Recent Searches

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5161 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cap Cana, Caribbean
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
All activities
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area


  • We pick up from all over punta cana .Capcana.uvero alto

Departure Time

4:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "I would recommend wearing long shorts as my thighs were a little irritated from the galloping and bouncing and rubbing up against the seat on the horse." See review
  • "Transportation was okay but after the experience, they stopped at a smoke shop and stayed there for 20 mins, even though the rest of the group was tired." See review


161 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
I wouldn't book again
, Jan 2022
Sorry to say , this wasn't a good experience, No helmets included, 3 riders have not ridden before. we were taken along the beach and then up through trees and a chalk path which was slippery when wet (which it was), horses slipped all over the place. My horse kept pulling his head as if he wasn't happy with his bit in his mouth, I turned him to stop and wait for my family and the horse pulled his head back quickly around, then started bucking and rearing up (a few times not just once), resulting in me jumping off the horse and away from his back legs. its turned out that a piece of the mouth bit had flicked up and was stuck in the horses eye. My daughter was extremely upset and crying, the guide took the horse off me and i lead his horse back along the beach, The guide didn't speak any English at all. and no one back at the beginning did either. It was all a bit of an ordeal and left us upset and angry. We paid a lot of money for this experience which has left my family never wanting to go near a horse again. Ive had no apology from anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Sorry! To hear that since it was raining an you didn't have another day to move the tour to! I understand it wasn't a good day because the rain!!
Great time !
, Dec 2021
Mario and all the crew were great ! We ran the horses and had a blast! It was our only chance to see the sunset. Beautiful!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
🏌‍♂️ we happy to hear you enjoy your susnet tour!!! Thank you for coming happy new year
a beautiful experience
, Dec 2021
The horse back riding excursion was amazing, it was a dream come true!!! I wish we would of stayed longer for the sunset, and the path way for the horses needs to be a little better. But it was beautiful nonetheless, Mario our driver was absolutely incredible! really went out of his way to answer all our questions and even take us to a great place to eat!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank your for coming
We had a wonderful...
, Dec 2021
We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was Mario and he was amazing. It was a very smooth and pleasant experience. The horses were well trained and Mario made sure we were having fun ride. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank! You for coming 🙏😉😉
Great Experience
, Dec 2021
My wife and I booked this excursion not knowing what to expect since neither of us had ever been horseback riding before. But we absolutely loved the experience. The trail we rode allowed us to appreciate all the beauty of Macao Beach and also took us through some of the local roads which were very remote but fun to ride. The horses were great and very easy to ride as well. The sunset in the background made it even more special. The tour guides and photographer spoke only a little English but were able to converse well enough with us to give instructions and were very welcoming and professional. Lastly, our driver, Mario, was the best! He picked us up from our hotel and gave us some great insight into what it was like to live in Punta Cana and the surrounding areas. He spoke great English and was very friendly and accommodating. Overall we highly recommend Mario and this excursion. Very scenic.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you soooo much for coming
Loved the sunset horse ride!
, Dec 2021
Beautiful sunset and a great time to go into the foliage. Loved the horses and with no prior experience, my family felt safe and secure. Mario picked us up @ our resort. He was on time, professional and a lovely man. I would recommend this to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you sooo much for coming
Terrible communication and organization
, Nov 2021
Do not book. Viator and the horseback tour had terrible communication. They never picked us up at our resort. Then they tried to say it was our fault and will not give us our money back. We waited at our resort for over and hour and now have had to contact them many times trying to get a refund and they refuse. Terrible organization and communication. We missed out on the experience and are out all of the money that we paid for it. They are not apologetic for the miscommunication.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Lie you never show up to the meeting point location we told you like 5 times where the pick up point was!!! You just saying lies because you can get a refund when is was your fault your missed the pick up
1 traveler found this review helpful
Complete Rip Off
, Nov 2021
Do NOT go on this excursion! The horses themselves were very well trained and a lot of fun to ride, but the beach was completely lined with trash and the tour guides were absolutely terrible. They spent the majority of the ride asking you to pose for pictures. Then they offer to give you the pictures at the end for $60, which we paid for, then they sent us the OTHER couple's photos. When we responded to them asking for our photos, they asked us to send them a pic of us so they could remember who we were. We did, immediately, but they still NEVER sent us the pictures!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Sorry! To hear that please let me know if you haven't reseave your pictures yet! That was octuber 18th the day of your please feel free to call me so i can fix it
Great time, you should definitely do this tour !
, Nov 2021
We had a good time. My guide in front of me helped me guide the horse and he looked out for me. It was my first time and I was a little unsure about it. Especially on hills and slopes. I am not little girl, but the horse was great and we rocked it ! It turned out to be beautiful with the sunset and the way back we got to see the locals and get a taste of the real life and people there and culture and beautiful artifacts and stores, etc.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you! For coming!!!!!!
Best experience
, Nov 2021
The best use of my.time.and excursion budget while vacationing. Customer service was A+ and the unexpected photo opportunity. Bring a bit of extra cash to maximize your sunset horse ride experience. I'm gonna do it again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank! You fof coming see you again next year

Compare Similar Experiences

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana


2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do