Recent Searches
Clear

Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Port Angeles, United States
Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon13 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Cover the highlights of Olympic National Park during this full-day guided trekking tour from Seattle, which includes climate-controlled vehicle transfers and a ferry ride over the Puget Sound. Discover the park's diverse eco-systems as you explore varied terrains and landscapes. Enjoy panoramic views over glacier-fed lakes and streams. Itineraries vary, but include Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, and Sol Duc Valley.
  • A guided hiking tour of Olympic National Park from Seattle
  • Explore meadows, forests, and rugged beaches across diverse eco-systems
  • Follow a custom-made hiking itinerary curated by your guide
  • Enjoy comfortable, climate-controlled vehicle rides and a ferry ride, included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Landing and facility fees
Ferry Rides
Lunch
Breakfast

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Please contact Customized Tours to confirm your selected hotel location is within our pick up zone to receive an accurate pick up time.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Recommended for travelers that can walk a minimum of 6 miles and walk over uneven surfaces.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Customized Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend bringing an extra pair of socks or two as the mountains were snowy in May and my shoes weren't waterproof." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
84 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
star-5
Excellent
GChavez
, Jun 2022
John, our excellent guide and driver! We had an amazing experience touring the Olympic national park! Thank you for keeping us hydrated all day long and showing us all the places such as the Dungeness spit, lake crescent, Marymere falls and hurricane ridge. Excellent tour and definitely recommended to everybody.
star-5
The Best
Joseph_B
, Jun 2022
This was a perfect tour! Look no further. Joel was always two steps ahead of our every need. He even switched ferries and saved us two hours. The coach was comfortable and the rest stops just right. The views cannot be described.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Pricy but worth it
Heini_K
, Jun 2022
The ferryride was only 30min and during the day we saw a lot. We started with Hurrigane Ridge (45min), visited then Salt Creek (40min) and Lake Crescent (1,5h). At Lake Crescent there are some trails, I believe the loop would have been app. 4 mile hike, so if you do the hike it will take all of your time at Lake Crescent. It is the main stop so either you would have lunch here or on the bus. But at Lake Crescent you would also like to have some time at the pier etc. and views are courgeous. I walked up to the bridges on the trail and ordered then lunch to go from the lodge's restaurant to have it on the bus on the way back. If we would have had 15 more minutes at the lake, I would have prefered to have my lunch outdoors sitting on those chairs at the shore watching over the lake. A bit pricy excursion but for a solo traveller not intending to rent a car this was the only option. The guide Cory was to my liking - he knew how to read people and he had a good sense of humour. We had a nice group and views were great so no regrets!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highlights of our trip!
Solene_A
, Jun 2022
Joel said to us right at the beginning “I want to make this day the highlight of your trip”; and he really delivered. He was an amazing guide, very knowledgeable and interesting and make the whole trip very nice and smooth. The landscapes and sights we saw were all breathtaking and absolutely worth the trip. Olympic National Park is a treasure!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are so glad to hear Joel delivered and met every expectation. Thank you so much for your review.
star-5
Highly recommended
Phyllis_D
, May 2022
Joel was an excellent tour guide and amazing at taking pictures. Instead of sticking to a rigid schedule he was able to adjust based on the current weather conditions to give us the best tour possible.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are grateful that our guides can adjust the itinerary based on the weather. We are glad with the changes you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your review.
star-5
A beautiful day at Olympic NP
Lee_C
, May 2022
People should not go on this tour with unreasonable expectations. Olympic NP is huge and far, and you will only get to see a small part of it in one day. I was happy to see Joel as my guide again. I did the Rainier tour with him a few months ago and I thoroughly enjoyed him as a tour guide. He is professional, enthusiastic, and definitely enjoys showing people the places he loves. Bring your hiking shoes if possible, as there was a little bit of hiking at Hurricane Ridge (and still a ton of snow) and to the Marymere Fall at Lake Crescent. All in all, a great tour! It did sicken me as I saw five different people getting dropped off before me and not one single person tipped.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for understanding how large the Park is. You are absolutely correct that we are not able to cover everything in one day but do try to go to the most highlighted locations. I am glad you enjoyed your time with Joel again. It is hardening when guests do not offer a gratuity to our guides to show appreciation for their hard work. We appreciate you noticing and showing your gratitude. Thank you for your review.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!!
bailey_s
, May 2022
We got lucky & experienced clear skies and great weather on our tour! Joel was an awesome and engaging guide as always. We already can’t wait to come again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review!
star-5
Full day!
mblevy2
, May 2022
We saw Canada through the haze from a beach, deer and a waterfall at a lakefront and snow and great views of the mountains at Hurricane Ridge.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This is amazing. Thank you for your review.
star-5
2022-5-13 Olympic National Park.
Shuyen_H
, May 2022
The places we visited were beautiful , the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable on the places we visited. The overall experience was very pleasent and worthwhile. Thank you for the services.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and that you chose Customized to experience the beautiful Olympic National Park. Take care,
star-5
10/10 would recommend!
IraNadine_G
, May 2022
We had a wonderful time at Olympic National Park! Cory our tour guide was such a down to earth, funny, knowledgeable person! We didn’t get to go to Hurricane Ridge but it was understandable due to the weather. He took us to an ice cream shop instead and that was really fun! We really enjoyed our time. Will definitely book another trip with Customized tours in the future! :)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad you were still able to enjoy your tour with Cory even with him not being able to get to Hurricane Ridge. We appreciate your review!
star-5
Cory is the best!
Anonymous
, May 2022
Cory was fabulous, we didn't get to see Hurricane Ridge due to weather conditions, but he did supplement some side sites, and a stop at the local farm, Dungeness Village Creamery where we had the best Ice Cream treat! Olympic National Park was beautiful! Highly recommend it! Even had a chance to get a national park sign photo!! Mahalo Cory!
star-4
Nice day trip
Dave_B
, Apr 2022
Well run, low key tour that gets a nice collection of visits to the park ending with an amazing view of the tongue point peninsula. Corey was a great tour operator and fun host on the trip. Great interaction with the tour and fun dialog to occupy the time spent in the tour bus
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the review. Please let us know if there was something we could have done within our control to have made your review a 5*.
star-5
Incredible experience, 10/10
Brittany_L
, Apr 2022
This trip was EXCELLENT! Cory was an amazing guide from start to finish. He was super friendly and super knowledgeable. Our group got to go to Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, and Crescent Beach, all of which were beautiful. The balance between actual "hiking" and just walking around the areas/sight-seeing was perfect - you do not need to be a seasoned hiker to do this tour. Cory makes a stop at a market a couple hours into the journey so you can buy any food you want for the day, and it's totally up to you when you want to eat - you can eat on the van or at one of the stops if you'd like. Cory also provided a case of water so no one had to buy any water throughout the day! All in all this was an amazing experience that I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for a great review of our Olympic Tour guided by Cory. Wonderful feedback.
star-5
Olympic National Park!!!
Vandna_P
, Apr 2022
100% recommend this tour of Olympic National Park! It started out by taking a ferry over to bainbridge island with amazing views of the Seattle skyline and coffee and other food available in the ferry cafeteria. Thereafter, we had the happy surprise of being able to go to hurricane ridge and hike up in snow shoes. We then, proceeded to the beach and saw many different types of ocean life including starfish, mussels, squid, and anemone! Lastly, we went to the beautiful Lake Crescent and did another hike to see a waterfall! Joel, our tourguide, was amazing and extremely friendly! If you're in the seattle area and short on time I would definitely take this tour to see highlights of Olympic National Park :)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
So glad to hear Hurricane Ridge has opened up! It's been closed. Sounds like a fantastic day in the Park. Thank you so much for giving our tour and Joel a review.
star-5
Crammed full day
Heidi_L
, Apr 2022
Snowshoed at hurricane ridge-totally new experience. Loved it. Joel was a great guide. He crammed an awful lot into one day. Highly recommend this tour if you have never been to the Olympic peninsula.
star-3
ONP in a day!
Shuvradeep_M
, Apr 2022
First, this review is not a reflection of the service/care that we got during the trip. The operator was very helpful all throughout, in terms of flexibility, pickup/dropoff and communication etc. Joel, the tour guide is excellent, helpful and knowledgeable in every respect. Problem is, I dont think I got my money's worth for $200 per person. I canceled a rental car to do this tour instead and in the end walked away underwhelmed and thinking i could have done this tour myself at less than half the cost. The purpose of my comments is to set correct expectations for out of state tourists like me, who want to achieve lots in minimum time. Maybe that is a wrong goal, but i am sure there are many who are looking for that. There is a lot of driving involved on this trip. We got picked up at 7am and the first noteworthy sight to behold was almost at noon. Hurricane ridge road, the major attraction, was closed. And then we stayed pretty much in the lake crescent/elhwa valley area for the rest of the tour, doing short hikes and scenic stops. Turned back home at 5pm because we had to catch the ferry. So the 13 hr trip is really less than 5 hrs. Major attarctions in the park such as the rialto beach and the hoh rain forest were not covered, because of lack of time (too far?). We covered similar in the lake crescent area instead. Food/bio breaks were adequate. Joel also had a cooler with drinks available on the bus, that was helpful. He took lots of photos for us and stopped at scenic pullouts. Overall an above average trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate when the weather does not cooperate and we have to make adjustments to our itinerary but we appreciate you understanding and mentioning that your review rating was not based on the guide or service but the opinion that even with the closures your experience could have been better by driving yourself. Please look us up the next time you are in Seattle and maybe we can show you a better tour not during the winter season when each location is available.
star-5
If you do nothing else in Seattle- do this!
StephVn
, Apr 2022
This is family owned and operated tour company is absolutely lovely. My wife and I did the Olympic National Park tour with Joel from Seattle and had a phenomenal day! Joel and his company were very communicative and considerate. They even called a few days before to let us know the tour wasn't fully booked and gave us a chance to reschedule. Joel knew the park, history and area so well and was pleasant, funny, and a great photographer. It was a long day, about 13 hours, and about 20,000 steps with the included hikes at 4 stops in/around the park. We stopped at the visitor center, the Elwah river valley and Madison Falls, Lake Crescent, the forest around lake Crescent to another set of falls, and the beach to see some tide pools. Food isn't included on this tour which we actually appreciated because the tour was cheaper and we could pick out the food we actually wanted that met our dietary needs. Your first stop before the park is your opportunity to get food and snacks for the day to eat on the bus or out at one of the stops. We each got two sandwiches for the long day. Joel did provide cold drinks and even some beer. He made us feel super welcome and had great tips on how to get awesome pictures at each spot. He clearly loves this area and his job. We were so grateful for and inspired by this tour, and in my honest opinion it's very underpriced for the value delivered. Thank you for an amazing day!
star-5
Highly Recommend
Myra_G
, Apr 2022
Joel was great. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommend. Came on time to pick us up and took us to see several areas of the park.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking our tour guided by Joel!
star-5
Don't miss this!
Jacquelyn_R
, Apr 2022
Joel was a fantastic tour guide. We had a smaller group of 12, and it felt like traveling with a group of friends. Joel is like an encyclopedia of knowledge of the area, made time to get to know everyone, and took us to locations I won't forget about any time soon. Even though Hurricane Ridge was closed due to weather, Joel made the effort to make the rest of the trip worthwhile by adding in additional scenic stops and even a surprise stop on the way home. I would not hesitate to book with Customized Tours again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for a great review of our tour guided by Joel. Thank you for understanding about the slight change in the itinerary. We can’t wait until Hurricane Ridge opens again.
star-5
Olympic Park
JohnW_B
, Apr 2022
Joel gave us a great tour of Olympic Park. We walked through amazing old growth forests with trees that are hundreds of years old. We saw gorgeous waterfalls and a beach with tide pools containing small creatures. My only disappointment was that Joel didn’t find Bigfoot for us.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for joining our Olympic Tour guided by Joel. Maybe by the next time you visit we will have located Bigfoot 😊.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle
Likely to Sell Out
Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

star-584

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$191.80

star-532

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-00

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,876.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations