography session! Slamming the doors, chit-chatting loudly and on the phone while driving! EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE and if possible I would prefer to give a negative rating than even 1 star! If you are not able to find an organized tour, I suggest you rather rent a car and go yourself. Might turn out to be a more memorable trip.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Sorry by giving you bad experience with you. We took this view so serious and retrain Jason until he can do better service to our valuable clients. Thanks for youe sharing. Hope we can see you soon with other tours
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Mt Ranier tour
    Elizabeth_T
    , Jul 2021
    Tina was great. We saw many sights and stopped for an extra photo opportunity. I would highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Pleasant and safe
    LaNice_W
    , Jul 2021
    We had enough time to do everything. The ride was punctual, safe and comfortable. I appreciate the day before text encouraging to bring our own lunch as the site food was extremely overpriced $8 coffee. If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-3
    Time limited
    Jayla_E
    , Jul 2021
    Mount Rainier was beautiful! Bus trip was convenient. Awkward encounter at end of bus trip when the attendant chased everyone as they got off the bus, requesting $12 service fee.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear Jayla Thanks for the suggestion about the time,we will see if we can make some changes about the travel time to improve our tour. And about the service fee is mandatory charge for this tour.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great tour
    Joshua_C
    , Jul 2021
    Small, affordable tour that took us to some beautiful locations in Mt. Ranier National Park. Knowledgeable and friendly guide.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Dear Joshua, we are so glad to hear about this comment from you, Hope we can see you soon, thanks
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Best trip
    Noryuszalina_Y
    , Jun 2021
    I hv no complaints. Everything were great . Except we need sniw shoes to hike. the trail path still covered with a lot of snows
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Dear Zalena, we are so glad to hear about this from you. Hope we can see you again. Thanks

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    1-Day Mount Rainier National Park Tour ( Seattle departure ) SR1
    1-Day Mount Rainier National Park Tour ( Seattle departure ) SR1

    star-411

    6 to 8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.30

    star-5334

    10 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $263.50

    star-39

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.30

    star-538

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $259.00

    star-00

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.30

    star-44

    3 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.30

    star-5832

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $174.00

    star-54

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do