Recent Searches
Clear

Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour

star-3.5185 Reviews
|
Savannah, United States
Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour

From $24.99 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Take a spooky stroll through Savannah, one of the most haunted cities in the US, on this guided ghost walking tour. Choose from one of two evening departure times and travel through the shadowy squares of the Savannah Historic District, one of the largest National Historic Landmark Districts in the US. Learn about local legends, house hauntings — even the occasional exorcism — plus Gullah traditions and superstitions, some of which are still practiced today. It’s a fascinating, spine-tingling adventure.
  • Walking ghost tour of Savannah
  • Enjoy a guided night walk through the Savannah historic district
  • Hear spooky tales and legends from the past and present
  • Knowledgeable guide
  • Learn of old Gullah traditions and superstitions, some of which are still in practice to this day

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour combines stories of slaves with Savannah's sinister past for an extra-spooky anthropology lesson.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hear about other spine tingling tales
Explore the most Haunted City in America
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Johnson Square, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Departure Point: Historic District North Address: Johnson Square (Congress and Bull Streets) Dates: Daily

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Choose from one of two evening departure times, then begin this ghost walking tour of the Savannah Historic District begins at Johnson Square, a small, stately park featuring a historic monument, benches, pathways, fountains and shade trees.

The Savannah Historic District was the center of colonial government in the 1700s. It was where the first reading of the Declaration of Independence took place in Georgia. Much of the town’s historically significant buildings are located here, in one of the largest National Historic Landmark Districts in the US.

Why is Savannah so superstitious? And why is it considered one of the most haunted cities in America? Find out from the knowledgeable local guide on this tour.

Take a twilight stroll beneath the moss covered trees of Savannah’s shadowy squares and learn about local legends, house hauntings (even the occasional house exorcism), plus the old Gullah traditions and superstitions, some of which are still practiced today.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable shoes
  • Pets welcome
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Savannah Walks
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
185 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
star-1
Bummer wasted time
Janet_R
, Oct 2021
What should have been a fun experience, was unimaginably boring. The guide may have been knowledgeable about history, but was reciting a script that he wasn’t into. I hope he was new to this work, and will learn how to engage his audience in the future.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You never actually took the tour. You left five minutes into the tour. That’s a shame. You missed the best part since y’all decided to drink instead. Shameful.
star-4
Great fun for a walking tour
Michael_S
, Oct 2021
Fun guide, crowded route. Enjoyed the stories and seeing the haunted homes at night. The parks are really cool in the evening but the downside is there were heavy crowds. Consider Halloween time to be peak season for this type of tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review! It gets busy on the weekend and your guide did his best to spotlight the most interesting and most haunted places in Savannah!
star-4
Great experience
Lori_V
, Oct 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable! He was just a sweetheart! He really engaged with us and asked about our trip and where we were from!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the kind review about our ghost tour! Sometimes we wonder what people are looking for in a 1.5 hour ghost tour! In some instances their expectations are very unrealistic!
star-2
Not the Best
Lauren_H
, Oct 2021
The guide showed up 10 minutes late. Other guides there said he was always late. He didn’t seemed enthused or very engaging. There was some interesting history included, but I would pick a different group next time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
On a busy Saturday night, the guides needs a few minutes to get back to the square after their earlier tour. The guide was not enthused or engaging? What does that mean? It’s a paranormal ghost tour and it appears everyone, all 28 guests, enjoyed the tour but you.
star-3
Will try another company for ghost tour
Terry_F
, Sep 2021
We arrived on time but the others in our group did not, the tour guide waited about 30 minutes before we started, it seemed like a lot of what the guide was sharing was in the fly and elaborated for the tour for just us. Also almost got into an altercation with a motorist in the street, not professional. Overall disappointing, some info was interesting
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Your guide followed all protocol for a ghost tour on a busy and crowded Saturday night. Even when dealing with the guy who raced his engine at the intersection when y’all were crossing the street. Your guide has been recognized as one of the best of the best of storytellers by TravelHost magazine. He did wait 10 min extra to ensure all guests were able to find parking and arrive for the tour. There was a party of 8 that were just a few minute late due to a dinner reservation running late. We are sure you understand.
star-5
Great Guide!
Peter_F
, Aug 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable, when a car would approach as he speaking he would either stop speaking or raise his voice in order for everyone to be able to hear what he was saying… We learned many fascinating facts about Savannah!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the kind review!! We certainly hope you have the opportunity to visit the city again!!
star-5
Awesome!
Cassandra_M
, Aug 2021
This was an awesome experience!! Learned a lot of interesting historical information! If you're into the halloweny theatrical stuff this isn't for you. But if you're a history buff like me and love learning historical facts that, in this case, are linked to tragedy that has left its mark then this is right up your alley!! The fact it was dark added to the mystery of the stories!! The tour guide was knowledgeable and interactive. Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you!!!
star-1
Guide was late and seriously lacking
Sunnysky
, Aug 2021
Guide was late to arrive, seemed to know very little. While waiting for late guide we listened to other tour guides. This guy was completely un trained and uninformed. Just awful, will not recommend. For $100, you all have to do WAY better than this.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello! Thank you for the review Your guide has 12 years experience in the field of paranormal activity and has given tours in Savannah for 10 years. He has been a Travel Channel favorite for 5 years and he wasn’t late for the tour. He was looking for your party so you wouldn’t miss the tour. As you recall, your party was in the wrong meeting location. Which isn’t hard to do on a busy Saturday night. We aren’t sure what your expectations are for a ghost tour. It appears there are many. I was shadowing this very tour and I, like all the other guests on the tour, can assure everyone that it is an amazing tour.
star-5
Spooky and very interesting Ghost tour
Kristina_P
, Jul 2021
The guide was very knowledgeable and told the stories well. All of the locations were very interesting and we were very excited to learn and see all that we did. All the spooky details were great. The walk was easy and leisurely. We would highly recommend this tour to our friends and family. Thank you for the awesome experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are delighted to hear you had a great time on the Ghost tour! The spookier the better we believe!!
star-4
Nice Tour on the Fly
Nan_R
, Jul 2021
Nice tour. Entertained teens - hard to do. Guide was a long term local w/ several interesting tales.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the nice review! Our guides try to make the ghost tour both factual and very entertaining.

Product code: 5897GHOST

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour
Haunted Savannah Paranormal Ghost Tour

star-3.5185

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5388

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80

star-5152

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-4.5110

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5208

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5276

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.519

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65 $20.52

star-434

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.99

star-4.518

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

Explore Similar Things to Do