Recent Searches
Clear

Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach

star-4.5290 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Active outdoor enthusiasts will love this snorkeling tour to the Marietas Islands. It includes time at the Hidden Beach, a beautiful strip of sand and sea that only a select few tourists get to see each day because of limited permits. On the boat ride out you may enjoy sightings of dolphins, turtles, manta rays, and whales, while underwater you can check out a colorful array of tropical fish.
  • Use of snorkeling gear is included
  • Snacks and bottled water will be provided
  • National park entrance fees are included
  • Private tours can be organized on request
Saved to wishlist!
Boat ride
Use of life vest
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Conservacy donation fee to Bahia Unida
CONANP (Federal gov) fee
Permits for national park
Snacks (Light ham and panela cheese sandwich)
Gratuities
Boarding fee must be paid in cash when check in. MNX$50 (u$3.00)
Hidden beach deposit must be paid in cash upon arrival. (25 USD/550 MNX)
Proa 22 , Proa 22, Marina Vallarta, 48335 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

We are located at Marina Vallarta, 5 minutes from the airport. (As a reference we are nearby the Flamingos resort and 8 Tostadas restaurant)

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age to access to hidden beach is 10 years old with an adult on the same group. (Must bring ID of minor and adult)
  • People under any influence of alcohol or any drug are not permitted
  • Max age to access to hidden beach is 65 years old (Must bring ID)
  • The snorkeling tour is for ages 6-70 years old (In this case we recommend private family tour)
  • Pregnant travelers are NOT allowed in our tours due to safety of mother and baby.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eco Explorer Vallarta
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
290 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 290 reviews
star-4
Snorkeling was good other...
Robert_M
, Jun 2022
Snorkeling was good other then the fact that there are many small jellyfish in the water thus we were stung many times. We also visited the hidden beach which was great. What wasn't so great was that only 7 on our boat of 9 were allowed to go to the hidden beach. Not sure how this happens. Seems as though our boat missed the call when it was our turn and thus only got 7 passes.
star-1
Terrible tour.
JAVIER_R
, Jun 2022
It is a fraud. We paid for the tour for 2 people $197 dollars that included the Hidden Beach (Isla del Amor) and upon arrival, we had to pay another $55 dollars for the entrance to the Hidden Beach “again” and another charge for $5 dollars. To top of it, they did not guarantee us the entrance to the hidden beach. We were only offered a very poor sandwich and a bottle of water, a very deteriorated life jacket, and a Snorkel equipment without properly sanitizing. We were in a hurry to take photos and couldn’t enjoy the Snorkel and the interior of the Hidden Beach. Terrible tour compared to other tours that offer more time, food and open bar for half the price we paid.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Javier, first we would like to thank you for taking your time for a review. We would like to apologize about you mentioned, but we want to clarify some pints because you said is fraud, our tour is a dedicated snorkeling tour on a fast and custom made boat to have personalized attention in and out of the water, the amount you pay is for the tour, we offer extra activity named hidden beach which is not included and is optional, you decide once you check in if you would like to participate or not, but if you do, that’s the extra $25 usd fee. Also the other fee which is not included is the marina dock fee, just for the dock usage. We include on the tour the 2 wristbands that every passenger has to wear during the visit to the islands, the other providers they do not include them. The main reason we do not offer breakfast during our tour, we depart at 9 and we are coming back around 1:30, the others you mention yea they include breakfast and lunch because they are coming back around 6 pm and because of that we just offer a snack after the in water activities which is not a complete lunch, and we have the tour made like that because the time after the tour, is the right time for a full lunch and each one of our visitors have the chance to decide where to eat, some of them has all included at their resort and some others love to eat around the marina on one of the very delicious seafood restaurants. About the life jackets we have them all pretty new and we have several extras on board, sorry if the one you use was deteriorated, we will look for it and take it out. About the snorkel gear there are all sanitize every day right after we arrive to the marina. The time that the government allow for hidden beach activity is just 30 min starting when the rangers provide your helmets, that’s the main reason we would like to hurry a little in the swimming to have more time in side the beach and apply for all the providers not just us. Again, sorry if you did not enjoy your tour and we appreciate this post to have the chance to clarify possible doubts to someone else who are planning to do this tour with us or someone else. Best regards and thanks for your visit, we hope to have the chance to provide another different experience in the near future.
star-5
Magical Murrieta Island
Clarissa_R
, Jun 2022
The most memorable parts were seeing sea turtles, tropical fishes when snorkeling, a dolphin, learning about their wildlife on the island, and the amazing entertaining tour guide and Captain we had... Eric and Martin.
star-5
Highly recommended and be prepared to swim!
Sam_B
, Jun 2022
The boat ride is a bit boring but not too long. There’s a moderate swim from the boat 🛥 to the beach 🏝 that will require some serious stamina. Because the island wildlife must be protected from pollutants/noise contamination the boats can’t get too close so you’re looking at a swim of 50-70 yards. Good news is it’s not crowded and peaceful. The animals are spoiled and not too scared of humans so it feels very relaxed and even while snorkeling you can almost touch the fishes because they are so oblivious. Be prepared to swim! Highly recommended
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth the swim!
MARY_L
, Jun 2022
Checked something off the bucket list that we never knew about. Got lucky getting into the hidden beach since it has 116 daily limit. The swim was tough, but worth it. The guide was great and so helpful!
star-5
Great adventure!
Jon_S
, Jun 2022
Carlos was an exceptionally good guide; knowledgeable on island info and snorkeling. He was fun and engaging! The trip over and back was so much quicker with their twin engine boats than the catamarans. Definitely would go again with this company as long as we get Carlos!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience!
Amanda_M
, Jun 2022
This tour was really awesome! Carlos and the gang were very kind and knowledgeable, and it was fun learning about the reserve and seeing all the fish, and of course hidden beach! It was gorgeous!!
star-5
Yes, it includes the Hidden Beach
Jareth_L
, May 2022
The tour is just what you expect from a Marietas Islands’ tour: secure arrival, certified guides, authorized entrance to Hidden Beach and a breathtaking snorkel experience.
star-5
Had a great time
Sue_C
, May 2022
Exactly what we expected. Nice boat ride to the island, awesome snorkeling, and fun times. Tour guides were informative and friendly. We had a great time.
star-5
Snorkel Tour Marietas & Hidden Beach 05222022
Ana_H
, May 2022
This was awesome! We wanted a snorkel tour as well as to see the Hidden Beach (Marietas), and the guides gave us a great experience! You're fitted for fins, take a covered boat to the Marietas islands, receive a tour around the islands, receive a snorkel and see the underwater sights, then receive helmets and swim to the cove/hidden beach. Each group is only allowed a limited time at the hidden beach (due to regulations), but it's more than enough time to enjoy the experience and take some pictures. You're not allowed to take any sand/shells/etc from the islands due to national park regulations, but bring your cell in a waterproof case or bring a waterproof camera for the experience. On the boat ride back they provide you a lunch and water, but if you chill easily bring a towel, etc. We opted for this guide/company because we wanted a smaller group setting. This was great for the snorkel instruction, snorkel activity in the water, and less crowded at the Hidden Beach. With this company and smaller group, we get to the islands on a faster boat (other companies with larger groups took slower catamarans, but were very crowded), and we got to see the hidden beach, which is only allowed a certain number of visitors each day. Definitely recommend!
star-5
Amazing experience
Maren_W
, May 2022
The trip to the islands and the hidden beach was amazing. Getting to the hidden beach was pretty scary, I’m not going to lie but our guides had our safety in mind the whole time.
star-5
ECO adventure Amazing tour experience!!!!
Jose_A
, May 2022
Amazing experience, the tour was memorable. Thank you carlos tour guide did an outstanding job. Highly recommend.
star-5
Four thumbs up
Nathan_I
, May 2022
This experience was all that more amazing due to the assistance of our tour guide Carlos and our Captain Emilio. They are both extremely knowledgeable and courteous, very helpful as well as I am not a great swimmer and neither is my friend . Water temperature is amazing, views are beautiful, I would definitely recommend this to a friend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Don’t trust the agent!
George_B
, May 2022
Viator agent tell us the local tour company will pick us up at the cruise port and release the phone number once booked the tour. Unfortunately the phone number is a fake. The local tour company said they don’t have the pick up service. The agent from Viator cheated us.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello George, I am sorry for the confusion, I don´t know why the viator agent would lie about pick up. I really think he/she did not explain clearly that we (Eco Explorer) have a meeting point which is in Marina Vallarta. Also, all the information about our tour including pick up is in the description of our product. Once again I apologize regarding this matter. Kind regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
WGA (wouldgoagain)
Daniel_M
, Apr 2022
it’s another natural wonder of the world. fantastic guides ! will go again on our next vaca to PV. recommending to friends already.
star-5
Great Trip!
Somphone_S
, Apr 2022
Fantastic trip! Would definitely do this trip again in the future. Our guide was really considerate in explaining the ecosystem. Everything was phenomenal.
star-3
3 stars because the cost...
Lorrinda_L
, Apr 2022
3 stars because the cost of the tour does not mean you will get to see Hidden Beach. And this is not made clear when we made the reservation. There is not a reservation system for the island and you might get out there and not be able to go. We were lucky! Our other friends didn’t get to go onto the island. Very disappointed. Oswaldo is a great guide and photographer. He made it worthwhile! Nano our skipper was wonderful too. Do better Viator and ECO!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hola! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Unfortunately, this can happen during vacation break, therefore we ask for the hidden beach payment upon arrival which is refundable if no spots available or bad weather (it’s on the description of our tour). I am sorry your friends did not go to hidden beach. Kind regards.
star-5
Great guides, know what you’re getting
Amy_H
, Apr 2022
Tour guide Luis was 110% amazing. Things to note - no bathroom on the boat, the ride is bumpy (take Dramamine even if you usually don’t need it), you should be a decent swimmer to get to the hidden beach, and there may be a wait in a busy weekend to get to the beach (limited access). Saw whales/turtles/dolphins and various fish. It was a long day (left at 9am got back at 230pm).
star-4
Viva this excursion!
David_N
, Apr 2022
What a blast! The swim through the cave to get to the Hidden Beach was a bit rough for some of the group, as the current was pretty active and either pulling us in or pushing us out, but we all made it safely and got a few minutes to marvel and take photos on the well-protected beach before being ushered off back into the sea to meet back up with the boat. From there we snorkeled, toured around the rest of the Marieta Islands, saw Blue-Footed Boobies, humpback whales, a sea turtle with a bird perched atop, and a dolphin before heading back to shore. Our tour guide, Carlos, was super knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife and was a sweetheart to boot! Loved it!
star-5
best company to do the hidden islands with!
Sarah_T
, Apr 2022
our tour guide was luis and our driver was martin and they were both amazing! i took my 10 year old daughter (with anxiety) and my 12 year old son and we all felt so safe and comfortable with the two of them. we saw whale and a giant manta-ray! the water was cold and it was a harder swim than i thought but luis helped my kids and i so much! the hidden beach was incredible and so amazing to experience. i would recommend this to everyone!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach
Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach

star-4.5290

4 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.71

star-576

3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-540

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.00

star-39

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.09

star-4.5828

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.525

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-3.542

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.00

star-47

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.57

2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$280.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations