Recent Searches
Clear

Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure

|
Bavaro, Caribbean
Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Whether you're a solo traveler or traveling with your family, this dune buggy adventure is a great way to see and experience the Dominican Republic. The buggys come in various sizes, to suit your group. Drive down dirt paths through the countryside and along Macao Beach, where you can cool off with a dip in the sea. Also visit caves and plantations.
  • Hotel transfers are included
  • Visit cocoa, chocolate, and coffee factories
  • Bring your bathing suit to enjoy swimming in natural spots
  • A fun way to experience a different side of the country
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up and drop off at your hotel
Buggies route through tropical trails with guide (on single, double and family )
Visit Macao beach
Visit cocoa, chocolate and coffee factory

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please, let us know your hotel or accommodation name We will be contacting you to give you the right pick-up time, depending on your hotel or your accommodation.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tours Pro Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
20 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 20 reviews
star-3
Overall experience was cool but some false advertising. Average affordable excursion
akeem_p
, Apr 2022
The title is slightly false advertised. We rode the dune buggy to the cave and beach. So riding and taking turns with my wife to different locations was enjoyable. There is a level of poverty that will stun you, and the locals in that area will beg for a dollar as you drive by persistently. Also, at the cave you don’t really spend that much time. You literally spend 10/15 minutes there to swim, and slightly more (15/20minutes) at the beach. There is no safari, just occasional horses and cows you see. But overall being with other people and getting muddy was enjoyable. We also stopped by a herb factory that made organic chocolate, coffee and wine in front of you, which was cool too. Maybe if we spent a little more time we would have more time to buy food and merchandise.
star-1
Huge waste of time
Gary_K
, Apr 2022
Not only the worst ATV tour but the worst tour ever taken. From time picked up from hotel to start of tour was 2 hrs 30 minutes. Went only 6 miles halfon paved road and half on dirt road. Had two shopping stops not expected on this type of tour. Pictures online showed people swimming, never happened. Everyone's vehicles were breaking done and one had a broken axle. Got covered with mud that was expected but vehicles were now made to go through water. There was 100's of other buggies sharing the road so had many waiting times. Usual we have 8 to 10 people on a similar tour, this one had 35 people, way too many. Don't waste your money!
star-1
Stay away use it on the company you be better off if I could give him a zero I would
sash_d
, Apr 2022
I don’t need you $24 credit i need refund Place is a joke it tells you on the title dune buggy safari beach and cave avengers We did not do any all I hear is they closed it’s closed all we did is driver dumb buggy that was like 30 years old very unsafe do not use this place a ripple guys and all they giving me is $24 credit That I will never use because I’m leaving DR tomorrow this people big scammers please be aware just put your Scotian at your resorts best way safest way.
star-3
Rough buggie
KRYSTAL_S
, Feb 2022
Very rough ride probably not good for kids or older people. Stops were short. Was good to see a part of the land.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your review and sugestions.
star-1
Horrible experience
Lucy_R
, Jun 2021
The buggys were in horrible condition. Unsafe, old and not inspected. Our buggy broke down towards the end of the tour. We had no breaks and we crushed in to other buggy. We were waiting for the tour guy for 25min. So many stops to pick up other. On the beach we were harrast every minute to buy something. Overall very bad experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure
Dune Buggy / ATV / Safari / Cave / Beach / Adventure

star-420

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-430

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.530

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.5324

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.99

star-430

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.21

star-45

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-3.532

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations