Recent Searches
Clear

Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fira, Greece
Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience the coastline of Santorini from the water during this 5-hour catamaran cruise. Choose between daytime and sunset bookings, both allow you to travel with an intimate group of 20 or fewer fellow passengers. Snorkel equipment is available for stops along the route, and you'll dine on snacks and drinks.
  • 5-hour catamaran cruise from Santorini
  • Choose from daytime or sunset tour
  • Food and drinks included
  • See Santorini's sights from the water
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Complimentary Hotel pickup and drop-off with an air-conditioned mini bus
Complimentary Towels, snorkeling & Safety equipment
Greek Buffet with Local Wines & Soft Drinks onboard.
All taxes, fees & handling charges
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We will pick you up in a Mini Bus, at least one hour prior to the start of the cruise.

Whether you choose the daytime tour (10:30am) or the sunset tour (3:30pm), you'll begin your 5-hour trip on the water. 

Travel to the marina, where you'll board your catamaran and set out on the Aegean Sea. The day's first stop is at Red Beach, famous for its red cliffs and sand, then on to White Beach, where you can go snorkeling and swimming. Sail past Indian Rock and the Venetian Lighthouse, then enter the volcanic caldera. Stop at the island's natural hot springs for a dip and get views of Oia and Therasia Island. 

Daytime travelers will enjoy a full snack spread and sunset tour. Drinks included. 

Disembark at Vlychada Marina.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Red Beach
One of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Its distinct red coloration is caused by the rich in minerals and iron soil. Stop to take some photos.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
White Beach
White Beach, which is only accessible by boat. A stop for swimming and snorkeling is highly recommended. No one can resist the crystal clear blue waters with the rich underwater environment and reefs.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Lighthouse
Sail below the Indian Rocks near the caves and rock formations, characteristic to the Aegean landscape.
Stop At:  
Palea Kameni
Stop at the hot springs for a swim session at the sulfurous waters that offer a natural spa.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Santorini Volcano
We sail towards the volcano and explain the volcano explosion.
Stop At:  
Nea Kameni
The northern cove of the volcano is ideal for swimming and snorkeling. Enjoy your own privacy away from crowded locations while our crew prepares on board a delicious meal consisted of a buffet/ snack menu with traditional dishes and Greek appetizers, accompanied by local white wine and beverages.
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Vlychada
Our experience will end at the southern Port of Vlychada.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passport name, gender, number, expiration date, and country are required at time of booking for all participants according to the Greek Maritime Law
  • Minimum age is 18 years to consume alcohol
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Vegetarian options are available, please make your request upon booking
  • Bring your own sunscreen, swimsuit, sunglasses and windbreaker
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel due to traffic restrictions, we will pick you up from a nearby location and will contact you to let you know of this. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They do have blankets, but I would recommend a jacket for sunset cruise as it gets chilly as sun goes down." See review
  • "This catamaran sunset cruise is a must if you are in Santorini!" See review
  • "Don’t choose any other company for there were many catamaran around and those run by the company were the newest and had the best equipment and probably the best crew but that I couldn’t know for wasn’t on their catamaran." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,248 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,248 reviews
star-5
Great experience
ADEL_A
, Nov 2021
Highly recommended It’s amazing and food is delicious Sunset time was wonderful and Swimming pool chosen were great
star-5
Amazing trip - YOLO 😊
Michelle_C
, Nov 2021
From pickup to drop off, everyone associated with our cruise was wonderful! Our captain was very friendly and gave great explanations for each point of interest along our journey. The food was fantastic (and I’m pretty finicky) and the company made it even more enjoyable. This was most definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Santorini! If you do it, definitely plan to get in the water at the hot springs! The water upon entry was crisp (we took our cruise in mid November) but it did warm up a bit near the springs. Point is, just do it - you only live once and it’s worth it!
star-4
Sunset cruise to remember
Fay
, Nov 2021
On the day of this tour, we were fetched on time by a small van and drove us straight to the pier. All staff were professional and friendly personality. The sunset cruise was fun, relaxing and informative. It was an amazing experience to explore santorini island by sea. Hubby and I enjoyed the sun, sea, cruise and sunset watch. Thank you Spiridakos- crew of Caldera II
star-5
Definitely worth it
Jennifer_A
, Nov 2021
It was really good lovely staff amazing food they picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off back home would definitely recommend and do it again. Thank you
star-1
Sad birthday
Emely_V
, Nov 2021
Honestly I’ve been on many excursions and I absolutely love catamaran excursion but this one by far was the worst. The waves were super choppy and of course people were getting sick. Obviously that’s out of their control but the tour guide was terrible. We couldn’t hear with the music playing in background then they would turn it off and it seemed like they were uncoordinated. The only option we had was wine and it seemed like they cut the men off before the women and I didn’t feel like drinking at all due to to difficulty obtaining a beverage. The “hot” springs weren’t so hot and they said we had 10-15 min and almost convinced us not to do it because of possible allergic reaction. I was extremely disappointed as I went on my birthday and expected more …
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Emely, We are very sad that you did not enjoy your cruise. Pleasant weather indeed is playing a significant role in how much one will enjoy the cruise. We have passed your feedback to our crew related to the music. About the wine being the only option of alcoholic beverage this is true, as listed in the description of your cruise. Each guest can consume a limited amount of wine, of up to 4 glasses, in order to comply with the security regulations set by police port authority. The hot spings are a natural phenomenon and the temperature can vary from time to time, due to seasons changing. Related to allergies, our crew advises that the springs have a concentration of sulfur and iron, in order to prevent people who are allergic to these elements from being exposed. We remain at your disposal for further support. With warm regards, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
star-5
Great time
Heather_P
, Nov 2021
A wonderful experience from beginning to end. Saw beautiful beaches, swam, and had a wonderful lunch
star-1
The WORST tour !!! TERRIBLE !!
joyce_b
, Oct 2021
Aviator and this tour are a joke! Unsafe conditions. If it’s raining or windy - 49km/Hr wind you will have to go!!! Otherwise you will have to pay for it anyways !!! They won’t cancel the tour due to unsafe conditions or terrible weather! I lost my wedding ring there!!! I requested a refund and they offer a 25% discount on my next tour….. are you kidding me ??? They said nobody else complained - which is not true because I know my friend also complained with them. It’s a boat ride tour and everybody was inside the cabin because it was ridiculously windy. The hot springs - it’s not hot at all. The food is ok …. They opened one package of cookies to split with everybody. We all had ONE cookie !! Just don’t book this tour. There are other tours way less expensive and way better.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Joyce, Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are really sad that you were not satisfied with your cruise and that you lost your wedding ring. We are not responsible for the possessions our guests choose to bring onboard. We always take into consideration the weather conditions and the instructions of the police port authority. We never depart if the authorities have not approved it. You have chosen to change the date of your cruise and we have exceptionally accepted it without any additional cost. On both dates, the authorities have approved our departure. The hot springs of the volcano of Santorini are also a natural phenomenon and we do not control the temperature. The cookie you received was complimentary, not listed in the meal plan you have booked. We remain at your disposal for further support. With warm regards, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
star-5
Do it - You Won't Regret It!
Joseph_D
, Oct 2021
An amazing time with the crew and other couples who joined. The views, the hot spring dip, and the food were all top notch. Ada and the rest of the crew were fun and informational and I am so glad we went with this company for the tour. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The beautiful sunset,...
Freddie_S
, Oct 2021
The beautiful sunset, thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the not so hot springs, the crew we exceptional
star-3
Catamaran- Excellent but Car Drive- Horrible
Lauren_A
, Oct 2021
The catamaran experience was awesome. The crew knew what they were doing and we had some great views of the sunset. The food provided was fine but considering they made it all on the boat it was good. There were about 20 people on the catamaran with us. We went on a very windy day but they provided us blankets when we got cold. The reason I gave this 3 stars is the erratic driver that picked us up. We were in the vehicle over an hour and his driving caused another customer to throw up and then the vehicle smelled the remainder of the time. He almost hit a motorcyclist and they were yelling at each other through the window all while driving on the wrong side of the road. We considered finding a taxi to drive us home but we could not find anyone by the marina because we did not want to get back in the vehicle with him. I’m not sure if he was having a bad day but all the customers that we spoke to agreed the vehicle ride was very unpleasant.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Lauren_A, Thank you so much for the kind words but we are very sad that your pick up and drop off ride was not as expected. We could not find your reservation to investigate the incident with our driver. Would you please reach out directly to us, to assist you further? With warm regards, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks
Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Greek buffet and Drinks

star-51248

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.33

star-4.5417

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.84

star-4.5200

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.33

star-5283

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.60

star-536

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.58

star-532

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.65

star-4.591

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.19

Explore Similar Things to Do