Recent Searches

Sanoa Island Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

star-3.521 Reviews
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Sanoa Island Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Journey into Saona Island aboard a private helicopter and enjoy incredible views, world-class service and a day of adventure on this exotic excursion that includes pick-up, 25-minute helicopter ride, lunch, and relaxing beach time.
  • Enjoy a bird's eye view on a 25-minute private helicopter ride
  • Relax on white sandy beaches and enjoy tropical breezes
  • Savor a buffet lunch, complete with aged rum and local beer
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip ground transportation
Beach chairs and bed
Express Vip Check- in upon arrival at out base
Professional guide

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please note that some hotels in the city are not included in our pick up itinerary. In case your hotel is not included in our pick up itinerary, we will contact you to indicate the closest hotel to which you will have to come for us to pick you up.
You should wait for your guide in the indicated hotel lobby.

Enjoy a scenic 25-minute flight above the scenic Dominican Republic countryside and soar over white sandy beaches, palm trees and clear blue waters. Check out farms and fields from a bird's eye view and relax on the exotic island of Saona. Revel in beautiful beaches and unwind with cold drinks and tropical breezes. 

Savor a delicious lobster lunch and an all-you-can-eat buffet full of local delights, plus all the aged rum and Presidente Beer you want while on the island.
Stop At:  
Saona Island
An unforgettable experience of helicopter flight in combination with the beautiful Saona Island. This excursion consists of the following itinerary: Express VIP Check-In upon arrival at our base 25-30 minutes flight from Bávaro / Punta Cana to Isla Saona 1 hour and 15 minutes of total time on the beach Welcome drink (champagne or juice) upon arrival at the beach Restaurant with VIP lunch: Dessert: Tropical fruits Open bar included during the stay Water and soft drinks Champagne, golden rum, mojito, caipirinha, caipiroska, gin, vodka, whiskey Beer, Red wine, white wine Waiter service included Each couple, family or group will have their individual VIP table with beautiful decoration Each couple, family or group will have access to their cheilones 25-30 minutes flight from Saona Island to our base in Bávaro / Punta Cana Round trip ground transportation included
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • What to Bring: Sunscreen, swimsuit, towel, sunglasses and hat
  • Comments/Restrictions: Weight and weather limitations may apply.
  • Additional hours can be purchased.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Dominican Republic
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


21 Reviews
4 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Booking through Viator/Trip Advisor is useless
, Nov 2021
Between Viator and/or the tour company I would leave zero stars if I could. I booked this tour for my girlfriend and I back in August (3 months in advance). I received email confirmation at the time, and again 5 days prior confirming my booking, and then the payment was processed as you can see in the pictures. Then literally the day before, I was notified that they had no availability for the day I booked. I contacted Viator inquiring how this was possible, considering I had booked well in advance, and they had already collected full payment. No assistance or remedy was offered. This was very frustrating due to the fact that this was a surprise for my girlfriend, and we had already arranged significant portions of our vacation itinerary around this excursion out of Punta Cana. To add insult to injury, I am still awaiting a refund.
, Oct 2021
I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND calling the place directly! Before booking this company Viator is a complete scam and the information that’s on the site regarding what’s included for your activities are lies! I paid Over $500 USD for this activity I was very excited thinking there would be a helicopter ride, snacks , and lunch on Sanol island! Finding out after the activity was over very hungry that there would be no lunch provided. The company told me I didn’t pay enough when the truth is there was only one option available for the date that I took! (The option the company is now saying I should have paid for, although there was never any other option) Had a difference in price roughly around $30 USD! If I am already spending such a high amount I know I would have Paid $30 more dollars to make sure my boyfriend and I ate some food after being on this activity for 3 hours and leaving at 8:00am on His Birthday! What’s makes everything worse is that lunch was included on my booking and now the company is trying to save its on ass instead of refunding me some of my money! After I was mislead! The helicopter ride was beautiful but ok it was very hot and at least 5 of us in there! The bugs on Sanol island are terrible but our pilot was amazing with Bug spray and so were the employees! It’s Viator I wouldn’t trust after having something similar happen in multiple countries! Very disappointed!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Awesome day!!!
, Sep 2021
The ride was so smoothe. Great scenery and the food and drink were delicious! My husband really enjoyed the lobster. After explaining the I was very allergic to seafood, they took the time to separate all the food I could eat. Thank you for this and what a wonderful trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Saona island helicopter fly
, Sep 2021
Saona island need more time minimum 3 hours cause they give you 1 hour 20 minutes and you pay for 2 people 680$. For that time you gonna just eat some rice bad lobster 🦞 take 2 photos and it’s time to fly back,so better take boat tour chipper and better more time to enjoy. Helicopter fly ok but it’s not a private you gonna fly with more people for sure! When I booked it’s say private but when I arrive and we’re get a fly it’s been 2 more people. So it’s didn’t cost those $$$$!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
786 / 5000 Resultados de traducción Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are deeply sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. Please, in order to investigate what happened in your case, as well as apply the appropriate corrective measures and be able to offer you a favorable response that can change the lost perception of our services, we ask you to help us provide the information. that we have requested through a private message or email, so that we can identify and track your reservation in our system. Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback. We are waiting for the requested information to proceed immediately with the corresponding investigation.
Absolutely beautiful
, Aug 2021
An unbelievable experience! The views were magnificent! Our pilot was the greatest! An absolute must!!
, May 2021
I purchased this tour for my husband birthday ! It’s was amazing ! It’s was the best experience on the whole vacation! Pick up was on time and the pilot Chirstian was awesome great pilot!! ! 30 min flying to the island we were seeing sharks he turned back to show it to us . We arrived in the island the photographer made beautiful pictures of us. The food was delicious, seafood chicken pork salad welcome drink and fruit salad at the end. We spent like 1.30 min the beach it’s one of the most beautiful beach we ever seen ! Highly recommend this tour! Worth the money for the experience’
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your opinion, we will continue working to make your vacations incredible.
Very reliable
, Jun 2019
We travelled in the helicopter with my wife, a toddler of 18 month old and a baby of 7 month old, flight was so smooth they both fell asleep, all staff very professional!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Glad to know you had an awesome time with us.
, Apr 2019
The helicopter ride itself was great, however; we paid for the additional hour and was told we did not. When things got sorted out we spent most of our time fixing the kinks in the miscommunication of the company and could not fully enjoy our trip on the island. There was NO apology from the company either: The lunch was terrible a lot of waiting around and it wasted a lot of time. Not to mention the people that did not pay the additional hour got to stay longer on the island on our dime. The island is beautiful however if I were I do it again I would book and different tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to improve our service so that the next time you have a better experience.
The helicopter ride was awesome. The...
Blaine C
, Feb 2017
The helicopter ride was awesome. The view from the air is a great experience.There was not enough time do anything on Saona. One hour is not enough time to enjoy much. The beach, well there was not much of one and you see pics of all this open and gorgeous beach area, not were we were. The food was good and the service was excellent ! For almost 600 the experience needs to be great not good
1 traveler found this review helpful
This excursion was pretty amazing! I...
, Oct 2016
This excursion was pretty amazing! I took a quick trip from my hotel via small bus to the heliport near the airport and from there we watched a quick safety video before heading to a nearby small 4 person helicopter. One couple went with a pilot directly to the island, and I had the awesome experience of going into another helicopter and being taken down the coast for a pickup directly in front of someone's hotel for another couple I assume they had booked a similar - more expensive - excursion that included helicopter hotel pickup. From there we all headed down across the beautiful green countryside to Saona Island. Saona Island is just off the coast, not very far from the mainland, and the waters there are the most amazing shade of blue you will ever see. When you think 'blue' or better yet 'azul' you will think of these colors! There isn't a lot to the island, really. With this excursion you don't get the BBQ style you hear about with other Saona Island excursions, you get a nice private little lunch in pretty white cabanas away from any crowds. You'll have huge platefuls of food waiting for you BBQ chicken, an entire split lobster, some beef or pork, rice, pasta, cabbage salad, stewed potatoes, and more. You also have your choice of beverages I had their signauture rum and some coke. During the off season, at least, the place wasn't crowded at all. It was beautiful and peaceful and we had a very nice quiet lunch. The food wasn't amazing, not even close, but it was edible and it was really the scene that made it relaxing. Note: there are a TON of flies, however, that will try to swarm your food. Other tables seemed to have more of a problem but I controlled it by carefully keeping the food wrapped in the plastic it came with and just kept enough food on my plate to eat. The other tables seemed to just unwrap everything and leave it out and it attracted the flies. Also during the lunch you will be accosted by a lot of locals trying to sell you things. I saw in other Saona reviews that people really complain about this but in my case a simple but firm 'no gracias' sent them on their way. There were like 5 different sellers, but none were pushy once I made it clear I wasn't interested. After lunch I spent some time exploring the small beach. The sand there is beautiful, and there's loungers if you just want to relax. There are also some nearby shops where you will be encouraged to 'looky looky' if you get close - I did, and was pleasantly surprised! Shirts were about 12 without haggling, which is about half the price of buying them in hotels or elsewhere. Totally worth some soveniers and the people at the shop were quite nice. After our 1-1.5 hours on the island it was time to head back. This time we went along the coast and our pilot showed us some amazing sights. Then I had the added awesome bonus of being dropped off at my hotel via helicopter! This isn't normally included with this tour but because the other couple had booked it and my hotel was next door I lucked out. Maybe you will, too, or you can ask about paying a little extra for a drop off. Nothing says rockstar lifestyle like landing on the beach via helicopter! : Overall I really enjoyed this and thought it was worth the price. You can enjoy your helicopter flight and beautiful white cabanas while you watch people coming in sunburned off long boat trips going to the rather boring looking BBQ nearby.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Sanoa Island Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana
Sanoa Island Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana


3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do