Recent Searches
Clear

Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano

star-4.5128 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Positano, Italy
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Set off to explore the coastline of Capri by sea far from the crowds with this small-group boat tour. Skip the hassle of the ferry and depart directly from the mainland, skirting the coastline of the Sorrentine Peninsula before circling Capri. Take in top sights like the Faraglioni and Natural Arch, stop to swim in quiet sea grottoes, and dock on the island for free time to sightsee and shop on your own.
  • A scenic minicruise around the island of Capri with departure from Positano
  • Swimming breaks plus a stop on land visit the island independently
  • Music, Wi-Fi, beverages and snacks, and a packed sandwich lunch on board
  • Round-trip transportation from Positano to the Massa Lubrense departure port
Saved to wishlist!
Transfer from meeting point in Positano by land (by minivan) to the port of Massa Lubrense.
Professional English speaking Skipper
Snacks
Wi-fi on board
Swimming stop
Bring with you beach towels
Stop & entrance to the Blue Grotto
Destination fee € 5.00 cash person as an extra cost
Parking Garage Mandara , Viale Pasitea, 82, 84017 Positano SA, Italy
8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Meeting point pick-up is offered for this tour.
  • Small group of max. 12 people on board
  • Bring with you beach towels, sun hat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Buyourtour di Amo Italy Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
128 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
star-4
Overall good experience, minor but worth noting negatives
Jenny_T
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional. We stopped at some great places as listed. The boat was clean and spacious for a group of 12. Overall a very memorable and great experience. We would recommend. Some negative points for improvement below: - There was no wifi on board as listed - No lunch sandwiches provided as listed - The recommended restaurant Ristorante Bagni Tiberio by the tour guide wasn't good. The restaurant was slow to serve our food, got our order wrong and charged us 60euros service fee AND asked for tip. Overall, this lunch recommendation soured our day. - The tour guide didn't give us clear instructions to get back onto the boat after walking around Capri.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great boat trip
Judith_M
, Aug 2022
The boat ride, swimming and being on the water in general is a highlight. Our boat crew was awesome and shared lots of information along the way. Taking the chairlift up to the top of Capri is worth it.
star-5
Magical excursion with friendly guides!
Blake_G
, Jul 2022
Capri was pure magic - our guide was amazing, so friendly and we were the only boat singing That’s Amore as we went under the grotto, it was unforgettable. Highly recommend!
star-4
Great Boat Day
Kelly_B
, Jul 2022
We had such a great day on the boat trip to Capri!! Hugo and Tony were an amazing crew on the boat, set us up for a tour around the island, gave us sandwiches and beers. The best part of the day was definitely boating around Capri, jumping in the water, swimming around with a Peroni and music playing. Hugo and Tony were friendly, helpful and fun guides! I would absolutely recommend for anyone looking for a fun day out on a boat and seeing the island of Capri.
star-1
Terrible experience
Christina_R
, Jul 2022
Terrible experience. We paid over $1100.00 and they were 3 hours late which made I'd noon before they had a boat ready. We were supposed to get to swim, but had 15 min to do so. They dropped us off in Capri for 5 hours and basically told us to grab a sandwich on our way off the boat. We were very disappointed and ended up taking the ferry back to almafi. It was unorganized and I will never book through Viator again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Christin, thank you for taking time to write a review. We are really disappointed about your terrible feedback. Are you sure to have booked the right excursion based on your request? This Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano is a group excursion with timetable and a good organization about the time and the things to do. Have you read carefully the description of the excursion before booking? If you would like swim stops longer and different time stop on the island you should have booked a private excursion. You didn't even end up your tour, for your choise, so please pay attention next time when you book any other excursions. We hope to see you next time with the right tour for you. Kind regards Michele
star-4
Boat ride was the best part
wakejulie
, Jul 2022
The boat was the best part of this excursion. We were dropped off on the island of Capri not really knowing where to go. They did offer a van service that cost us an additional 15 euro each. You clearly can't get around the island without this so it should be a given and part of package. The best part was leaving Capri and jumping off the boat. If I had to do it again I'd spring for a boat charter that would take me to lunch on the coast of Capri and then spend the day swimming and driving around the islands by boat. We spent a lot of time waiting. The tour guides could have given us info about Capri and the need for a van service while we were waiting. We didn't receive this information until we were just about getting off of the boat. Very chaotic. The lunch was not good. They didn't have enough waters for us all.
star-4
The boat tour is amazing, too much time on land
Anthony_G
, Jul 2022
This is a tough one to rate since if only rating the boat experience it would be a 10/10. The time on the island is not very organized and too long. We may have just picked the wrong tour, but would have much preferred to have had the boat experience be twice as long and time on the island cut in half. Hugo and Orlando did an amazing job onboard and would give them 5/5 stars.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not what we expected!
Nathalie_D
, Jun 2022
We were very misled by the description of this tour. As was everyone on the tour. We were told the trip was from 8:00 am-5:00 pm. However we were then told pick up was at 9:15. And we drove an hour back from Positano to Sorrento. We were supposed to leave from Positano. Then we waited another 15 minutes and left at 10:30. We were then told we would not depart Capris u til 6:15. Then go back to Sorrento and again take the bus to Positano. We ended up having to pay to take a ferry back to Positano, which only took 30 minutes, from Capris because we had dinner reservations. The people on the boat were very nice and we did have time to swim. But it was extremely poorly run and disorganized. And there was very little communication. I do not recommend this trip!
star-4
Great Boat Ride, Not so Great Drive
Bernadette_T
, Jun 2022
Overall, we had an amazing time on the boat. Our captain, Hugo, was awesome and the scenery was magnificent! We had a really weird experience with the driver who took us to the marina. On the way back, he pretty much (out of the blue) told us to get out of the car. We were a 10 minute walk from where we were supposed to be dropped off. Extremely odd and pretty annoying since we paid extra to be picked up and dropped off. I would still recommend this experience since the boat ride made up for our negative encounter with our driver.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Bernad, thank you for sharing your experience on the Capri Island boat excursion: small group from Positano. We are really disappointed and sorry for what happened with your driver. The opinion of our customers is very important, so thank you for reporting this inconvenience to us. We will report it to ensure that it never happen again. However we are glad that you had an amazing time on the boat with your awesome captain Hugo. We will pass the compliments to him, he will surely appreciate them. We hope to welcome you back very soon in our area. Best regards, Michele
star-3
Great crew, long time on Capri
Christina_S
, Jun 2022
A bus picked us up from Positano at 9:30 and brought us to the Sorrento departure point where we were assigned our boat with others. We left around 10:45/11 from the departure point and the lovely captain and crew gave us fruit to eat while we took off. We headed towards Capri and the captain pointed out landmarks along our way, stopping to swim for 15 min at a spot in the ocean. We arrived at Capri at 12:45 and were told that we had 6 hours to explore the island. We were shocked at how long we had but found it relatively easy to kill time. We met our captain at 6:45 after the day on the island and headed back to the Sorrento port where we were bused back to Positano. It was a lovely day and the drinks and sandwich on board was great! I just wish we had a bit more time on the boat and less time on the island (it was advertised as 4 hours on the island). But maybe that’s another tour! Thanks for a great day!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ciao Christin, thank you for your detailed review. Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel would like to thank you for choosing us to arrange your Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We are glad to read you had a lovely day with drinks, fruit and a great sandwich and you appreciated also the crew and the captain, we will ensure to pass your compliments to them, they will appreciate it. The opinion of our customers is very important. About the tour it is 4 hours on the island, we will report this. We hope to welcome you back for another great tour. Sincerely, Michele
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
So poorly represented
Ryan_C
, Jun 2022
This tour was nothing like advertised. A long taxi from Positano to the Sorento marina where they miscommunicated the pick up location. Then we were late getting on the boat because the crew wasn’t ready (would later limit time swimming). They aggressively pushed a “private” bus as the only way to get around the island. It was anything but private, had massive lines, was a system shared by tons of different tour groups, ran late and was so hot and crowded. The picture attached is the “lunch” that was given. They also limit you to one drink a person… for a 9 hour tour. When we got back to the boat one other couple was late and instead of us moving on and then having the ferry available, we waited and basically lost almost all the remaining swimming time. Horrible tour, marked up about 100% by Viator, book something different and skip Capri
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your detailed and untruthful review, I answer point by point below: 1. You were immediately notified of the place and meeting for your tour after received your booking 2. If the crew was not "ready" to leave, as you say, it is because they were carrying out normal safety procedures on board! 3. The bus service on the island is not included in our tour, it is your personal choice whether to take it into consideration to move more easily on the island or not, among other things, no one has ever seen a private service in Capri for only 15 € !!!! How can be a private transfer sorry? 4. We regret not having been ready to carry out a "Restaurant" service by providing you unlimited drinks and a la carte menu, in our description it is clearly written that we provide 1 drink of your choice and 1 "homemade" Caprese sandwich, the excursion it focuses on visiting Capri not on a 4-course menu on board! Just to your knowledge, Capri is an island where there are supermarkets and restaurants and where everyone can buy things in total freedom, have you tried? 5. If you were late, would we have dropped you off on the island to catch the ferry ??? Next time book a private tour, obviously you do not have the adequate respect to stay in a "group". Best Regards Buyourtour Staff and its crew on board!
star-4
Recommend WITH WARNING
Nate
, Jun 2022
Everything about this excursion was as expected EXCEPT (and it's a big "except") the boat departs from Massa Lubrense, which is AN HOUR DRIVE from Positano. That's two hours roundtrip on an 8-hour tour for those of you who are counting. Another two on the boat, at least, roundtrip. There are tours that leave from Positano. If you're at all concerned about the amount of time you get to spend on Capri -- keep in mind there are two cities on Capri -- take one of these. That said, we had a lot of fun and the boat was lovely.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao Nate, thank you for your review and for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel to arrange your Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We're a little sorry you consider this boat tour recommended with warning. It it clearly written in the description when you buy it that you will pick up by your hotel in Positano and you will transfer by land to the port of Massa Lubrense. We are glad you had a lot of fun anyway and you considered the boat lovely. We hope to see you soon to discover more about our land. Sincerely, Michele
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super fun trip to Capri!!
William_R
, May 2022
We had a super fun time with Mario. The entire day was so we’ll planned out. Mario is very courteous, knowledgeable and so much fun. He was very engaging and even helped with celebrating one of the guests birthday!!! The other men made sure our group never got lost. So helpful!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao William, thank you for sharing your experience with Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel. We are really glad that you had a super fun time with Mario. We will ensure that your comments will be shared with Mario and all the staff as it is always gratifying to receive such a praise. We look forward to welcoming you on board for another memorable trip. Kind regards, Michele
star-5
Amazing!!! Recommend 1000 times
Courtney_M
, May 2022
The boat Capitan and skipper were the best there is at making sure we got the best sites/pictures and knew exactly where to go on the island, how to get around, and how to get back to the boat. I would suggest them to everyone we know. The skipper even sang us ‘That’s a amore’ while we went under the love tunnel in Capri. The only thing that we were thrown off by was we thought the boat was leaving from our location in Positano, and instead the shuttle took us from Positano to the boat in Sorento. the shuttle showed up on time and got us there on time so no complaints and all 5 stars on that end. The listing was just confusing on where the boat was pulling out from.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
AMAZING
Cara_M
, May 2022
This boat tour was an amazing experience. Antonio and the captain were both friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend when visiting the Amalfi Coast.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao Cara_M, thank you for your feedback. We are really happy that you had an amazing experience with the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. Our highest priority is always to ensure that our customers are happy and satisfied with our tours. We look forward to seeing you soon to discover more beauties of our land. Sincerely, Michele
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Abounding Beauty!
Michelle_Q
, May 2022
Our guides were terrific. We loved strolling the streets of Capri and taking in all of the gorgeous sites, grabbing a creamy gelato and meeting new people. It was such a wonderful day!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Michelle, thank you for your such positive feedback. We are happy that you had a wonderful day and strolling the streets of Capri and admired all the gorgeous sites. Thank you for choosing our company. We will wait for you soon in our beautiful land. Sincerely, Michele
star-4
Nice Tour
Sharon_P
, May 2022
Capri is a little disappointing after Positano. It was nice to see and go thru the Natural Arch. If staying in Positano, choose a boat tour but there is no need to spend much time at Capri.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Maggie_C
, May 2022
So much fun! The whole process was easy. They picked us up near our airbnb at 8am, drove an hour or so to the boat, spent the morning on the boat, spent 4 hours on the island of Capri, and then boated back to the mainland (as well as a quick stop for swimming). They drove us back to our pick up location in late afternoon. The captain and guide were awesome! They did a great job explaining landmarks around the island and were full of energy and humor. There were four other couples on our boat, and it was nice to get to know them as well. I would do it again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Maggie, thank you very much for your great and detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you had so much fun with the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano and you appreciated the staff and the organization. We also would like to thank you for your advice about our company. It means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our area. Best regards, Michele
star-5
Family Boat Excursion to Capri
traci_w
, May 2022
We had a terrific time, especially liked our tour guide Antonio. He was friendly, fun, and helpful! It was a very fun day, including swimming, shopping and eating!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Traci, thank you for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel and for taking time to write a great review. We are really glad to know that you found a friendly, fun and helpful tour guide as Antonio. It was a pleasure for us to have you on board. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon to discover more beauties of our land Sincerely, Michele
star-5
Amazing experience
Ana_G
, May 2022
My family and I took a boat tour to visit Capri and AnaCapri. We had an amazing tour guide whose name is Joseph. He made our experience a very memorable one. We can say this was definitely worth it. We all had a great time and enjoyed the trip to Capri. They provided us with a sandwich, fruit snack, and a drink. They also played great music during the boat ride and provided amazing customer service during the entire ride. Joseph was very attentive to our needs and ensured we were taken care of. He also provided us with instructions to get Around Capri/AnaCapri, as well as provided us ample time for a swim in the water. The transportation to and from our location of origin was also well organized. Highly recommend this experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ana, thank you very much for choosing Buyourtour di Amo Italy Travel, and for taking the time to write a detailed review! Joseph will be very happy to know that he made your experience a memorable one. We are glad that you and your family found a well organized transportation to and from your location of origin and that you appreciated the customer service, the sandwich, fruit snack, drink and great music during the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We will wait for you next time for a new excursion! Best regards Michele

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano
Likely to Sell Out
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano

star-4.5128

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.94

star-4.570

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.70

star-58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.79

star-4.556

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-432

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$124.09

star-4.523

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.51

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,511.96

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,042.73
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations