Recent Searches

Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City

New York, United States
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon19 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Experience one of the country’s most famous sights with a day trip to Niagara Falls from Manhattan. See the waterfalls from many different vantage points and have some time to explore Niagara Falls State Park on your own. Get close enough to the falls to feel their mist, and have plenty of great photo ops. Plus, leave the worry of driving and navigating to your guide.
  • Visit Niagara Falls from New York in just one day
  • See the falls and have time to explore Niagara Falls State Park
  • Upgrade to include a Maid of the Mist boat cruise or Cave of the Winds admission ticket
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Times Square
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Bilingual professional guide
Round transfer from New York City on a comfortable motor coach
Tickets: Maid of the Mist boat cruise or Cave of the Winds (for the complete tour option only)
Tour of Niagara Falls (for the complete tour option only)
Hotel pick up and drop off
Food & Drinks

Departure Point

714 7th Ave, New York, NY 10036, USA

Departure Time

4:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: The Maid of the Mist boat cruise operates seasonally, usually between end of May and October (exact dates are subject to ice conditions) and is replaced in the off-season, depending on accessibility, by views from other observation points such as the Cave of the Winds gorge walk, Terrapin Point or others (access is subject to ice and weather conditions).The day’s itinerary is subject to traffic conditions and may be modified due to time constraints. When necessary in the spring and summer, ponchos are provided (you may get a little wet!).
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours USA

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
What is the social distancing policy during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
What is the maximum group size during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.

Still Have Questions?

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "The falls are beautiful and once you are there and have time to walk around the drive is totally worth it." See review


73 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
Trip of a lifetime
, May 2021
The tour guides were awesome and followed all safety protocols. I have some phenomenal pictures and great Souvenirs.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Amig@ Many thanks for your great comment. We hope we can receive you soon again Dulce, Amigo Tours
Niagara at its best
, May 2021
It was a great experience and we got the chance that the Mist boat was finally opened. Be ready for a long trip. Carlos was a great host.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy to read that you had a great time, we hope to see you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Great experience!
, Oct 2019
The visit itself is very short, almost four hours in total but it was amazing. Unfortunately the day I went was rainy in the morning, so I guess it took us longer to get there. Be ready to stay 14-16 hours on the bus! The guide was super nice, even brought movies for us to watch during the return trip.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Daria! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
Too long travel
Sudeepa B
, Jun 2019
the travel was too long for the 90 min journey to Niagara. the tour operator spoke more Spanish and was not fluent in English
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We will be ready to follow up the case. Best regards, Amigo Group
Bad organization
Rosen B
, Apr 2019
The trip went well, they drive us to Niagara and back safely..(it is 19 hour trip, but we were prepared for it) However there were some significant issues: 1. The trip supposed to be English and spanish.. However it was 90% Spanish.. 2. The guide lady was awful in organization she was not aware of exact addresses of the stops, this caused some delays and she blamed driver lady for this. 3. It seems that this guide did this trip for 1st or second time. 4. She sent us in the tunnel under Niagara.. But she was not aware how much time it will take. This caused group to be in a hurry in the collomimation moment whem we vist the place ... We had 5 mins for picture there literally.. 6. There was some lunch scheduled on some place full with junk food(we were in a hurry on the terrasse not be abeto make pictures, just because we had to go there). Because of some commissions???? 7. There are some additional places, like flower clock, power station and the lift which were secondary (we moved with bus arond these and saw them for 1 minute). There was no sense of doing this. In that situation we had to be asked, what we want to skip, instead of look these for 30secs. 8. Guide and the driver were not aware where the parking is allowed for busses and where not. This caused additional delay. 9. There were two groups transportation only and full trip. Part of this crazy flying around the niagara was because of this. 10. This is a 19-20 hours trip. Everybody knows this.. I'm not seeing reason why they didn't extended it with a hour. According to the guide if we had this 1h everything would be different. I don't know how this can be improved. . This is company decision.. Some options are: plan buffer time window, hire local guide, like we have in Washington DC.. or change the guide with certified one.. But something have to be done. I was in 20-30 organized tours in my life around the world it is even worse than China !! The most unorganized tour in my life... Even some percent refund should be done.
Our Niagara Journey, Australian visitors
, Mar 2019
The attraction itself was so fabulous, better than my expectation. We went when the most ride was not operating due to the ice still around. We were pleased we didn't go at peak season as the crowds would make it less appealing. The bus ride was long, as expected, stops were enough, people were great, crossing the border and back through customs was an ordeal and not very friendly. Lot of confusion with who is staying on USA side and who is not, majority is Spanish speaking but a lot of languages were covered. Well worth the trip.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Lack of communication
, Dec 2018
Bus couldn’t drive at normal speed due to breakdown. Got back after 1.30am with rushes tour of the falls & lunch. Tour guide at falls was great. Bus drivers terrible at communicating anything! I’d like my $s back to go with another company!
The falls are beautiful and once you...
Ania B
, Sep 2018
The falls are beautiful and once you are there and have time to walk around the drive is totally worth it. I do want to point out when booking the tour the description mentioned that this was a Bilingual tour it fails to mention that the primary language is Spanish. Once we got to Niagara Falls the tour guide was great and did accommodate both languages. The drive is extremely long 8 hours each way and the movie that was played on a way back was in Spanish. Please update the details of the tour to make it clear that the tour will primary be conducted in Spanish so folks are fully aware before booking.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
This tour was disgraceful. The Falls...
Debbie E
, Jul 2018
This tour was disgraceful. The Falls are well worth going to see, they are magnificent BUT Amigo Tours OMG an absolute joke. They immediately ask does anyone speak any language other than Spanish Yes English - OK but they continue to speak the whole entire time in spanish Dont know why they bothered asking!! Seats were uncomfortable and no movies on board We arrived at Niagara Falls and stopped in the town. The tour guide told everyone to get off the coach and go find somewhere to eat. then said he and about a dozen passengers were going to a pre planned buffet, of which the rest of us knew nothing about. I asked him to check if ours names were on the list because we went sure what we paid for He didn't even look and said no they are not, when i said you didn't even check our names he said i know because the only names on the list are spanish sounding names. Then i told them we didn't know anything about the buffet but could we go too he said ok get back on the bus. Some of the other passengers didn't know what was going on and were left just standing on the footpath. So unorganised!!. Buffet was fabulous though so much food and so reasonable recommend eating there. The Maid In The Mist boat ride is a MUST. It was amazing, stunning and well worth doing. The rest of the afternoon was so rushed that we walked from the boat tour to Goat Island in less than 30 mins. The guide told us the history as we walked mostly in spanish unless we asked him sorry what was that? If you stopped to take pictures they kept going and missed most of what he said. Everyone was in the souvenir shop so we went to the bathroom and came out and everyone was gone so we had to run to keep up. We left to return to New York so late because they kept doing head counts 3-4 times then realised 2 passengers were actually no shows in the morning. The driver flew on the motorway the whole way home No stopping we actually feared for our lives as he was driving erratically and too fast. He drove the whole way straight to New York and we arrived back around 11.30pm . . Absolutely disgraceful!! It was so rushed it wasn't funny. The Falls are amazing and I'm glad I got to see them but unless you speak Spanish i wouldn't recommend going with Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
Everything went wrong on this trip...
Anita B
, Jun 2018
Everything went wrong on this trip. I booked and opted the boattrip for my 50th birthday but received an e-mail in wich I was asked by AmigoTours if we were able to reschedule to the 20th instead. I answered the mail several times but didn't get any confirmation. The hotel receptionist called the office and got an answering machine.... We were supposed to get on the bus at 4am but it was late and the driver waited for something or someone until just before 5 am. 15 minutes after we finally drove of we heard an alarm suggesting the doors didn't close properly. It took 20 minutes to silence it. We arrived in Niagara Falls 12.30pm, it's there where our guide Nancy from over the falls tours got on the bus. Instead of taking us to the falls, she took us to the casino to have lunch for an hour. 2pm we made it to the falls and our voucher turned out to be WORTHLESS, because AmigoTours apparently hadn't paid the park our money for entering the park and the boat. AmigoTours is NOT known to them.... So we had to buy 2 new tickets at the entrance, the manager was called to assist, he spoke to AmigoTours on my phone and meanwhile our tourguide Nancy was nowhere to be found, she claims to have counted her group....but it turns out she was already on the boat with all the other people on the tour without us 2 because we were still at the entrance trying to get our ticket. The Falls were great, the boattrip was awesome but AmigoTours and Nancy from over the falls tours were worthless and useless.

Explore Similar Things to Do