Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Come along with your local tour guide to learn about Savannah’s haunted history. The night begins at Colonial Park Cemetery, which sets the tone for the evening. Hear legends and spooky stories about the  city's notorious historical figures, and learn which ones still roam the streets today. Don’t worry: there’s also a healthy dose of humor along the way to lighten things up.
  • Local tour guide
  • Walking tour—spend time outdoors
  • Learn about Savannah's haunted history
  • Evening departure adds to the spooky vibe
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
Gratuities
Colonial Park Cemetery , 200 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

The tour starts at the entrance of the cemetery which is at the intersection of Abercorn and Oglethorpe Streets. The tour guide will be waiting at the at the large stone gate with a bronze eagle at the corner of the cemetery.

Chippewa Square , Savannah, GA 31401, USA

The tour ends in downtown Savannah, near the starting location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Dress code is comfortable walking shoes!
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Feel free to bring a drink on the tour
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
138 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
star-5
Thumbs up
Christine_L
, Aug 2022
Nice and easy walking tour with plenty of places to sit also. Enjoyed the haunted tales with a bit of humor to keep it light. Thumbs up
star-1
Waste of time and money
Mudhead_B
, Jul 2022
This tour was boring and the presentation devoid of enthusiasm. We were very disappointed and walked away after 30 minutes.
star-5
Our tour guide Leonard...
Ashley_F
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Leonard was great, very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour with him. Tour did not end at Chippewa square though!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with Leonard! We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
star-1
The guide we had was...
Kimberly_B
, May 2022
The guide we had was horrible. He just rambled on and on. We didn’t complete the tour. We left after 30 minutes
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. It is completely unacceptable, and we assure you that is not the standard we set at our company. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-5
Sylus was an Excellent...
Alex_H
, May 2022
Sylus was an Excellent guide! Very knowledgeable and truthful. Very entertaining. Gave life to the characters he was telling stories about and great respect to the dead. The tour was the perfect length
icon Response from Host , May 2022
That’s awesome! Thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Ghost tour
DAVE_C
, May 2022
It was an entertaining tour. Learning about the story that the book " Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" was based was a highpoint.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the rating! We're so glad you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.
star-3
It was just okay
Gena_O
, Apr 2022
This was more of a history tour than scary ghost tour. I would not recommend if you’re looking for a ghost tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for this feedback. We avoid using the word “scary” to describe our tours as it is highly subjective and we certainly don’t have any jump scares. However, the stories we tell on our tours are all deeply rooted in the local history, and the facts tend to be bone chilling on their own.
star-5
Very interesting experience
Ashley_F
, Apr 2022
LeRoy was the best! We hope to see him tonight to show him some weird pictures we discovered! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and don't expect to find anything until your at home looking through all of your pictures.. it's crazy!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We're so thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time with Leroy! Thanks for joining us. We hope to see you on another tour soon!
star-5
Fun way to see the city!
rickfield1303
, Apr 2022
Ghost tours are a fun way to see a new city and this was no exception. Our guide Luke was a dynamic story teller and made the evening fun.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We're so glad you had a great time on your tour with Luke! Thank you for touring with us and we hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Luke the guide
Lucas_C
, Mar 2022
Luke the tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable, also very cute 😉 I learned a lot about Savannah in this ghost tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour. We hope to see you again soon.
star-4
Night in the hood.
Ed_H
, Jul 2021
Fun time in Savanah. A little spooky. Some creepy stories with scary endings. Really like the historic contextual stories.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-5
Great date night!
KyleWatson
, Apr 2021
The tour was great. Our tour guide was very animated and knowledgeable about Savannah’s spooky past.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for joining us and thank you for the great review!
star-4
a genuine ghost tour;
SHANNON_B
, Nov 2020
The content was interesting; not cheesy, and our tour guide (Nicole) had the best disposition for sincere storytelling. Hands down- this walking tour was much better an the trolley ghost tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for the great review of Nicole and the tour! We are glad that you found it interesting!
star-5
Great Night for scary stories
Jesse_N
, Nov 2020
Nicole was our guide. She was really great. Very knowledgeable and funny. The history and haunted history were very interesting and memorable.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Day of the Dead experience
Nuno_V
, Nov 2020
I had a wonderful experience with our tour guide Lauren. She took us to places other guides dont like to go. We learned allot from her at each location and the history was amazing. Thank you for the wonderful time and we can't wait to book her again for our next visit to savannah. worth every penny!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The ghosts of Abercorn house
Kellina_F
, Oct 2020
Fun and interesting. A little hot for October, but our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. She was a good story teller.
star-5
Fun and educational
Kagney_G
, Oct 2020
Jessie was a lot of fun. She’s animated and knowledgeable . It would be cool if there had been an itinerary, so that we can go back and research on our own . Maybe there was and I just don’t know where it is. Jessie however was great. She was very relatable And fun.
star-5
Highly recommend this tour!
christina_b
, Jan 2020
This tour was perfect! Zack was a phenomenal tour guide and we couldn’t have asked for anything more from this tour or him. It was exactly what we were hoping for - a tour chock full of history mixed with haunts and it was presented so skillfully. Thank you Zack!
star-5
The evil tour turned good!
Penny T
, Dec 2019
The guide Zach was informative and funny! Our group thoroughly enjoyed it! Not too much walking involved for some was an added plus. I would recommend this as a must do on your Savannah trip!
star-5
Zack is the best guide in Savannah.
John H
, Oct 2019
Zack is the best guide in Savannah, 5 star. Knows the history and really loves what he does, worth the money.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour
Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour

star-4138

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-5204

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-427

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.16

star-4.51654

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-51220

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-4.551

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations