Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour

|
Savannah, United States
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

With its cobbled streets, historic squares, and plethora of colonial architecture, Savannah is a history buff's dream. Learn the history of Savannah's involvement in the Civil War—including how it was famously spared on Sherman's March to the Sea, allowing its original infrastructure and housing to remain intact—on this walking tour of Savannah.
  • Civil War walking tour of Savannah, Georgia
  • Learn about the city's involvement in the Civl War, including why it was famously spared
  • Visit sites important to Savannah Civil War history, such as Sherman's headquarters
  • Walk through the Antebellum portion of Savannah's historic district with a guide
  • Fully narrated tour provides commentary throughout
  • Multiple departure times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
Civil War History of Savannah
Gratuities

Departure Point

32 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Reynolds Square @ John Wesley Statue

Return Details

127 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Oglethorpe Square

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Noble Jones Tours, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be careful while you walk; sidewalks can be rugged and irregular." See review
  • "If you are looking for a knowledgeable, entertaining, passionate tour, Noble Jones Tours and Keith are the way to go!!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
153 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews
star-5
Knowledgeable and Interesting
Lorraine_P
, Oct 2021
Great dialogue between guide and tourists. Keith was very knowledgeable and interesting. He really sparked further interest in reading more about the Civil War.
star-5
Fabulous Tour.
Linda_D
, Oct 2021
Kelse brought Civil War history to life. Very informative & entertaining! Helped us understand the War from the perspective of people living in Savannah at the time.
star-5
Great tour
Tracey_S
, Oct 2021
Mike was very knowledgeable and easy to listen too. We really enjoyed the tour. Mike took time to answer all of our questions.
star-5
Savannah historical snap shot
Barbara_M
, Sep 2021
Mike was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great tour and background on Savannah... Highly recommend this. Easy walking tour even if it did pour rain on us. Lots of great information and area highlights.
star-5
Wonderful tour
Jill_M
, Sep 2021
Wonderful tour! We had a very knowledgeable tour guide and a small group. We explored several parts of the city and were given important context on Savannah’s role in the Civil War.
star-2
Disappointed.
Daina_M
, Aug 2021
Very disappointed. Headphones did not work from the beginning so could not use them and could not hear a lot of what was being said by the guide on the tour. I feel the tour should have been canceled and money refunded or most of it refunded since you couldn’t hear. Again very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Now we know how long a battery lasts in a transceiver (2.5 years ). There was only 5 people on the tour. did you tell the guide you could not hear him ? Call the office for a refund. 912-660-6468 . Please next time communicate with guide about hearing issues or refund, He had know clue and thought you enjoyed the tour,
star-5
Great civil war focused tour
Mark_S
, Aug 2021
Had a great tour with Mike. He was very knowledgeable and the tour was focused on civil war history and how it impacted the south and Savannah and threw in lots of general Savannah history and low country history as well. Took two teenagers who also enjoyed the tour.
star-5
Wonderful
Vincent_C
, Aug 2021
Friendly, knowledgeable, polite. Great guide!! Highly recommend. The sites he took me to I don’t believe were open to everyone, but they were open to him due to his cordiality. He even accommodated me when I was his only client! Highly recommend!!
star-5
Savannah Civil War Walking Tour
Theresa_J
, Aug 2021
Excellent tour!!!! We loved having the headsets, which made hearing all the facts much easier. My husband and I were with my parents (75 years old) and the two hour tour was very nice to maneuver throughout the historical square. It even started pouring, but our guide had umbrellas and he took us to sheltered areas. He was a wealth of knowledge and I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!
star-5
Don't Miss this Tour!
Missy_P
, Jul 2021
If you are a history seeker for the otherwise little known facts to most of us populace, this tour is a must. It was outstanding! Guide was awesome!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour

star-5153

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4180

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5188

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-519

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-5806

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-5520

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5205

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5275

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5605

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do