Recent Searches
Clear

All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
45
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

In remembrance of the events of September 11, 2001, take this guided tour of Ground Zero and the 9/11 Memorial. Walk through the space of the former World Trade Center in NYC, and get a deeper understanding of the events that took place on that day. Your ticket includes skip-the-line access to the 9/11 Museum and Memorial, as well as the One World Observatory for panoramic views of the city.
  • Tour Ground Zero and the National 9/11 Memorial and Museum
  • Walk where the former World Trade Center once stood
  • A guide tells stories of tragedy and heroism from that tragic day in American history
  • Select from a morning or afternoon departure time to best suit your schedule

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get more insight into 9/11 with personal accounts and access to the Memorial and Museum and Observatory.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, local guide with a personal connection to the events of 9/11
Exclusive Skip the Line Access to the 911 Museum
Entry to the One World Observatory
English Speaking Guide
Guided visit to 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero
Gratuities
Face mask available for a $1 fee.

Departure Point

209 Broadway, New York, NY 10007, USA

Return Details

180 Greenwich St, New York, NY 10007, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour operates rain or shine. A large portion of this tour is outdoors, so please dress appropriately and be prepared for the weather. The tour may be rescheduled in the event of poor conditions; in the rare case of downpours or unreasonable weather, the tour will be canceled and you will be offered a refund. However, the One World Observatory and 9/11 Museum tickets cannot be rescheduled since they are date/time specific
  • 9/11 Museum policy: You will get a timed entry into the 9/11 Museum. Depending on availability, your ticket may be for immediately after your walking tour conclusion or some time later. The museum reserves the right not to admit you if you are early or late. You cannot re-enter the museum. There is a security checkpoint upon entering the museum. All large bags will need to be left at the coat check. You can bring in food and beverages must consume them in the Atrium level. No flash photography is allowed. No talking on cell phones
  • Freedom Tower policy: Tickets are only available for a specific date and time and cannot be used at any other time. The date will be the same date as the selected tour date. Typically, the entry time for the 10:30am tour is 2pm; the 2pm tour typically has an entry time of 5:30pm. The actual entry time may vary based on availability. In the case of no availability, you will be notified by the local tour operator to select another date, another tour, or a refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Also note, in case you are approached by street booksellers, they are not affiliated with us.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
783 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 783 reviews
star-5
Definitely worth the time and money!
Jerry_P
, Jun 2021
Reviewing the details of that day is something every American should experience. Our guide, Ray was phenomenal. The fact that Ray is a New Yorker and was in the city at the time of the incident, made his presentation all the more impactful. The Museum is awe inspiring, with amazing displays! One World Trade Center and the Observatory are truly worth seeing and experiencing first hand!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Bucket List Experience
JSG
, Jun 2021
Best tour EVER! Everyone needs to take this tour and get a deep understanding of how the world was change forever. Our guide was so awesome! He is an unapologetic, New Yorker who brought you right back to the tragic events of that horrific day in our history! My wife and I lost a cousin, one if New York’s bravest(Firefighter for those outsiders) that day. We can never forget!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Terrific
Christine_B
, Jun 2021
Everything was great. Very moving and a great guide Helene was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Loved it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice place.. just tickets were not “skip the lines” as sold
Lieselotte_R
, Jun 2021
Tickets were sold as skip the line When we get there that said no tickets are sold to skip any lines
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour guide.
William_O
, Jun 2021
Our tour guide, Ray Victor, was exceptional. He gave the historic perspective as well as the personal experience or being in the city when it happened. He related his experiences and those of his family and friends to give a feel for how people were feeling on that day. The memorial was moving and the museum was very meaningful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
First bad experience with Viator
Paul_H
, May 2021
Rainy day but spent too much time inside malls and not at important sites. Wasted 1 1/2 hours before getting to the museum. The museum is great.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Happy to hear this guest enjoyed the Museum, however we are disappointed that they gave a poor review because the guide wanted to keep the guest safe and dry. The rain was torrential that day and the guide did everything they could to deliver all the information and still keep people happy on such a terrible day. I wonder what the review would have been had the guide made everyone stand outside in the weather.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour, even in the rain
Theresa_Rayburn
, May 2021
Loved the guide, he did a great job, very knowledgeable of everything. My mom and I forgot our umbrella and rain jackets and he let us use his umbrella despite him getting wet. Enjoyed his info that was not as well known about 9/11 by the general public. Would definitely recommend.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A must see!
Debra
, May 2021
Excellent tour! Not to miss...this was the reason we came to NYC. Our guide was so knowledgeable amd we learned so much.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Extremely powerful
Judy
, May 2021
I can't say anything more than pure excellence. Our young guide was very factual and knowledgeable Only being 6 yrs old on that day, he shared memories and experiences that his parents endured. He was pleasant and answered our questions
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Memorial to 9/11 is not to be missed, may we never forget!
rhonda_h
, May 2021
The Memorial museum is not to be missed, so moving. Also going up o the observatory is a memorial experience. The tour is on the streets where currently there is a lot of construction and traffic making it difficult to hear the tour guide. I wish she had used a microphone but then that is hard with a face mask too....
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do