Recent Searches
Clear

The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik

star-4.5250 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Reykjavík, Iceland
The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Iceland is home to soaring volcanoes and cascading waterfalls, but the most impressive natural attractions are spread far and wide. This Golden Circle bus tour heads directly through the Geysir geothermal area to sites of interest including the Gulfoss waterfall and Thingvellir National Park. Reach the landmarks in comfort with time to explore on foot, and enjoy panoramic views over the Icelandic countryside.
  • Follow the Golden Circle route to Gulfoss waterfall and Thingvellir National Park
  • Reach the far-flung sites with ease, with plenty of time to explore
  • Uninterrupted views over the countryside scenery from your bus
Saved to wishlist!
Bus fare
Professional local guidance
Free Wi-Fi
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Bus Terminal Reykjavík , 43P8+W64, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

The meeting point is at BSI Bus Terminal. Please be ready at the BSI Bus Terminal at least 15 minutes prior to the departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Reykjavik Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Can highly recommend this day, there was plenty of snow, but walking was easy." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
250 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 250 reviews
star-5
Loved it!
Sarah_C
, Mar 2022
Perfect length of time for me, hit all the hot spots. Great option to go out in the afternoon as the weather cleared up. The view at the national park was my favourite. Plenty of opportunities to shop, use restrooms etc. Eric was a fun and friendly host, dropping me back near my hotel instead of the original collection point. Highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Breathtaking scenery
YieShanValerie_T
, Mar 2022
Very interesting trip. The driver was knowledgeable. The Gullfoss fall was simply amazing and breathtaking. Too bad, it was raining and we were drenched.
star-3
Poor drop off service
Kristina_A
, Mar 2022
Trip wasn’t too long - Tour guide woman was a little repetitive and not overly informative. They asked us what hotel we were staying at to drop us off on the way back, then proceeded to drop lots of people off in different locations, we passed a bus stop that was close to our hotel and we weren’t notified, then when we questioned it 20 minutes later after travelling further away they said they only Dropped off the people who had paid for a drop off. This wasn’t made clear so to save yourselves time keep your wits about you and get off when your close to your hotel or risk a 20 minute walk in the snow whilst pregnant like we did!
star-5
A fab trip
Mandy_M
, Feb 2022
A great trip. A perfect length for us, taking in the main sites we wanted to see. A great tour guide Leanna very informative thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointing.
Angela_E
, Feb 2022
Truncated golden circle tour- we did not get to walk around at the park or visit a farm. The stops to the geyser and Gulfoss were fine but the rest was very disappointing. This is my third golden circle tour and it was the least enjoyable of the three.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great!
Ana_R
, Dec 2021
This was such an informative tour and so worth it! The views were beautiful and breathtaking. Definitely recommend!
star-5
Golden Circle Tour Success!
kimberly_v
, Dec 2021
Really enjoyed this tour/ wow! It hit all the main spots and it was nice to start the day at noon and have a sleep in after many night looking for N Lights. We had a good tour guide who explained history to us of Iceland and made it an interesting ride between stops. The GEYSIR was awesome! Gullfoss waterfall is also breathtaking. The park with Tetonic plates would have been more interesting in warmer weather - it was freezing! We grabbed a gorgeous meal at the GEYSIR restaurant - beautiful dining that is a part of the hotel there. I don’t think anyone on our tour did but it was amazing. Our table looked out at the GEYSIR. Also the shopping at GULLFOSS boutique there was fabulous! Better than anything in the city center.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This trip takes you to...
Kristy_S
, Oct 2021
This trip takes you to three must see landmarks. I loved seeing the beautiful landscapes by bus. The tour guide was informative and had a wealth of knowledge of the area’s history.
star-4
Wonder of wonders
JOYCELYN_W
, Oct 2021
Every stop on this tour was awesome, but my favorite is, Gullfossvegur falls an amazing wonder to behold.
star-5
Awesome Experience!
Kaye_C
, Sep 2021
I had a wonderful time! Gus our guide was friendly and knowledgeable! Thank you for a great experience!
star-4
Safe and sound
Saskia_v
, Feb 2020
Very good tour to see some of Icelands main attractions, which are very crowded even in winter. But it was worth going there anyway. Very knowledgable tour guide and a safe driver! Thanks
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Golden Circle
dleespain
, Feb 2020
Great day, beautiful scenery, had a great driver and tour guide, very kind and informative. Can highly recommend this day, there was plenty of snow, but walking was easy. Timing was just right for us, lunch stop perfect, good selection of food, really lovely gift shops. Thank you!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Ok
Linda_F
, Feb 2020
The trip itself was fine but our tour guide Valerie was not the best. We were treated like children and were made to listen wether we liked it or not! The trouble was she kept forgetting what she was saying and then repeating herself which made it hard work and almost laughable. I’m sure she’s a nice person but not suitable as a tour guide in my experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful views in challenging conditions
Heidi W
, Jan 2020
We had a wonderful day visiting the gulfoss waterfall and the geysirs. Booked on the day due to an all day tour cancellation. Weather conditions were poor but that didn't dampen our spirits. The final stop we arrived at the thingvellir entrance however it was pitch black at this time and so a pointless stop for me. Not a fan of coach trips, however, for a last minute sight seeing tour, it opened up.an opportunity we may not have had. Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great family experience
Andrew_P
, Dec 2019
Great family experience visiting three interesting locations with great tour commentary. The tectonic plates, geyser and waterfalls were superb. Needed a little longer stop at the tectonic plates site.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Andrew Thank you for such a beautiful review of our Golden Circle Direct tour. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour with us. Happy Holidays Team Reykjavik Excursions
star-5
Perfect quick trip to golden circle!
KelliGMurray
, Nov 2019
We were limited on time for our trip to Iceland and wanted to see the sights without spending our whole day, so this excursion was just perfect! The guide was knowledgable and the bus was nice and spacious. We had just enough time at each stop! Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and hopefully we will see you on board again in the future! -Team Reykjavik Excursions
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great day out!
eh1990303
, Oct 2019
This is a great tour to see the sights. Time at each place varies, with the maximum being an hour, so if you want to spend a lot of time at these spots this tour isn’t the one for you. Guide was really good and kept us entertained for the long bus journeys.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveler, Thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it!
star-4
Nice tour at a reasonable price
Jennifer_O
, Aug 2019
Good, quick tour of the Golden Circle. Not a ton of time at each stop, but it is well run and our guide was quite good.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour
KhanhTrang_N
, May 2019
Since we didn't have a lot of time in Iceland, we booked this half day tour. The tour took us to all the main places of Golden Circle. We got a very bad snowy weather but we had great time with Reykjavik excursion.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don't waste your money
Hannah_O
, May 2019
The instructions given to me about pick up were neither clear nor confirmed and therefore I missed my $50+ trip all together. I tried communicating directly and got no response or resolution. Luckily I had scheduled a similar tour for later in the week, but certainly don't waste your time or money.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik
The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik

star-4.5250

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.00

star-4.563

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.00

star-4.5205

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.00

star-4.592

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.24

star-4.5153

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.16

star-4.524

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$101.00

star-51309

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations