Recent Searches
Clear

All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama

star-4.5244 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Panamá, Panama
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Escape Panama City on one of the largest catamarans in the marina for a day of boating, swimming, sunning, eating, and dancing. Sail to the rear of Taboga Island where you can swim, sunbathe on the beach, and visit the island's village. Onboard the catamaran enjoy sundecks, shaded areas, speakers, snacks, lunch, and an open bar.
  • Easy island getaway to Taboga Island near Panama City
  • Enjoy an open bar, snacks, and lunch included
  • All necessary equipment is included
  • Spend your day swimming, sunbathing, and dancing on board
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch: Chicken with Veggies, Rice, Pasta, Potato Salad and Green Salad
Light snacks: assorted cookies, cake, bread basket with cream cheese, and seasonal fruits
Open Bar (Vodka, Rum, Seco, Local Beer) Soft Drinks and Mixers
Swimming Noodles
Music and Animation by our crew
Swimming in the back side of the Island and Transportation to the beach and Town
Port taxes
Lot´s of fun!
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Not included)
Towels (Not included)
Fuerte Amador. Resort & Marina , 084300762, Panamá, Panama

Address: Fuerte Amador in Isla Flamenco, located at the end of the Amador Casueway. We are located in the main building of Isla Flamenco, next to the Duty Free. The marina has access to restrooms, coffee shop and restaurants.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Valid passport or panamanian ID is required to travel
  • Towels are not included
  • Not recommended for infants under 8 months
  • Not suitable for 8-9 month pregnant women
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Panama Sailing Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "ALSO, no bathrooms available at the yacht club, you have to wait until you are on the boat (which was CLEAN)." See review
  • "The police check your passport when you go on the wharf - I can’t understand why, it seems they are just checking that you have a passport !" See review
  • "Drink as much as you like and offers of more food if wanted." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
244 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend
Olivia_L
, Aug 2022
The staff was very sweet and friendly! Tasty food, beautiful views, lots of dancing, so much fun! Would definitely recommend to others! 😊
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Great trip
Peter_S
, Aug 2022
Excellent time. Island has nothing to offer but beach. Crew and catamaran ride made the trip you can drink and eat as much snacks and liqour as you want food was good crew makes this trip great
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
We had a wonderful time!...
Rachel_J
, Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time! The staff was great! It rained most the day for us, but because it's so warm and the clouds move so fast we were still able to enjoy everything. When we swam on the back side of the island in the rain it made it that more fun! Your already wet might as well still have fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Fun time in Panama
Elijah_A
, Jul 2022
Worth every penny hands down best Catamran party I’ve ever been on in my life! Everyone one of the staff was patient and respectful
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-3
50 AF Turn Up
Veronica_W
, Jul 2022
Overall the crew was amazing. The food was just OK - the liquor was just OK - music playlist was terrible. when you get off in Toboga eat at one of the local spots- food there was amazing! Whole snapper $16. The play list on the catamaran was terrible and they will not allow anyone to use their phones for a playlist. But surprisingly enough on they way back to the dock here comes the good music (advertisement so people on the dock think it was a jumping party the entire time). The boat was amazingly clean. Take your own liquor to be on the safe side. I’ve been on many Of these tours and this was OK. Not bad just OK.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment. Since this is a share tour we can't allow passengers to play their own phone for music. We do have different music genders during all they: salsa, reggaeton, afrobeats, dancehall, etc, and it's play during all day, unfortunately we can't play only one specific type of music as you requested. We apologize we didn't meet your expectations.
star-4
Fun tour - def recommend
talisa_w
, Jul 2022
The catamaran tour was nice, relaxing and fun. The staff was polite, fun and engaging. The food was better than anticipated. The music was ok - would recommend them doing a top U.S. hit playlist, especially when most people aboard are visitors. Toboga island had good food and drinks, and a beach for those who want to partake. I recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
The Red Cat staff is top...
Martin_P
, Jul 2022
The Red Cat staff is top notch. Very nice and wanted to make sure everyone had fun. The boat is cool too
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Fun
Cleopatra_H
, Jul 2022
Fun and entertaining. The red cat catamaran was very clean and the staff very friendly. Must do experience in Panama while visiting.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-3
Good experience
Misael_S
, Jul 2022
Crew was very nice and helpful. The drinks and the food were not that great….People had fun on the catamaran ride and the swimming but there is nothing in the island of Taboga…just a little inland to swim… I was ready to go back to the boat after ten minutes.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, we apologize the tour didn't fulfill your expectations.
star-4
A way to spend the day relaxing
Victoria_J
, Jul 2022
Staff were friendly. Tabogo was okay. The boat portion was the best part. I think Im still sick from the food I got on the island. Overall a nice way to spend the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Wonderful day!!
Simon_G
, Jul 2022
The crew were awesome the catamaran was very nice!!!More mellow than others we have done in the Caribbean you aren’t hounded by photographers or selling of any kind.Don’t forget your passports!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-1
Don’t go
Kinora_W
, Jul 2022
The music was boring and everyone kept asking them to change it. They refused saying it was a playlist.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very sorry you didn't have a good time, we do have a playlist made by a dj which includes all types of music: salsa, reggaeton, afrobeats, dancehall, etc, unfortunately we cano't change every song when requested if other people is enjoying as it happened when you guys requested it. We apologize again for not delivering what you excepted
star-5
Beautiful Experience
Reneisha_B
, Jul 2022
The crew was amazing and welcoming on board. The drinks were great and the light snacks were needed. Eat the bread because you will be drinking in the sun all day lol. Lunch on the way back to the mainland was great as well. Definitely book this trip if you have a full day to spend on the water. Views of Taboga Island are breathtaking. A couple hours on the Island is just enough time to take in the views, shop at the small markets and eat fresh seafood. I'm recommending this tour to all my friends.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Great trip
Sandi_G
, Jul 2022
Absolutamente fabuloso. It was a fantastic trip. On time, crew was great, and food was very good. Everyone had a time. A must do in Panama
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Very fun!
RoneeLynn_C
, Jun 2022
Such a fun excursion. Met a lot of people and had a great time on the water. Went left at the Taboga stop instead of right and had delicious ceviche!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Fun experience!
Brianna_J
, Jun 2022
Amazing all-inclusive experience. great food & drinks, wonderful staff and beautiful scenery! 100% recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Amazing Staff
Brittany_J
, Jun 2022
Loved the staff! They encouraged us to dance and have fun, and also cared about our safety. I was helped into/off of the nets without even asking for help (which I needed), they just swooped in. They also took the weather into account and made sure that they took us whew waters were safe for us to swim, and answered all of my questions before I could even ask them! Truly wonderful staff, that made the experience even better. I also appreciated one of the members taking a boat to the beat in Taboga for timely reminders. If I were to give one (very small!) suggestion, it would be to have lids on the cups. Staff were very quick about cleaning any spills though, it was impressive!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Best part of Panama
Cermantha_P
, Jun 2022
This was AMAZING. I'm shocked there Were any bad reviews. The staff was super accomodating and so friendly. It actually rained and it didn't dim our fun at all. I got seasick and they checked on me multiple times. I wound do this again in a heartbeat.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-5
Amazing. Worth It
Sylvita_B
, Jun 2022
The experience was amazing. The crew were very nice, attentative and extremely fun. I recommend this all inclusive to anyone traveling to panama. You will not regret it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
star-3
Ocean Conditions
Virginia_O
, Jun 2022
This is a perfect boat ride for the perfect weather condition. Unfortunately while arriving to the deck we noticed the ocean waves were extremely harsh. I was told although it was the worst of the week they still didn’t see a problem big enough to cancel. She assured it would be a smooth ride. Unfortunately my father in law was so sick from the extreme wind and ocean waves it completely ruined the entire experience for all of us. He was on the verge of passing out and all they could do is offer a pill. I’m in my 20’s and I still found that it was an extremely harsh scary ride for what was 55 minutes to the island. If the weather was not this bad it would have been an enjoyable experience unfortunately that is not the experience we had. To sum up if you will be attending during summer time it’ll be an amazing trip but I do not recommend for the fragile during the winter time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we thank you for your comment. We are really sorry that your father in law didn't have a good time. I would like to mention that he never seemed to need an urgent medical attention, otherwise we would have been taken to the medical care service at Taboga Island. There was no bad weather alert for this day, otherwise the tour would have been canceled. Very rare occasions we have choppy seas, we informed your family at the check in that it was going to be choppy but on board a 80' catamaran it wont feel too bad. Before boarding we asked all passengers if they get easily sea sick and he gave us a negative answer. We have Dramamine available for all guests when needed but this pill need to be taken 1 hour before departure to be effective. Once again we apologize for this situation.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City, Panama

star-4.5244

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-00

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.00

star-4.525

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.00

star-5396

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.52

star-51

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.00

star-4.557

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations