Recent Searches
Clear

Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

star-3.572 Reviews
|
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Create your own personalized itinerary for sightseeing in Puerto Vallarta on a hop-on hop-off bus tour. You'll enjoy privileged views of the seaside city on the top deck, as well as the freedom to descend whenever an attraction catches your eye. Plus, your ticket includes tequila tasting, a lounger on Mangos Beach, and entry to a chocolate factory.
  • See Puerto Vallarta your way on a hop-on hop-off bus sightseeing tour
  • Buses run every hour to give you plenty of time at each point of interest
  • Hop off whenever an attraction catches your interest
  • Your ticket includes extra activities that showcase Mexican culture
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Tequila Tasting in Chile Tequila
Sunbed at Beach Club in Mangos Beach
Alcoholic Beverages
Entrance to Puerto Magico
Entrance to Cacao Magico (chocolate factory)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY consultoria en estrategias de gestion leman sa de cv
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Book earlier in the day so you stay at stops longer." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
72 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
star-1
Scam! Not a true hop on/off bus
Sharon_S
, May 2022
The hop on/off is not true! This is a scam! There is only 2 buses. We wanted to get off at the Malecon and hop back on after lunch in Las Gloria’s but couldn’t find the stop. No schedule is available. The guide was not bilingual. We paid $40 to ride the bus from the marina to malecon. Don’t waste your pesos!! No significant history during the ride either.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
an apology for not having met your expectations, we will continue to work on improving.
star-2
Not what we expected
Lauren_H
, May 2022
I’ve done various hop on hop off bus tours in various cities and this one was not as predictable. Usually you can get off at any stop and another bus will come around within the hour. For this one if you got off, you had to be in that location for 2 hours. I typically don’t get off at all because of a connective tissue disorder. I just like to see as much as possible from the top of the bus and get a lay of the land since I can’t walk far! They didn’t communicate this well but there were 4-5 particular stops were you were made to get off. The first was the Malecón for 20 minutes. Not enough time in my opinion. Then another 20 minutes at a gorgeous beach, but there was no shade and no where to sit so we were hot and uncomfortable. The real kicker was when we had to get off on the side of the road/highway for 30 minutes where all these vendors were. Again no where to sit or get respite from the sun unless you wanted to be in the vendor tents and get hawked for a sale. We avoided two other stops because people weren’t interested (I think the chocolate and tequila stops). In summary it was 3 hours on a bus where if you sat on top, you would fry and if you sat down below inside you would suffocate… If we knew all this, we wouldn’t have done it. Not enough to see in Puerto for this bus and not a lot of history to learn about.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
an apology for not having met your expectations, we will continue to work on improving.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
fabulous tour!
Lisa_M
, Apr 2022
We really enjoyed this tour. The pickup instructions were a bit confusing, but once we made connections with Oscar our tour guide all was good. We saw so much of Puerto Vallarta we would have not seen on our own and very reasonable priced.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Offer an apology for the inconvenience in picking them up, we are detailing this, so your experience will be great. Oscar will be very pleased to read that you had a great time.
star-5
Worth the Money
nasha31
, Apr 2022
Great way to see the city! Hop on and off as you please. The guides were very pleasant and helpful. They offered cold drinks which were refreshing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy to hear that you loved our tour concept, and that you enjoyed the city.
star-5
Puerto Vallarta perfectly!
Rick_W
, Apr 2022
Best way to get a fabulous overview of PV! There's so much to see and experience, you need to take a week. But if you have just a day, this is perfect!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the day and got to know the city.
star-5
Great time
Barbara_C
, Apr 2022
Great trip. Saw a lot of Puerto Vallarta you would not see on your own. Very accommodating to us. Beer was nice. Stop to walk a few minutes and see some folks wares . Just a good experience
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour.
star-5
Great Experience
LKennedy
, Apr 2022
Oscar is the best! He is friendly, entertaining and gives great restuarant recomnendations.The experience cab be improved by providing cold bottles of water and Cokes for chikdren and adults who do not drink alcohol.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We will consider providing water, as it is essential for our climate. Oscar is happy to read that you had a wonderful time.
star-5
Riding around in PV on...
DAVID_C
, Apr 2022
Riding around in PV on top of the bus. A very unique perspective of P.V. dodging branches and mangos. A lot of fun!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are glad you enjoyed our tour and enjoyed the panoramic views. Thank you for your comments
star-4
Stopping and spending a...
Carol_G
, Apr 2022
Stopping and spending a hour at the last stop (sorry don't remember the name). Small quaint town nice beach and cold beer.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We hope to see you soon
star-4
Start your visit here
Kjera_G
, Apr 2022
Nice way to see the city and hear about the history. There was no booth downtown where we met the bus for our bracelets which was a little confusing. It worked out though as the tour people on the bus made the transaction.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Enjoying the tour with you was great to show you a little bit of our city, we hope to see you again soon.
star-5
A fun experience
Shirley_L
, Apr 2022
I had a great time, the music got u in the party mood. Enjoyed the tequila toasting, ohhh lala 😋 The staff were friendly and fun.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We love to read that you had an incredible time. We will pass on the message to the kids, they will be happy. Thank you for your comments
star-4
Hop off or stay in n
Linda_D
, Apr 2022
Seeing the sites great driver and guide Enjoyed the beer Filthy bathroom stop Great views Nice weather Enjoyed the upper deck
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Your comments make us improve day by day, it is nice to know that we can improve in some things for the pleasure of our customers. We hope to have you back soon.
star-5
Great activity for cruisers!
carol_n
, Mar 2022
Oscar was the best guide. So attentive to all of our needs!Had a great time🤗🤗🤗🤗 perfect for an activity when getting off of the cruise ship for a while. Even dropped us back at the cruise terminal when the tour was over!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time, Oscar will be very happy to hear that. We hope to have you back soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Take a privet driver instead
Michael_C
, Mar 2022
We stopped at Mismaloya for two hours The beach is not kids friendly and the restaurants and amenities are way below average. We wanted to go to the mall but the bus went to the Melacon again. There was not time to do anything else so we left. Not worth it. I would recommend taking a privet driver instead.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to see PV
Jonathan_G
, Mar 2022
Oscar was a great tour guide and Damian was a fantastic driver. They really made the experience great. This is a great way to see PV
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are happy to meet our goal, Oscar and Damian will be happy to hear from you, we hope to have you back soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Sites
Teri_M
, Mar 2022
Was a great time ,lots to see , the earlier the better 👍🏻that way you can get off and on at more spots to enjoy
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and got to know our city, we hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Had a Blast!!
Oscar_R
, Mar 2022
We had an amazing time and the bus guides are equally as amazing! This was so worth the money and more!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host, we are happy for your words. We hope to have you back soon.
star-2
Miscommunication
JANINE_W
, Mar 2022
I didn't get to take the tour. I was going to be the only passenger on the bus. I don't speak Spanish so we had miscommunication. I got the impression they didn't want to do the tour since it was just me. So u left
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Janine, an apology for the inconvenience, it is an issue that I am already reviewing with the team, as even if it is only 1 person the tour must go out. I hope we can have a next opportunity for you to enjoy the city.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good way to see the city
Tracy_V
, Mar 2022
A little confusion where to get your boarding bracelet but after that super nice ride around town the day we went they were very slow and dropped us at our hotel on the way back to old town great experience
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Your bus
Felix_F
, Feb 2022
I would recommend the tour company to have time schedules for tourist to have in each bus stop. They did not have schedules available and made the entire tour confusing not knowing each stop and the arrival or departure time. Asking everyone every time was so confusing. Getting a different answer each time. Schedules and key departing points would have made the difference. Also. The wrist band was given only at the Malecón. Who not give the whist band in any given stop? That made everything so complicated and inconvenient.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you very much for your comments, in the reservation options we handle we have Malecon or Marina Vallarta and the times you reserve, the information is exactly as you see it when you make your reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred, in the same way in your purchase ticket with Viator there is a section where it mentions that to get on at any other stop you have to dial Vallartourbus to get the schedules.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

star-3.571

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.56

star-54

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.90

star-58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.52

star-5418

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-523

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.521

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-580

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$280.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations