Recent Searches
Clear

Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana

star-4.5538 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Bump through the Dominican Republic's lush landscape in a 4x4 buggy during this eco-adventure from Punta Cana. With direction from a guide, maneuver your buggy through the forest; visit an organic farm; stop to taste chocolate, coffee and rum before continuing to the Taino Ecological Park. Take dip in a freshwater cenote, then head for Macao Beach to relax and enjoy the sand and waves. A shopping tour ticket (valid for use that day or at a later date) and round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels are included.
  • Drive a 4x4 buggy through the Dominican countryside
  • Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels
  • Visit Taino Ecological Park to swim in a freshwater cenote
  • Visit an organic farm to taste rum, chocolate and coffee
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Coffee and chocolate tasting
Professional photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Bavaro Racing, Tours Point , 23000, Dominican Republic

Boulevard Turistico del Este in the direction of the City of Miches, when you reach the Macao junction turn left until you reach the ceiba del Salado cemetery, just after turning to the left and about 300 meters on your left it you will be bavaro racing Tours Point

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 3 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We only did a half day tour so I understand like the little amount of time we spent at both locations, but if the ride is going to be that slow or whatever, what's the point?" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
538 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 538 reviews
star-5
Rex Buggy
WhitneyMinter
, Jun 2022
David was an excellent tour guide and showed us a great time! If you ride the buggy, expect to get muddy if there was recent rain but that’s the purpose of this excursion!
star-3
Mediocre Experience
Kamiya_J
, Jun 2022
The tour was ok. I’ll start with the pros. The dune buggy in itself was fun. The beach was beautiful. There were a few things that made it not so enjoyable. The first thing was that we waited over an hour for a group that was late. That same group also had to be reprimanded several times for driving crazy. They were told they’d be taken back to the hotel, which never happened despite their continuous wreckless behavior. Secondly, we were rushed at each stop giving us little to no time to actually enjoy each attraction. The dune buggy’s also kept breaking down. Ours broke down towards the end. Charlie the tour guide tried to be nice, but I felt at times his anger with The guys who were acting up was taken out on us other customers. There’s a lot of room for improvement. I’d say pay more and book another company if you can!
star-5
Great time with Charlie tour guide
Bianca_G
, Jun 2022
Charlie our tour guide was really nice and super funny. The beach he took us to was AMAZING. Good first time experience for us. We will definitely come back again.
star-5
The BEST buggy tour!
Stacy_H
, Jun 2022
Great time! Bar for the best and muddiest buggies we have rode! Highly recommend if getting dirty is what you are looking for!
star-5
Amazing
Laura_S
, Jun 2022
David and the crew were amazing guides, such a fun adventure. Would definitely do it again. At the cave Don’t let them put iguanas on you, they want money
star-4
I don’t know
Yani_R
, Jun 2022
It was fun even tho it was 45 minutes behind starting time. Our tour guide was cool and informational. Riding was fun and dirty, cave was interesting but very crowded but seeing the native people especially the women with babies and young children standing on side of the dirty roads as you pass bye or running beside you asking for money is very very sad.. Did not expect that when booked so if your sensitive to seeing black and brown ppl struggle do not go or bring money that you are willing to give please 🙏🏼Oh and the beach was not the best
star-3
Nice half day adventure
Emma_K
, Jun 2022
We loved the tour and had a lot of fun! We definitely recommend it. It was pretty fast paced though so just know that you’ll be on the go from one activity to the next the whole time. Our guide was fantastic and everyone else working was very helpful and friendly.
star-5
Awesome Experience!
Kasha_G
, Jun 2022
It was an excellent experience. I was slightly late for pick-up and the driver waited. I was sure to give him a big tip for the inconvenience. My family took the buggies with Charlie as our tour guide. Charlie is straight to the point and brutally honest about what you can and can't do and what is expected. Everyone on the buggies was completely dirty from the mud. The ATVs not so much. It did not bother me; I considered it a free mud wrap that I over pay for at the spa. The coffee and chocolate sampling was okay. It's sooo many people trying to sell you things that it can become annoying. The cave was nice for those who wanted to take the 25+foot dive. The beach was absolutely beautiful. It was among the top beaches I have visited in the DR. It was unfortunate because we only had 10 minutes there. I would have preferred to cut time shorter at speeches and selling me chocolate/coffee and cave diving. The beach was stunning; the water, sand, landscape. Make sure to wear sunblock, sunglasses, bring a bandana and clothes you don't mind getting dirty. It is really dusty and the roads are rough. Be aware, when you return your transportation is waiting for you. They held us up giving another speech and offering to buy pictures from the adventure. It was great for those who wanted to buy pictures but if you didn't and were ready to go we were not informed until 15-20 minutes later. Again, the selling. You wait longer at placing they are trying to sell you things at. So as FYI, your transportation is waiting when you return. Again, overall an awesome experience.
star-1
Marketing sales
harryhyeoung_k
, Jun 2022
They picked us up 10:35 am back to Hotel 4:30.. in n out from hotel little more then 1:30 . Ridding Buggy 1 hr .. 3 hours marking ( coffee chocolate and picts sales) we have attended. Usually drinks and food included these kind of adventures. I have been Cancun , Jamaica and Punta cana before. When I got there. I am asked them some drink and asked them it free. One of Lady I asked for drink is free she said yes and i pickef 2 500 ml coke and 1 Gatorade few min later other worker came to me asked me pay $11. 3 drinks $11 at Punta cana what a price even no water provided all days No food. Buggy to old. Bring your towel for seat covers your hips will be burn. Someone will be first time thses kind Adventures will be fines. But someone have been experienced others. Maybe different ideas. Even free I am not gone take that. Wasted your time. I know we come vacation have good time. It was fun first ridding but ..
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome DR experience
Michelle_R
, Jun 2022
What a great time we had. Our guide Charlie was amazing and would highly recommend this excursion to anyone. Remember though, you do get muddy :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So fun, we did it TWICE!!!
Lewis_J
, May 2022
We had an amazing time with this one!! Make sure you wrap up your hair and wear clothes you don't mind getting dirty but it's 100% WORTH IT!!! The Tour guide Charlie was the best! He made sure we had a good time but also stayed safe! Next time we go, we're also going to try their 4-Wheelers! It's worth every penny!
star-2
Out dated!
Jermaine_P
, May 2022
David the tour guide was amazing! The buggies were out dated and had lots of issues. We had a group of 20+ people and at least 5 of the buggies broke down while on the tour. We rented the buggie but had to transfer to an ATV b/c ours broke down several times.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear customer, we really ask for an excuse for what happened during your journey, as you know, these machines travel on very bumpy roads, which sometimes cause some machines to have breakdowns during the journey, so we always have a response to supply given case. We regret what happened and we work hard to get new units on the route. Thank you for expressing yourself with us.
star-4
Great time for our family
psksmac
, May 2022
Our tour guide David was great!! He got us to each scheduled stop before all other groups. We had adequate time at each place. The photographer was awesome! Only complaints are that 1) very large groups - wish they were a bit smaller. 2) no control of the company butthe roads were not very muddy.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Ehh
Nicole_G
, May 2022
Luis!! He is super sweet and definitely made it worth my money. The buggy are a little old and some do cut off so beware. The areas they take you is nice the cave is racist and only care about making money. Be very careful out there. They also rent the life jackets for 10 dollars instead of free for your safety. Lastly they take picture of you but change the prices for different races. If you are Spanish it will be cheaper and that’s NASTY. Bring cash don’t trust machines.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear customer, as you know, we understand that the important thing is to provide a better service to our customers, but it is important to know that it is not that the machines are old, it is that we work several shifts daily and there are cases in which we have breakdowns during the journey, but always We have replacement machines if necessary. As for the life jackets, unfortunately they are not included, the cave is basically for people who know how to swim, this is very important. Thank you for expressing yourself with us and we apologize for the things that you understood were not right.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Buggy for 2
Erin_W
, May 2022
Luis was a great tour guide! The beach was beautiful and Steve at the coffee tasting was sooo funny! Also, They make it known that you are not obligated to buy anything and that they aren’t affiliated with the buggy company. Definitely a great experience!
star-5
Buggy Tour
Maya_J
, May 2022
Davis was an awesome tour guide. The different places we stopped at were fun: water cave, coffee tasting, and beach. Kick ass tour!!!
star-5
Caught us Riding Dirty
Jimbo_S
, May 2022
Great experience for my wife and I, if your looking for a Muddy and fun time this is definitely the tour for you. Tour guides were fun and lively.
star-5
Awesome experience at an even better price
Isaiah_J
, May 2022
Charlie was an excellent tour guide and Patricia took great care of us before and after our experience.
star-4
Had a wonderful time!...
leatoyia_p
, May 2022
Had a wonderful time! Only thing was the buggy was working properly and had to change three times but the experiences was awesome. Muddy you will get! All the gentlemen following us was great. Good instructions and made sure the group stayed together.
star-5
Book it!!!!
Ashley_P
, May 2022
Charly the tour guide was great! Really fun experience! You will get your money worth and it is very reasonably priced!! One of the best moments of our vacation.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana
Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana

star-4.5538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.50

star-420

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-4.5231

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4102

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-429

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.5322

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.99

star-3.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations