Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5210 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
All activities
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

4:00 PM
We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend wearing long shorts as my thighs were a little irritated from the galloping and bouncing and rubbing up against the seat on the horse." See review
  • "Transportation was okay but after the experience, they stopped at a smoke shop and stayed there for 20 mins, even though the rest of the group was tired." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
210 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
star-5
Amazing!
Lorena_E
, Jun 2022
Very fun and safe experience! The guides were super friendly and polite. I would definitely do this again when I am back in the DR.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Great experience.
Chris_F
, Jun 2022
Great tour. He kind of just throws you on a horse, but the horses are well trained. They listened to the guide and stayed on track. The beach was trashy but they know where the clean parts are for pictures. The tour is a lot quicker than I expected total time on horse maybe an hour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Exceptional experience!
Connie_C
, Jun 2022
The tour traversed different terrains and the multiple guides were always available to help. The beach was a little polluted, otherwise a great experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank your for coming yes is was raining for few days that's why but is better very soon
star-5
The horseback riding on...
Leila_N
, Jun 2022
The horseback riding on the beach was amazing. Macau beach at sunset was beautiful!! I would recommend this excursion to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for coming an enjoy our beutilfu sunset tour🐎😇
star-5
Amazing Experience
Dominique_L
, Jun 2022
Manuel was an amazing tour guide and ensured that we understood everything about the horse and tour. Blonde my horse was very calm and patient with me.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you guys for coming enjoy with us!! Is blond is very good horse
star-5
Great experience! Staff...
Nathen_C
, Jun 2022
Great experience! Staff made us very comfortable horses were well taken care of and fun to ride. Would recommended to anyone looking for memorable sunset horseback ride!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
FANTASTIC Sunset Ride!!!
Helene_S
, May 2022
We had a phenomenal experience with this sunset tour! From our 2 year old through our experienced riders in the group, we were perfectly matched with horses. Our guide was awesome and provided a lot of local information! I highly recommend this tour. Beautiful views, easy booking and transportation coordination, and an overall blast for all ages!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Helene for coming with your family an enjoy our Sunset tour🐎😇
star-5
Amazing sunset horseback ride
Chandra_S
, May 2022
It was so great! The beach views were breathtaking. The ride through the countryside was so much fun. The horses were docile and gave us an exciting ride. Our driver, Juan Hernandez, was so friendly and accommodating. He shared so much information with us about Punta Cana and Dominican culture. The horseback crew was also did a great job. Hector and the rest of the guys really made the too fun with lighthearted humor. The photographer was great too. The pics were fire!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Great!!!! Thank your
star-5
Highly recommend!!!
Brittany_S
, May 2022
This horseback riding excursion was awesome! Started with ride through the jungle trail and then we galloped on the beautiful beach. Very convenient pick up and drop off from our resort. Our driver, Juan, was on time and very polite.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming🐎🥰
star-5
Five star service and experience
Nadia_B
, May 2022
Our tour guide Kai made this an extremely safe and memorable experience the service was five star and the sunset horse ride was the highlight of my entire trip the views were exceptional the horse very safe and the service was just amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming!!!
star-5
Gabriel was helpful and...
Bella_E
, Apr 2022
Gabriel was helpful and friendly! Pictures from the trip were beautiful. Friendly staff that made the tour enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you soo much for coming
star-5
Loved it! Breath taking views!
DaJahna_J
, Apr 2022
Absolutely loved this experience! The view was breath taking throughout the entire trail and the staff made sure everything ran in such an organized fashion. Would highly recommend to include this experience in your stay!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you! Dajahnna for coming
star-5
Amazing Sunset tour
Nandkishore_M
, Apr 2022
Great Sunset horseback riding tour!! Our driver Juan is the best in punta cana I been here 10 times an I never meet one like him really professional speak very good English I really recommend this company an Juan as your personal driver if you looking to explore puntacana city!!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
FAB BDay
Charmaine_D
, Apr 2022
It’s my birthday trip and it was a FAB day riding horses on the beach with great hosts. Juan, our driver, was absolutely amazing!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank! You so much for coming enjoy sunset horseback rind with us🐎😇😇😇
star-3
A pleasant ride
Howard_M
, Apr 2022
Trip was around 2.5hrs in total, most of which was spent travelling. We got about 30-40 mins on the horses. Horses looked like they have been looked after well, and we went for a ride through the forest and beach area. Beach is lovely during the day but a bit of litter by evening, our hosts were nice but I would say I was concerned as we weren’t offered any riding hats ( and we had children with us) . We had the photographer try and charge us £80 for photos but he accepted £40….. pics were quite decent. For a family of 5 we paid £370 so very expensive, but that’s what all of this area is like. Hugely inflated prices. A nice trip, but don’t expect to be riding for too long
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Oh no why do you got 30-40 mins on the horses our riding tour time is 2 hours your sure you didn't ride more than 40 mins!!
star-5
Amazing
Jerome_K
, Apr 2022
We have rode before so they took us on a private tour. We got to gallop it was amazing and ride by the ocean. The view was pretty. Something I have always wanted to do. Well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for booking with us💪😇 we always work hard to give your all the best experience!!!
star-4
Perfect horseback ride!
Eric_B
, Apr 2022
The views were great and the hosts were very friendly! Perfect for couples. The tour guide Juan did a great job navigating and explaining the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Spring break 2022
Natasha_C
, Apr 2022
My first time riding a horse on the beach my husband and I really enjoy the experience. the staff was friendly and very helpful definitely recommend you to try
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming!!! 💪😇
star-1
There are no words…
Loren_C
, Mar 2022
The guides barely spoke to us, the horses were trained well but a bit fresh for any novice riders. The trail was dirty, with garbage and waste throughout. I think we rode past something dead in a plastic bin bag, judging by the flies & smell. The first “beach” we stopped at looked like a landfill there was so much trash, with the horses kicking empty beer bottles as we rode. The 2nd beach was only slightly better. The horses looked thin & bored and were irritable as they are not rotated through different routes. Photographer racing past on a motorbike was discomforting. The ride was less than an hour, not two hours as stated. We were not given any bottled water. On top of this, after the ride the driver then submitted us to the most awful selection of music at full volume on the drive back to our lodgings.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Why! There is people like this! Only because you wanted to get trop off in a location that wasn't listed 120mins away from the location you got picked up! You saying soooo much lies about our wonderful activity😩 thank you for coming anyway hope you can be a better person one day!!!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Very kind ... they made...
Jessica_C
, Mar 2022
Very kind ... they made the trip very exciting... great experience i would definitely to it again 🙂
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Great! You had fun see you again soon

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5210

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.93

star-4157

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-510

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations