Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris

star-3.5259 Reviews
|
Paris, France
Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Gain entry to the famous Palace of Versailles without waiting in line with this 5-hour skip the line tour from Central Paris. With priority access to the UNESCO World Heritage site, don your audio tour (available in eleven languages) to listen as you walk through the legendary State Apartments and the Hall of Mirrors. Stroll through the lush gardens, designed by André Le Nôtre, and learn about Louis XIV, the flashy king who once inhabited this opulent residence. Round-trip transportation from 3 departure points in Paris via air-conditioned bus is included.
  • Skip the line for priority access to the Palace of Versaille
  • Listen to an audio guide in your choice of 11 languages
  • Pickup at 3 central locations in Paris
  • Travel via air-conditioned coach
Saved to wishlist!
Multilingual tour escort/host for the departures
Transport by air-conditioned coach from several departure points in Central Paris
Visit with an informative audio guide available in 11 languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Polish and Mandarin Chinese)
Musical Gardens" and "Fountain Show" included on selected dates (Tuesdays, Fridays, Weekends and special dates)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • 8 Pl. de l'Opéra , 8 Pl. de l'Opéra, 75002 Paris, France

    Departure at 09:45. Next to Lancel shop

  • 14 Rue Jean Rey , 14 Rue Jean Rey, 75015 Paris, France

    Departure at 10.10am. Between the Pullman and the Mercure Hotel.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays and Fridays (Not available from November to March)
    • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays (Not available from November to March)
    • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
    • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Daily except Mondays and 14th of July
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Magic Ways
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Choose a day that the fountain show is available , hint it’s not available on Wednesday." See review
    • "Skipping the line is highly recommended and so is this tour." See review
    • "Bring earphones to plug into the portable audio guide so you don't have to continually stick the device to your ear." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    259 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 259 reviews
    star-4
    My favorites were the...
    Kelly_R
    , Aug 2022
    My favorites were the queen’s bed chamber and the hall of mirrors. It was very busy. We lacked enough time to explore the gardens after the palace.
    star-3
    Versaille a must visit place
    Ross_P
    , Aug 2022
    The Palace of Versaille is a must see place. However this tour was less than optimal. The bus ride took too long as we followed another bus to a second pickup point although our bus was full. We then had to wait in line in full sun for 40mins until the 11.30 gate opened. Once inside it was very crowded. After 2 hrs we had had enough and wanted food. This meant we exited the Palace but could not get back in. Food options very limited to sandwiches and the like. The gardens were fabulous but not a lot of shade in places. Some of the foundations do play once every 15mins. The return bus ride was much quicker and drop off at start point as expected.
    star-3
    Would not recommend
    marina_b
    , Aug 2022
    This trip was a bit of false advertisement. It took well over an hour to get on the road. Tickets to Versailles were not skip the line, waited to get in with everyone else. Absolutely no commentary on the way and back. It was basically a transfer bus , except you had to wait for entire group to assemble. Not enough time was given for the palace and gardens tour. This was sold as Musical Fountains, but no music and no water in most of the fountains. Next time just take the train, and save yourself lots of just waiting around.
    star-5
    Stunning
    Genevieve_F
    , Jul 2022
    The gardens were impressive the palace was amazing. I was there on Saturday and the fountains were timed to music Richardo was cheerful and organized.
    star-5
    Versailles
    Loanne_F
    , Jul 2022
    Beautiful palace and gardens! Full of history and relaxing atmosphere. There were two buses and on the way back, it was a bit disorganized as everyone just piled on the bus and we had to wait for the second bus that had an extra stop because we were not able to take the original bus as others cut in line.
    star-4
    A great experience but with its challenges!
    Rupery_A
    , Jul 2022
    The rooms were very interesting although quite bare of furniture and the guides were very nasty not very helpful. The audio guides were not functioning properly. A guide us definitely needed! After arriving we were not allowed to enter using the main entrance . We were made to walk around the block and enter thru a sude entrance! Rupert Amy
    star-1
    You and your 3rd party companies are scams. Families rely on these type of services for a good experience, not a rip off
    Joseph_A
    , Jul 2022
    Horrible 3rd party company. I had my driver take me from 4 seasons hotel to palace..where I saw the tickets were 8.00 each..you charged me 500 for 5 of us. You should be ashamed of your scam. Then we did our own tour..not even a tour giuide..you're company and the 3rd party scammed me bad here .
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. As you could see during your tour with us, our tour includes the transfrom from Paris to Versailles, the transfer from Versailles to Paris, a host/ess speaking at least 3 languages (Spanish, English and French) and the ticket entrance for the gardens anf for the palace with audioguide. As you can see, our tour is a really complete tour. Thank you for your comprehension, Magic Ways Team
    star-5
    Magical Wonderful Versailles!
    Funlola_A
    , Jul 2022
    Seeing Versailles for the first time was magical! I have never seen such beauty before. There were lots of tourists but everything moved quickly and efficiently. It was truly a wonderful day!
    star-1
    Would not recommend. Go on your own
    Christine_W
    , Jul 2022
    The bus picked us up over 2 hours late. The tour guide had no idea what was going on and was not helpful.
    star-1
    A letdown of a Tour of one of the most famous palaces in the world
    caro5
    , Jul 2022
    We were so excited based on reco's to visit Versailles. The tour was just bad, it was basically a bus ride with tickets. Limited guidance on how to best visit the site. Versailles was nice, have seen better palaces in other European countries.
    star-4
    Transportation to and...
    cathyspalding
    , Jul 2022
    Transportation to and from the site was easy to find and guides were helpful. Audio guide worked well and otherwise we would have been wandering around not knowing what anything was. The code to punch in for each room should be more visible at the entrance to the room for crowded days.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that your day with Magic Ways was nice. We take your recommendations for future tours. Best regards, Magic Ways Team
    star-1
    Worst money I ever spent with a tour group.
    Judith_S
    , Jul 2022
    Not finding the tour group and not able to get a refund. We got to the Louvre,which is huge. Couldn’t find the tour group and had to spend more money to get into the Louvre. Very disappointing. Then the company would not refund our money.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Magic Ways does not offer the visit to Louvre service, so we think this is a missunderstood. You will find all our tours in our website at magicways.fr Best regards, Magic Ways Team
    star-4
    Wonderful
    Paula
    , Jul 2022
    Wonderful experience great day our with wonderful friends . Worth a visit if in Paris and would recommend to book it as a tour
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your experience. We are happy to hear that your day tour with Magic Ways was satisfactory. Best regards, Magic Ways Team
    star-3
    The Grandeur and Opulence of Versailles & Gardens
    Stacy_M
    , Jul 2022
    To experience the grandeur of Versailles is priceless. Definitely a must-see when visiting Paris. However, the tour company's staff was disorganized. They arrived 30 minutes late to the point of pick-up, resulting in the tour being cut short and rushed. In addition, we paid for the audio guide onsite, when it was to be included with ticket. I brought the detail to the attention of the staff and promised to be reimbursed for expense only to be informed that the tour went as planned. Dismayed that it our time and convenience was not a priority for the company facilitating the tour. Recommend researching a VIP tour because those I overheard were much more informative than the device we paid twice for and was difficult to find number to key in to device due to the crowd of people. Disappointed with the lack of organization and customer service. Company should hire more capable staff for the price paid. We'll visit Versailles again but opt for a VIP tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We would like to share too what are the elements include in our tour, as you will find written down in our voucher; transfer service from Paris to Versailles, transfer service from Versailles to Paris, host/ess speaking at least three languages (French, Spanish and English) and the ticket entrance for the castle and for the gardens. Plus, you have the audioguide include too. All this elements were provided the day of your tour. Thank you for your comprehension, Magic Ways Team
    star-3
    Audio guides need improvement
    Michelle_R
    , Jul 2022
    I had noticed another tour company had the audio guides and passed them out to the group. I was disappointed that the directions of where to pick up the audio guide were different from where we picked them up. The guide did not have earphones, not convenient when wanting to take photos. Definitely could do a better job on this point.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. As one can read in the information in our voucher, our tour includes, apart from the transfer service, the ticket to visit the castle and the gardens, and the audioguide. We do not offer earphones because the audioguide provided by the Château de Versailles is like a telephone and does not need any earphones connection. Best regards, Magic Ways Team
    star-5
    Great. But I am glad they are gone. Those days are gone
    Roxanna_L
    , Jun 2022
    I enjoyed the place. The grandiosity of it I cannot fathom in todays world. We are suffering as a result of our poor choices in the past
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Best regards, Magic Ways Team
    star-1
    Avoid at all costs
    Carolyn_C
    , Jun 2022
    Bus was 1.5 hours late at pick-up resulting in midday rather than morning arrival. Heat of day. Very little information provided about ticket access upon arrival. No audio tours provided despite being included in the price. Horrible experience.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Customer. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. Please, know that our shuttle arrived with some delay because of the traffic in Paris. Nevertheless, our hosts did the most to offer you the best service. We woulk like to know what happened with the audio tours. The rest of the clients could enjoy them. Could you write us at contact@magicways.fr? Have a nice day, Magic Ways Team
    star-5
    Easy trip to Versailles
    Melisa_H
    , Jun 2022
    Of course Versailles is amazing and this tour is a great way to get there. You have plenty of time to explore the palace and the gardens. Food is more accessible in the gardens as are bathrooms. The crowds were huge In the palace itself but it’s still doable.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Costumer, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. This kind of information makes us continue to give the best to our clients. Have a nice day, Magic Ways Team
    star-1
    Disappointed
    Evelyn_R
    , Jun 2022
    Getting into Versailles Palace & Garden was wonderful but with no thanks to the organisers . This was not a cheap tour and No one takes responsibility for a group waiting 1.5hrs for a bus that never came to Opera, Paris .. We finished, the few of the group who were still waiting, going ourselves by Metro to Versailles. Our tickets were still good so we got to see Palace & Gardens without any guides. The 3.45pm bus hadn't arrived when we came out to our meeting place but a tour guide was there with same story. Bus is coming. It arrived over an hour late. We boarded and headed to Paris. Before arriving the bus did a turnaround back to Versailles to collect a group whose bus had broken down. Finally arrived in Paris to be dropped off at Eiffel Tower where our tour guide informed us we have to take Metro back to Opera as the bus driver had another job. It was a very disappointing day and no contact has been made by Viator who this trip was booked with.. no recommendations from me for this business.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Customer, We inform you that our shuttle arrived with less than 1 hour delay at the meeting point of Opéra and all the clients who stayed with our guide, could enjoy their tour to Versailles. We understand that this situation can be unconfortable for the client, so our guides did their best to offer the best service to them. Could you write to share your day with us at contact@magicways.fr? Have a nice day, Magic Ways Team
    star-5
    Lovely.
    Christopher_V
    , Jun 2022
    It was a lovely day to see the palace and the gardens. The bus guides offered helpful suggestions and advice. Our bus broke down on a small street, they were quick to send a replacement. Things that make memories.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris
    Likely to Sell Out
    Versailles Palace & Gardens Full Acces Ticket & Audio Guided Tour from Paris

    star-3.5259

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $78.22

    star-4.577

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $88.11

    star-51116

    6 hours 40 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $103.53

    star-4.5652

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $78.43

    star-4.554

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $137.10

    star-4849

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $87.84

    star-3.51115

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $105.21
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations