Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

|
Paris, France
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Travel back in time to the site of France’s most extravagant monarch with this 2.5 hours guided audio tour of the Palace of Versailles. Fast-track entry allows you to skip the lines at this UNESCO World Heritage site, and you’ll arrive in style in a fully air-conditioned coach. Spend time exploring one of France's most famous and impressive landmarks.
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Excellent value for money
  • Skip the line
Saved to wishlist!
Transport to and from Paris by air-conditioned coach
Ticket for the Palace of Versailles and its gardens
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
41 Av. de la Bourdonnais , 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
  • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays
  • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paris TRIP
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Have good walking shoes on because you will cover a lot of ground." See review
  • "Give yourself time to appreciate the art that is all over the place and be patient because there is going to be big crowds everywhere." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
218 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
star-3
Good but could be better
Marisol_F
, Aug 2022
So, I liked it, but they say is half day and the tour was just 2 hours, the distance from the agency to versailles is 30 minutes, we were back before noon, so is not half day, is just 2 hours, and there is a lot to see specially the gardens but we just didn’t have the time
star-1
Felt we got robbed with the tour which would have been a great experience had we not been cut short
Sanjay_D
, Aug 2022
The Versailles palace and garden were amazing but we were told to be back within 2 hours or we had to arrange for our own transportation. We had bought our tickets for a day pass and the return clearly stated we could take last tour bus at 5pm. We regret to take the tour option as we had to cut down the time significantly within 2 hours. It's a shame we couldn't enjoy the beautiful gardens and fountains of Versailles. I recommend others to avoid booking unless you want to get in and out fast. You will love the palace but hate to be out within less than 2 hours
star-5
Unbelievable!
Abrie_M
, Jul 2022
You need the whole day there! It is incredible. Best experience. Will definately go back there and use Viator again.
star-3
We had to pay to “access...
Christopher_G
, Jul 2022
We had to pay to “access the gardens” because my ticket didn’t say “musical gardens” for another 20 euro when we were supposed to have access. Held up an entire line and spoke with a manager who wasn’t understanding at all
star-5
Loved!
Bevin_M
, Jul 2022
Loved every minute of it, wished I had just a little more time for the gardens. Great experience, staff was amazing and friendly!
star-1
Never received the audio guided tour and there was no air conditioning on the coach. Miserable experience shared by all.
Mary_T
, Jul 2022
There was no air conditioning in the van (both trips) and it was a miserable experience shared by all. It would have been much better if we had just taken the Metro to Versailles. After sending an email to the company, there has been no reply.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Loved getting to see the...
Alex_H
, Jul 2022
Loved getting to see the palace grounds and everything inside. Would recommend doing a full day tour however, two hours is barely enough to get through the entirety of the castle itself.
star-5
Beware the Crowds.
Anne_S
, Jul 2022
It’s a beautiful palace, but I went during peak season and it’s just crazy crowded and people just pushing their way through. Basically we just got a ride from their office and tickets to entry, which is fine by me. Audio tour wasn’t included, but it’s this thing you wear around your neck with earbuds. I honestly wouldn’t have used it anyway. Matthew (our driver) was very nice. If you ask an employee about a piece of artwork, they just shrug their shoulders and say, “I don’t know”. It seemed like that place was quite dusty. But the building itself was huge and beautiful, I just wish it was kept up a little better. Just be aware of large crowds and annoying tourists during the peak season.
star-2
Awesome, Not enough time
Matt_A
, Jun 2022
Our driver was great but don't waste your money on a half day tour to Versaille. Although only 17 kilometers away, it takes an hour to get there and an hour back, so you get two hours in which to see a place which requires much more. Unless you just want to walk through the palace without stopping, you need 2 to 3 hours inside. The garden is vast and you could spend hours in it, as well. Spend a little more for a whole day, or just watch a tour on youtube.
star-3
You can make your own day trip!
Heather_D
, Jun 2022
We specifically booked a tour with the music in the gardens. It was supposed to be a 5-6 hour tour. We were dropped off. No instruction other than meet back here at a specific time. Which was only 2.5 hours. We asked about the music part. The tour operator had no idea. The office staff leaving were excellent however, we basically paid a large extra fee to have them buy our tickets and drive us there. If I go back I will buy my own tickets and take the Metro there. The total tour with driving was 3.5 hours. Not 5. It felt rushed and stressful knowing the grounds were huge. Once we got back on the van the driver hit a cement post. We sat for awhile while we saw the hood up and fluid leaking. He did not even communicate anything to the group. After awhile got in and drove back to Paris without saying a word. I would have given this tour a 2 except the office staff was very friendly and helpful
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good self guided tour
Marwan_A
, Jun 2022
Versailles is beautiful. This is a self guided tour while holding a recorder to listen to the explanation. I enjoyed the last time better with a live person group tour, but still recommend this one if you want to go at your own pace.
star-5
Easy meeting point and...
Anthony_C
, Jun 2022
Easy meeting point and friendly staff. Comfortable ride to Versaille in a tour bus so no hopping on and off the metro. They drive you to the entrance.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Impressive but lots of walking
wilgank
, Jun 2022
The palace very impressive and a lot to take in. The gardens are huge, so if you don’t want to do a lot of walking, take the 1/2 day tour. The tour was easy to find & an easy drive over
star-5
Vive le Versailles.
Elva_A
, Jun 2022
What a beautiful trip to historic Versailles!!! The gardens and fountains were breathtaking!!! Definitely visit on the days the musical show is happening! Paul our driver/guide was very helpful and offered great tips! Our trip began 45 minutes later than expected and we didn't receive an explanation. Our tour through the palace was a little hurried but honestly we wouldn't have done much more on our own!
star-5
A must do
Dalia_Z
, Jun 2022
Our driver Eric was excellent and even gave us some fun facts along the way. The full day tour is a must! Half a day might get you through the palace but definitely not the gardens.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
I scheduled a half day trip and it was great.
Sandra_W
, May 2022
Being able to see such a famous magnificent structure was such a wonderful feeling. Thank you Viator.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Palace was beautiful,...
AKERDA
, May 2022
Palace was beautiful, gardens where a huge disappointment, no flowers, flower bed where full on weeds and foundations had nothing but algae in them and was totally gross
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good trip
Reshma_K
, May 2022
The palace itself is beautiful . It was convenient that they we didn’t have to take the metro or bus to go to the palace .. The trip to the palace was ok , although we were asked to not eat on the bus in a very stern manner . On our way back , the AC wasn’t working till towards the end and all the passengers were getting quite cooked .
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Thumbs down
kdoherty
, May 2022
Unfortunately when we showed up, our reservation was unable to be fulfilled because it was rescheduled without my knowledge
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is really appreciated. Now please explain to me how someone would not end up lost after receiving 7 amendments to one single reservation. We are sorry that your reservation ended up being wrongly scheduled in our system for the morning departure instead of the afternoon departure. YOu lost your tour but you will be refunded. We lost the morning tickets which will not be refunded to us. As a quick reminder, the following is the list of all the amendments made to your reservation between February and Mai: Fri 2/25/2022 7:44 PM • Travel date changed from 30 Apr 2022 to 07 Apr 2022. Fri 2/25/2022 7:46 PM • Travel date changed from 07 Apr 2022 to 07 May 2022. Wed 3/16/2022 8:35 PM • Traveller Rachel Smith has been added to this booking. Tue 3/22/2022 4:18 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Katie Doherty to Bailey LUck.Traveller Bailey Luck has been removed from this booking. Thu 3/31/2022 8:09 PM • Traveller Aseel Ismaeil has been added to this booking. Fri 4/1/2022 4:38 AM • Traveller Camilla Doherty has been added to this booking. • Traveller Katie Doherty has been added to this booking. Wed 4/27/2022 3:23 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Bailey LUck to Baily LUck.Traveller Rachel Smith has been removed from this booking. You wrote "Thumbs down" as the title of your review of our services. Allow me to write the same regarding the person who has been in charge of your reservation. Thank you very much
star-3
Be aware of the starting point it’s a bit confusing
Juanita_S
, May 2022
We lost the van your to Versailles but by making phone calls we PAID a taxi to take it there to continue our tour the rest was very helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Bonjour Juanita, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that thanks to our assistance on the phone, you were able to catch up with the guide at Versailles and continue your tour. I am really sorry to read, though, that you didn't make it on time to the starting point when information is clearly provided on the confirmation. See details below: Departure Details Departure Point 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure We are really sorry to read that you found this information confusing and missed your transfer to Versailles. Fortunately, all other participants on the tour checked in on time and were able to get benefits from the transportation service included in this tour. Best Regards, Arnaud

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell Out
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

star-4218

4 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.71

star-4.577

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.11

star-4.554

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$137.10

star-4.5652

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-3.5259

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.22

star-51112

6 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.53

star-4849

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.84
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations