Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
299 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
632 Tours & Activities
Macao Beach (Playa Macao) Tours
150 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-4.5
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
23
Special Offer

From $53.60

$62.33  Save $8.73

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Stimulate all of the senses on a 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana, ideal for thrill seekers. Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic’s lush jungle, take a dip in a freshwater cenote, and taste chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation. Hotel pickup and drop-off are included on this small-group tour, limited to 15 people.
  • 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana including food tasting
  • Ideal for thrill seekers
  • Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic's jungle and take a dip in a freshwater cenote
  • Sample locally produced chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Chocolate and Coffee tasting
Bottled water
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

Bavaro Racing, Tours Point, 23000, Dominican Republic

Traveler pickup is offered
- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup.
- We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own.
- Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.

Ports

  • Fishing Lodge Cap Cana, Boulevard Fishing Lodge, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your half-day adventure begins with a morning, noon, or afternoon pickup from your Punta Cana hotel, when you’ll board a vehicle destined for the nearby Rancho Quad Bike. On arrival, you’ll receive a safety briefing and learn the controls of an ATV.

Once you feel confident, you’ll embark on an off-road journey through lush tropical forests and plantations. Stop to sample Dominican chocolate, coffee, and rum at a local farm before continuing to Taino Ecological Park, where you’ll have the opportunity to dip into freshwater springs.

Your tour culminates with a stop at Macao Beach, a sandy stretch surrounded by limestone cliffs, where you’ll have time to relax and shop for souvenirs.

Hotel drop-off occurs after the adventure arrives back at the quad bike office.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:
We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019

Traveler Tips


  • "Designed for families, goes at a family pace, so driving the vehicles is not all that adventurous given the pace, but still a lot of fun." See review
  • "A must do adventure, these guys are the best outfit down there." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
160 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
star-5
Great ATV Experience w/Charlie
Antoinette_
, Feb 2021
Charlie was absolutely AMAZING! Excellent host. I have been to Punta Cana four different times, each of which doing the atvs, and this was by far the best ATV excursion I went on. Please do not hold the host accountable for the locals eager to sell you all something. Also, please remember that Punta Cana’s economy thrives on tourism and therefore due to Covid they are struggling just as everyone else in the world.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do!!!
Sheila_H
, Feb 2021
The Best excursion ever!!!! Our your guide Alex and Santiago were the best!!!! I would definitely recommend this excursion with these guys. We had ample time in each location. The ATV ride was very thrilling!!! Be prepared for a fun filled day!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour
sean_c
, Feb 2021
Make sure your ask for Charlie, he was a wonderful guide and knew so much about the country. He made sure the group stayed interactive and excited!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice people but no
April_M
, Feb 2021
Johnnie was very nice, however it was not very scenic as we thought. We didn’t see a plantation didn’t taste any rum . The tour also lasted about two hours after being at the beach at least 45m.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Dear Sir, we regret that you did not have the expectation you wanted for this activity. As for the rum that they did not ask to drink, it is something strange, because we stop in 2 different places and both offer coffee, chocolate and Dominican rum (Mamajuana) As for the plantations, we refer to crops that the locals of the area own and which perhaps you could not observe. We appreciate your feedback and thank you very much for your comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It was fun just to much begging
Deshawn_B
, Jan 2021
The experience was cool. Well for starters me and my girlfriend had paid for the atv but upon riding she wanted to switch to the dunes and they let us after they shook us down for a extra $60 which I paid without a problem so I didn't hold the group up any longer. The hassling was wild. At every stop somebody hand was In your pocket if you not aggressive with them they will continue to try to shake you down for money but who wants to do that on vacation. Im use to it from being home and going into any 7-11. My guide was cool I think I looked like a tourist so I had extra unwanted attention.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Dear Mr. As for the aggressiveness of the people, it is something that we always explain in the brifing at the beginning of the excursion. We are working with local authorities to prevent people from disturbing customers during their activity. We are sorry for what happened and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for your comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
ATV Tour
Brittany_Q
, Jan 2021
Charlie was the best tour guide! You get to try hot chocolate, coffee, and tea which were all amazing. We then purchased items from George. The cenote was beautiful. The beach was stunning. An overall great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
An okay experience.
Beth_A
, Dec 2020
Riding the ATVs was kind of a challenge. When we first got our vehicles, I told them that mine was pulling to the right. They ignored it. I told them again after our first stop as I had a hard time controlling the vehicle. I was brushed off with a “you will get used to it”. Come to find out, I had a flat tire. After changing bikes halfway through I was able to enjoy the ride back. The ride takes you through the countryside which is dotted with small children on the side of the road begging. This is very disconcerting as well as dangerous. You will also have to deal with traffic jams as a lot of tours are using the same roads. Be prepared to get wet and extremely muddy as much of the trail has huge puddles of water
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not to pleasant
LUCKNIE_H
, Dec 2020
Too crowded. Can’t speed , very fast tour they rush us out of every place they stop. We stop at the beach for 5 minutes
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
As you know, we work on a ranch that takes many people out every day, but we do our client's excursion completely separate and private. Speed: This is controlled due to avoiding accidents and also many children on the road. We regret the time at the stops, it is stipulated in the description of each activity, on the beach it is approximately 20 minutes. Thank you very much for your comment and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
if you like getting dirty, this is for you.
Tyrone_H
, Dec 2020
charlie was such an amazing tour guide. always made sure everyone was well taken care of. book, book, BOOK!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
DON'T
Carolyn_L
, Dec 2020
I didn't have any memorable ones, the experience was terrible. I wouldn't recommend. I do have to say the people that were involved were good, it was the stops, the people that wouldn't accept NO FOR AN ANSWER that you DID NOT WANT TO BUY ANYTHING, or have things thrown on you and they take a pic with YOUR PHONE and then want 10-20 bucks for a pic with my own phone that I NEVER ASKED FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE. I said NO THANK YOU SO MANY TIMES, but no one listened. It was way too much and uncomfortable. The kids chasing your 4 wheeler was heart breaking.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. Regarding the behavior here at the stopping points they are sometimes unbearable, we spoke with our guide, so that he does not allow anyone to get close to our clients and we can control a little big. Likewise, all this will have a solution through a new bugguy activity that very soon we will have. Taking photos with your own cell phone: This always happens on the beach, we advise our clients not to have contact with anyone who is the staff that works on the buggy excursion, since they take advantage and try to find money in any way. The children chase the buggies, we always tell you in the brifing that you must be careful on the roads, due to the traffic of children who try to get gifts from all the tourists. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 19114P22

Explore Similar Things to Do