Recent Searches
Clear
Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket

Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket

star-3.527 Reviews
|
Pompeii, Italy
Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)

Overview

One of the most fascinating archaeological ruins in the world, Pompeii is a highlight of southern Italy. Save hours by booking your entrance ticket in advance to avoid the long lines and have more time to spend exploring the remains of temples, baths, villas, and shops frozen in time since AD 79. No need to print a ticket—simply show your smartphone voucher at the dedicated ticket window.
  • Skip past the crowds at the entrance with pre-booked Pompeii tickets
  • Take your time to stroll along the paved streets of the ancient Roman city
  • Admire the Villa of Mysteries, baths, forum, and other spectacular sites
  • Redeem your ticket with your smartphone quickly and easily
Saved to wishlist!
Pompeii ticket
Guidance
any kind of transportation
Food and drink
9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Askos Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Took about 3 1/2 hours .. Get there when it opens for some views without crowds overtaking your photos." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
27 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 27 reviews
star-2
Unable to claim tickets at check in
Dustin
, Sep 2020
Upon arrival we went to the designated entrance to claim our tickets as indicated in the booking voucher. We were then directed to another entrance, where we were then directed back to the original entrance. I called the tour company and spoke to the manager who was very apologetic and didn’t seem to understand why we were denied entry. He did send his associate Francesco who purchased our tickets and resolved the matter for us but the whole process added about 45 minutes and we could have just bought tickets at the door and gone straight in. While we appreciated Francesco quick help, the entire experience was quiet a debacle and way more complicated than it should have been.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello Dustin, we are really sorry. Unfortunately, the new social distancing rules have made it a little more difficult than usual to collect tickets. I assure you that what happened is not due to Askos Tours, but to an inefficient organization of the Pompeii ticket offices.
star-2
Pompeii tickets
Eliecer N
, Oct 2019
It took us about 45 min. To find the only gate that accepts these tickets. Not real need to buy skip the line tickets in late October.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Sir, thanks for your message. When we receive a booking we always warn our guests about the entrance they need to reach to use their ticket vouchers or to attend our tours. Pompeii ruins have three entrances, but we always use one and we clearly communicate this. People can buy the skip-the-line tickets even from October on, because it allows to avoid every kind of delay due to crowds of people, etc. Kind regards
star-5
AMAZING
Adventure828720
, Oct 2019
It is all you hear it is. Fascinating!!! Used Rick Steves downloadable self guided tour and it was easy . S O many tours going thru you hear what other guides are saying to supplement the Steves tour . Took about 3 1/2 hours .. Get there when it opens for some views without crowds overtaking your photos.
star-5
Great service!
Shirley_S
, Sep 2019
Very good information provided. I could skip the long line there was on that day and visit the ruins.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your review.
star-1
Interesting site. Terrible logistics.
Stephen P
, Sep 2019
It took us 45 minutes and 5 trips to different places to redeem the voucher even though we went to the place we were instructed to.We had to find A way to print out a mobile voucher in addition. All this and it cost 5 eu more than the (short) line tickets.
star-1
Skip the Line nicht notwendig zu Corona Zeiten
Sigrid
, Sep 2020
Voucher konnte an der Kasse nicht identifiziert werden. Wir haben die Ticket bekommen, aber es hat gedauert. Außerdem gab es nirgends Schlangen. Wir hätten uns also die zusätzlichen 4 Euro pro Ticket sparen können.
star-1
A fuir!
PHILIPPE_M
, Sep 2020
Comment peut-on parler de billet "coupe fil" quand tout le monde a un soit disant billet coupe fil. Résultat: 1 heure d'attente! Site fortement déconseillé.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Nous sommes désolés que vous ayez eu une mauvaise expérience. Malheureusement, la collecte des billets est rendue plus difficile que d'habitude en raison des règles de distanciation sociale et de certains dysfonctionnements de la Boiglietterie Pompoei. Nous sommes vraiment désolés.
star-1
horrible
Vronique
, Aug 2020
Les billets coupe fil n'ont servi à rien. Une attente de 2h en plein cagnard. Une billetterie dépassée par le nombre de visiteurs. Il a fallu faire la queue pour chercher les billets. Le téléphone ne suffisait pas.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket
Skip the Line: Pompeii Ruins Ticket

star-3.527

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.52

star-4.523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.50

star-3.510

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$27.10

star-317

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.05

star-32

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.20

star-3.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.81

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.73

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.44

Explore Similar Things to Do