Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana

|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
12

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Use of Scuba equipment
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer pickup and drop off in Punta Cana/Cap Cana/Bavaro/La Romana and Uvero Alto

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vacation On RD

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-5
Look no further!!!! Do, do, do!
Sheila_H
, Feb 2021
Excellent! Excellente! Must do! What a great way to view underwater life. Do not leave Punta Cana without doing this!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Rip off but nice people
April_M
, Feb 2021
The people were very nice. However we didn’t spend as much time in the machine, they pushed us cause they machines don’t really work. Snorkeling we didn’t do because even the mouth piece was reusable . It’s covid that should be new. The equipment was just sitting in the water. The photographer didn’t get a lot of good pics at all and the area we went in didn’t really have a lot of fish. Rip off but again nice people
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Good excursion needs new equipment
Andrew_W
, Jan 2021
It was a fun excursion. The staff were nice and professional. I understand 2020 has been a rough year but they need to invest in new equipment. They took approximately 15 of us out on a platform that was basically a large floating pontoon boat. They’re were 3 Scubadoo machines and each person got about 15 minutes on the machine. The propellers and Rutters were broken so the divers pushed you around. They told us to push the button for propulsion but it didn’t do anything and the rutter linkage was broken so there was no left or right movement. We were advised to bring crumbled up bread in a water bottle which none of the other people did. But I strongly advise to do this. The fish were all over us and it made for good photos. We were also allowed to snorkel while everyone was taking turns on the machines.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience
Tia_B
, Dec 2020
The tour Far exceeded Our Expectations ! We all enjoyed the sites And the Stuff was Awesome .. Kept us Safe & Having Fun ..
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Did not feel safe
Allison_Y
, Dec 2020
Never take this "excursion". The day prior to the excursion, we were contacted by viator that our planned outing had been cancelled, and that the only available trip would be at a completely different time. This didn't measure up to our plans, so we asked to cancel the trip for a refund. Suddenly, they were able to reschedule much closer to our original time, which raised some eyebrows but overall we agreed to the slightly changed time. They agreed to pick us up, AT OUR HOTEL, next to security. The following day, just after noon, we arrive bed at the entrance of our hotel and waited. It would be 15 minutes past pickup before we called to see where our pickup was. Not only had it not arrived at this point, when we were informed it had, they couldn't get past security at the main gate of the Majestic. We were at the Majestic Mirage, the furthest resort from the main gate, next to our entrance and next to the security checkpoint at entrance to our hotel as specified. And given the time of day, all transportation on site we're being used for guests arriving for the weekend. Again, we called and informed them we needed pickup. Now, if a tour company cannot get past security at the front gate, there's no way we can trust them. We demanded a refund for the run around, the clear failure to abide by their own promises to reach us at the entrance to our hotel, not a mile away at the gate. All they offered was a $25 off coupon to another one of their excursions. Like anyone could trust them and their shady dealing. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this at all costs. There are other excursions that don't take advantage of you, and are let past the main gate.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic! Would recommend!!
Sharnis_S
, Sep 2020
The guides were FANTASTIC! This is a great excursion essential especially for those who aren’t a huge fan of snorkeling but still want to see underwater !!! They were also very patient
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Natalija_N
, Aug 2020
Was great tour. This tour I picked for my birthday, I did just a helmet under water in punta Cana before but wanted to try riding a scooter as well. We were picked up from our hotel on time then went to marina from their they took us on a cool glass bottom boat to the other boat where we snorkeled and did scooba doo scooters. Was lots of fun. Then afterwards we were able to purchase our Scooba doo photos And shop at local shop that has everything. Don’t buy Any alcohol there to take home with you except if it’s going in a Check in bag. We bought 2 sealed bottles of mama Juana and they had to take them away cause it was in our carry on.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are happy to have participated in your vacation and thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Scuba doo
Abe
, Jul 2020
It was a very good trip because it was a small group we could spend more time snorkeling and diving. The scuba diving machines were a little bit old but it was a very good experience. The crew was very friendly and polite. I would recommend it 👍🏻
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are happy to have participated in your vacation and thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A very good and fun day
brenda_l
, Feb 2020
The trip was great except for switching boats. It was a very fun experience. I think they should find a different way of switching to the glass bottom boat.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!!
DavidMLee1981
, Feb 2020
Something fun and new to try for those who don’t want a full scuba experience. We had a blast ! Will return soon
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are delighted to have participated in your Holidays and we thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD Team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 125717P9

Explore Similar Things to Do