Recent Searches

Visit San Blas Islands - Day Tour to 3 spots + Snorkeling + Meal + Drink

Warsobtugua, Panama
Visit San Blas Islands - Day Tour to 3 spots + Snorkeling + Meal + Drink

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon14 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Many tours go to the beautiful San Blas Islands but few give you the chance to snorkel at two of the best spots. On this full-day tour to the archipelago you’ll be taken to some peaceful beaches, away from the crowds. Visit Isla Yansailidup and the Natural Pool and enjoy swimming and snorkeling in the balmy tropical waters. All snorkeling gear will be provided so don’t worry about bringing yours from home.
  • Refreshments and a lunch of fish, seafood, or chicken is included
  • Leave Panama City early to get a full day in the islands
  • Travel in comfortable shared transport
  • Learn about the indigenous Guna people of the islands
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkel Equipment (snorkel and mask)
Shared boat/lancha transportation all day
San Blas Day Tour
One beverage: Bottle of water, soda or beer
Island Taxes
Guna Entrance Fee paid to border patrol ($22 for Internationals, $7 for Panamanian residents)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Carti Parking and Boat Terminal , F23C+W2C, Warsobtugua, Panama

If driving to San Blas with your own car, please ensure to arrive no later than 8:30am and in a SUV vehicle. All other cars will be turned around at the border crossing. Carti has 3 ports. Your lancha/boat and captain will be waiting for you in the Barsukun port. Contact us to arrange RT transport.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Please be ready and wait in the lobby of your building between 5:00-5:45am. If you have provided a WhatsApp number in your booking, the driver will communicate with you if he is encountering delays or cannot find your location.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking.
  • Departure time is between 5:00am and 5:45am from your Panama City lodging. If staying at Playa Bonita area, your departure time is between 5:00am and 5:15am.
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Guna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic. The Gunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs, please bring cash. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc.
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas.
  • Infants need to sit on laps
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES, SLOW CURVES AND OFF-ROAD SECTIONS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • IMPORTANT SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and ways of living. No aircondition No Wifi No luxury facilities Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While Tao Travel 365 strives to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation (the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads with potholes. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly) Boat transportation (depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray). Island cabin management (cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old). Island kitchen (meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland) Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring natural insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Please note that additional fees may apply. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has ceased to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return.
  • The use of drones is prohibited in San Blas. Heavy fines are imposed on those who disobey the law.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The road to San Blas is very curvy with lots of hills and off-road sections. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tao Travel 365
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It's not that bad and the islands are totally worth it." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


25 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
, Jul 2022
A must do !!!! Amazing, best option available, fun , great places, white sand , a school of dolphins seen. !
"Super San Blas Beach Trip!"
, Jul 2022
It was an amazing experience on San Blas islands. This tour company did excellent service from the morning pickup to navigating and doing the logistics of going to the islands. The beach is one of the most beautiful, crystal clear water beaches that I have ever been to. Love it! The food was also not bad at all. It is definitely the highlight of my trip to Panama.
Very wonderful tour , loved it !
, Jun 2022
Excellent staff during the entire day , very safe driver , safe sturdy car for the long ride . Just enough time at each stop . Beautiful scenery and lovely lunch , the crew was wonderful. It was an amazing experience! Excellent tour .
Excellent tour with Tao travel 365 team!
, Jun 2022
This tour company was excellent! Joel was our driver and he picked us up from our hotel in Playa Bonita. He was definitely on time and was kind enough to send us a reminder message to bring our passport and the $22 fee to enter the island. We stopped at the supermarket before we got on the bumpy road. The road is definitely bumpy but Joel was such a skilled driver and cautiously went around them and sometimes through them. He was very polite and the entire tour crew was amazing. We went to four different islands and we also were fed lunch. The weather in San blas was amazing it was nice and sunny! I would definitely go back and will choose this same tour company. Well worth the money!
Not worth it
, May 2022
The tour is not definitely NOT worth the money. It starts with a 3 hour car ride, the money for the duane is not included so you need to pay an extra 22 dollars. When you arrive there is a poor boat they let you on. You get a tourguide that doesn’t say or does anything. And the lunch you get is weird rice with pieces and just tasteless. Dont get me wrong, the islands are beautiful, but this tour is not worth the effort and definitely not the money..
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Maya, we are sad to hear you were not able to enjoy your tour. We believe that all the details of the tour are clearly stated on our listing, including the duration of the drive, the condition of the road and the $22 San Blas entrance fee. We state all these facts so that our guests can properly align their expectation, come prepared and enjoy the tour for what it is. We feel that it is well worth the cost and the drive, taking into consideration you receive a full day tour to the other side of the country in an island paradise that is unique in this world, 6 hours of driving, boat service all day to various islands, and a lunch with drink. All of our team have eaten lunch in the island restaurant and we all can recommend the food that is being served. Traveling to other countries involves being open minded to new tastes, cultures and traditions and not expecting the same things you are used to from home.
Pristine waters!!!
, Apr 2022
Be prepared for a long trip and a long day. However every moment of it is worth it! The drive to the port that takes you to San Blás can be a bit bumpy however our driver seemed to navigate the road better than most. It is important to bring sunscreen water and a hat in order to protect yourself from the sun while you were on the beach. In the boat on the way to our first stop we got to see dolphins. Once we arrived at the first stop we took time to be on the beach then had lunch later in the afternoon. After lunch we had one hour before we left to go to another stop. Standing in the middle of the ocean in what they call the natural pool was breathtaking and refreshing. The water was extremely clear and you could see all the different species of fish swimming around. I was not the biggest fan of the food served but in the end the experience made up for the lackluster meal in my opinion. Everyone has the opportunity to pick up snacks and or food from the pitstop just before we go up the hill to get to the port. I would suggest everyone try to get something at the pitstop. In the end, this trip was well worth my time!!
Loved island hopping...
, Apr 2022
Loved island hopping through the different island. The provided lunch was a plus. Excellent service.
Great trip! You should do it :)
, Feb 2022
Very fun tour, really gives you a good view of the incredibly beautiful san blas islands. Beware of the drive over, it consists of an hour and a half of crazy ups and downs. I strongly suggest nausea meds for that part, but I’ll tell you it was well worth it! Make sure to bring a towel and lots of snacks so that you can enjoy to the fullest. If you get motion sickness, consider a helicopter or driving yourself
This tour will take you to see the best of the San Blas Islands. San Blas is a must see.
, Dec 2019
When looking for tours to San Blas there was a lot of misinformation and confusion. Some reviews made it sound like it may be too much of a hassle to visit San Blas. My fiance gets motion sickness so I was especially concerned about the drive and boat ride. She was fine and had a great time. We rented a car and did the drive ourselves from Panama City. We downloaded the maps ahead of time on Google maps. It was basically 2 roads so you won't get lost. The drive isn't as bad as they made it out to be. It took about 2hrs. 1st hour is 1 smooth road. The second hour is where it gets tricky. The road is paved but there are lots of potholes. Driving ourselves was the right decision for us because driving at our own pace kept us from getting sick. The local drivers go faster so they get there quicker but the ride looked rougher. Out of the 30 or so people we saw who took the local transportation we only saw 1 person get sick. Don't let the ride deter you. It's not that bad and the islands are totally worth it. The men at the border were pleasant and very happy to see us visiting. We showed our passports, paid the fee and were ushered through with smiles. It was about a 30 minute ride from the border gate to the dock. There are 3 docks. Make sure you know which dock you are leaving from. The tour guides were awesome. They spoke very good English and kept us informed. The boat ride was a pleasure. You will not be uncomfortable. This tour took us to the bluest waters and best beaches. The sunken ship was awesome for snorkeling. The lunch was delicious. I don't eat fish so they gave me a chicken meal. Everybody loved their meals. The natural pool was the highlight and you will be amazed. I looked at pictures before and was worried the water wouldn't be the crystal clear waters I was looking for. I was not disappointed. You will see the perfect crystal clear waters of paradise. Don't listen to the weather forecast. The forecast always shows rain. We thought we wouldn't see the sun on our visit. We saw nothing but sun. Beautiful weather on the islands. This tour will take you to see the best of the San Blas Islands. If you only have 1 day and want to see the best of the islands take this tour.
3 travelers found this review helpful
, May 2022
La playa es lo mas perfecto que hay, todo es perfecto me encantó, definitivamente regresaría pero para acampar en la isla de los cunas Hubieron detalles como la comida, no es rica el ceviche tampoco Y la persona del tour llegó 40 minutos tarde y no respondía llamadas ni mensajes Por lo demás todo bien
Me parece un precio...
, Mar 2022
Me parece un precio excesivo para la excursión. (140€+22$). Son demasiadas horas de traslado por tramos de carretera muy bacheada para poco tiempo de disfrute.( La ida en coche, 6 personas más conductor en todo terreno grande sobre 3h y la vuelta 2h y hay que sumarle otras 2h en traslados entre islas en barquita a motor). La comida muy escasa. 3 paradas durante el tránsito por las islas, 1ª parada 2h aprox y se come en la isla. 2º parada en un banco de arena en medio del mar 20min. 3º en otra isla 1h.
Îles magnifiques trajet horrible
, Jan 2022
Trajet très pénible Là trajet en voiture est long et surtout la fin il y a une heure de 4X4 sur des routes très abîmés. Le trajet en pirogue n’est pas simple non plus quand il y a des grosses vagues. Mais les îles sont incroyables! C’est le paradis et les gens s’occupent bien de nous. L’eau est sublime et les fonds marins aussi
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Visit San Blas Islands - Day Tour to 3 spots + Snorkeling + Meal + Drink
Visit San Blas Islands - Day Tour to 3 spots + Snorkeling + Meal + Drink


14 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations