Recent Searches
Clear

Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise

|
Negril, Jamaica
Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

This tour combines a catamaran cruise, snorkeling excursion, and sunset stop at Rick's Cafe—allowing you to experience multiple island highlights in one day. Board a catamaran party boat at Margaritaville and cruise along Negril's coastline, stopping to snorkel at a coral reef and see tropical fish and maybe sea turtles or rays. A domestic open bar on board the boat and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Catamaran party boat cruise from Margaritaville to Rick's Cafe
  • Snorkel at a coral reef with a guide; snorkeling equipment provided
  • Save money with a domestic open bar on board the boat
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at select Negril hotels included
Saved to wishlist!
3.5 Hour Cruise
Unlimited Drinks ( Appleton Rum, Red Stripe Beer, Vodka, Rum Punch, sodas, juices & filtered water)
Entertainment Provided by the Crew
Snorkeling at the Sandy Cove Reef
Light Snacks (banana chips,potato chips,cheese balls,caramel popcorn,cheese crunch ) on availability
Beach Time at Margaritaville
Sightseeing Along Negrils Coast/7 Mile Beach & West End
ROUNDTRIP TRANSFERS ARE INCLUDED : NEGRIL, LUCEA, MONTEGO BAY
NOTE ADULTS ONLY OVER 18 are - TUESDAY THURSDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
Gratuities
Lunch
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Margaritaville Negril , Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica

Margaritaville Negril Norman Manley blvd

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

2:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.ALL NEGRIL BEACH ROAD RESORTS ARE INCLUDED - NO WEST END PICK UPS (unless 10 persons or above) Pick up times are in your main lobby of your resort, please take note of your hotel pick up time, please be in lobby 10 mins before pick up time allocated, buses will arrive approx at the times below depending on traffic NEGRIL PICK UP TIMES : Riu Negril 12.30pm Sunset At The Palms Negril 12.40pm Riu Tropical Bay Negril 12.45 Couples Negril 12.55pm Hedonism 1.00pm Royalton Negril 1.10pm Sandals Negril 1.15pm Azul Negril 1,20pm Beaches Negril 1.30pm Couples Swept Away Negril 1.35pm Travellers Negril 1.45pm White Sands 1.45pm Legends Negril 1.45pm Sandy Haven 1.45pm Coca La Palm 1.45pm Sunrise 1.45pm Vera Club 1.45pm GRAND PALLADIUM 12.15pm main lobby MONTEGO BAY PICK UP TIMES Riu Tropical Montego Bay 10:30am Riu Reggae Montego Bay 10:40am Seagarden Beach Resort 10:30am Deja Monetgo Bay 10:45am Sunscape Montego Bay 10:45am Secrets Hotel Montego Bay 11am Breathless Montego Bay 11am
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or no show
  • Not recommended for pregnant women
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please bring Sunblock, Towel and any money / credit cards for Margaritaville and Ricks Café should you wish to purchase anything
  • Please note : You must provide your local hotel details to the Tour Provider
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • ADULTS ONLY DAYS OVER 18 - TUESDAY THURSDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note if the ocean is rough at Ricks Cafe and we can’t dock, we will do the full excursion and transfer all guests to ricks cafe via bus and back after the cruise
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Island Tours & Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want a relaxing day on the water then pay for a private tour." See review
  • "Make sure you eat there, because you probably won’t have time at Rick’s Cafe." See review
  • "We went on one of the adult only days so I am not sure if they change the music on the non adult days." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
137 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
star-5
Do!
Morgan_W
, Aug 2022
I enjoyed every minute of this cruise. Drinks are amazing, the crew was entertaining, music was great.
star-1
Instead of saying meet at “sunset” give a specific time to ensure everyone is on the same page! Don’t Leave Your Guests
Donna_G
, Aug 2022
That the bus we rode to Ricks Cafe in, left us at the facility! My daughter and I were 2 of 12-15 people left at the facility.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
There were no others left or we would have had calls, all guests are given a time to be at the gate, we have 2 full cruises that day and all other guests made it onto the bus, if you miss the bus that’s not down to us, we cant run around a venue and search for you. It’s your responsibility to be on time ,You missed the bus because you didn’t go to the bus at the designated time, we took back 120 persons that day from ricks cafe who all managed to be on time
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Overall good but could have been better
Micah_W
, Aug 2022
The experience was ok. I was not pleased that the catamaran was behind on schedule. Also there was no port or landing so you had to walk into the water to access boat. Also a smaller boat was taken in order to get to ricks. Overall the trip was good just those issues
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Book now
Kristen_B
, Aug 2022
This was time of my life despite it raining at the beginning. My group had so much fun. Highly recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Overall a great...
Irene_W
, Jul 2022
Overall a great experience. Pickup was a little different and almost missed our ride. The cruise was great and they kept the passengers engaged. Once at Rick's go straight to the bar and order your food. They are extremely busy. By the time you get your food it will be time to board to leave.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing experience!!!!
Andre_M
, Jul 2022
Outstanding experience!! We had a great time on the boat! Great time snorkeling then ended it with a Big Bang jumping off the cliff at rick’s cafe. Please eat before you arrive or order food as soon as you arrive to margaritaville to board. This goes for when you arrive at ricks cafe too! Wait times could take a while considering how many people are at each spot. This will definitely be on my itenerary everytime I come to Jamaica!
star-2
There are better cruises SKIP THIS ONE
Maya_M
, Jul 2022
I would like to start by saying the boat crew was extremely pleasant. The passengers on the boat were very boring but the crew kept the vibes going with good music & new dance moves. Now to the bad before boarding the boat i spoke to the driver papa ziggy and asked what time would the boat leave and he did not give me a specific time he told me when we ALL return to the bus after the boat ride. When the boat docked my sister and I went to put on our shoes and realized they had been taken. This delayed us 5/10 min MAX behind the rest of the group because again our shoes had been stolen. When we went to board the bus to my surprise it had already left. The people running this cruise behind the scenes were extremely unprofessional. I called the number associated with the cruise and a British woman answered i told her the bus had left and she was not apologetic at all and did nothing about it. She actually hung up on me when i told her i felt like it was a race thing because had our skin been a different color we would have not been left stranded in a foreign country after PAYING FOR A FULL SERVICE. I’ve attached photos of our text exchange. She just kept trying to tell me that they don’t miscount but obviously they had if me and my sister were left behind. I saw bad reviews on this cruise the day of my cruise and now i see why.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HOW CAN YOU SAY OTHER GUESTS ARE BORING..?!?! You are accusing other guests of theft… The bus driver and the general manager of Margaritaville looked for you, we had 90 guests that day and they were on the buses waiting to leave, if you lost shoes then I’m sure that you would have said something but you didn’t, the cruise director wasn’t informed, Margaritaville wasn’t informed and your hotel wasn’t informed..no one called to ask if any shoes had been found, we have NEVER had guests steal anything from a cruise…EVER..!?! the bus waited an extra 10 mins AFTER all others were onboard and you were not there, it takes at least 20 mins for all the guest to get onto the buses We cannot wait until you are READY to leave all guests are told to head to the buses in the parking area, THIS ISNT A RACE THING AT ALL, WE DONT SEE YOU, YOUR COLOR OR ANYTHING OF THE SORT, WE HAVE A NAME AND PICK UP POINT .. WHY HAVE YOU SPUN A RACE CARD??????? You are in a country full of people of color?? Your driver is Jamaican .. I QUOTE - “ & yes it is definitely a race thing. If we were white middle aged women we would have not been left. Please issue us a 50% refund. That’s a racist statement right there, we will not accept abuse and you throwing racist allegations at us over the phone, that’s not fair or appropriate, you are with a driver that’s Jamaican, crew that are jamaican and you are in jamaica… we provide the same service to all our guests, you were not at the bus point 30 mins after the cruise and we cannot hold other guests up as they want to get back to their resorts for dinner..!! We gave you a 30 min window to walk to the bus, it’s a 5 min walk at max, 88 persons from 2 vessels got to the buses and were ready to leave,
star-4
I wish we had more time...
Christine_G
, Jul 2022
I wish we had more time at Ricks Cafe . The boat ride was amazing and the music was great . Just needed more time .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Come join us again… we would love to have you .. I’m glad you enjoyed your cruise ,
star-4
Jamaica trip
Ramona_N
, Jul 2022
Hi, The ricks cafe part was rather short, would of like it to be longer. Spent more time on the Cataraman boat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Your review below says you got a taxi back from ricks cafe yet this review says the ricks cafe was rather short… why are you posting 2 reviews contradicting each other… This is the other post .. I have the screen shot with the identical profile pic Was put on the wrong boat. Hostess was more than rude. Cruise director was rude as well and unreasonable. The staff did not entertain the guests. I was embarrassed in front of my business partners. We got off the boat at Rick's and took a taxi back to our hotel. I did not recieve the services we paid for.
star-1
Horrible experience
Michelle_A
, Jun 2022
Was put on the wrong boat. Hostess was more than rude. Cruise director was rude as well and unreasonable. The staff did not entertain the guests. I was embarrassed in front of my business partners. We got off the boat at Rick's and took a taxi back to our hotel. I did not recieve the services we paid for.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I don’t understand how you say were put on the wrong boat, SUNSHINE is your catamaran and there’s only ONE yellow boat that’s docked Your review above this one says you got a taxi back from ricks cafe yet this review says the ricks cafe was rather short… why are you posting 2 reviews contradicting each other… This is the other post .. I have the screen shot with the identical profile pic Was put on the wrong boat. Hostess was more than rude. Cruise director was rude as well and unreasonable. The staff did not entertain the guests. I was embarrassed in front of my business partners. We got off the boat at Rick's and took a taxi back to our hotel. I did not recieve the services we paid for.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Overcrowded and rushed experience
Sydney_S
, Jun 2022
The boat was way too crowded. A person on the crew mentioned that the boat was 20 people over capacity which is incredibly unsafe. The whole experience felt very rushed, weren’t given enough time at Rick’s cafe. We ordered food and by the time it was ready, it was time to get back on the boat.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Sorry you feel the time wasn't enough the cruise is almost 3.45mins long, Ricks cafe take a while to get foods so we don't recommend ordering meals from there its only an hour stop and its very very busy Your excursion is the cruise and ricks cafe, margaritaville is just the boarding point
star-3
Too Crowded…
Nytasha_W
, Jun 2022
The boat was extra crowded and the stops were very short. With Magaritaville and Ricks cafe being popular tourist destinations, it’s unrealistic to think you’d actually be able to order food and have time to enjoy it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Sorry you feel the time wasn't enough the cruise is almost 3.45mins long, Ricks cafe take a while to get foods so we don't recommend ordering meals from there its only an hour stop and its very very busy Your excursion is the cruise and ricks cafe, margaritaville is just the boarding point
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
#TRASH
Dana_J
, Jun 2022
Not a great experience. Not enough time allowed for Margaritaville and Ricks Café. A few of us ordered food at Rick’s and it wasn’t ready as we had to board the boat again to return. The crew and transport drivers were very nice but there needs to be a complete over haul of this entire excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Sorry you feel the time wasn't enough the cruise is almost 3.45mins long, Ricks cafe take a while to get foods so we don't recommend ordering meals from there its only an hour stop and its very very busy Your excursion is the cruise and ricks cafe, margaritaville is just the boarding point
star-5
Fun Times w/ a Fun Crew
AARON_P
, Jun 2022
Overall this is a great experience and easy to follow when taking the cruise. While at Margaritaville you will get asked to buy a lot of things but that was the only down side of the cruise, which has nothing to do with the cruise itself. I would fully recommend this for anything going to the area.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Like I said Worst Cruise Ever
candice_k
, Jun 2022
Im going to respond to your lengthy review of lies and be done with it on this end. Lets start off with you are taking the word of others because you were not on the cruise yourself so you are right there are 2 sides to every story and you should have listened to both. If you would have heard ours and not been so rude from the first message this would have all been alleviated. I would have gotten off the cruise at Ricks Cafe and just never gone again but if someone contacts you while they are on your cruise at sea and you immediately start going off and not hearing a word they have to say then you are darn right I and 18 other people are going to take the time to write a review to warn others. After this I am done with this going back and forth with you and will just handle this with Viator. You state your crew could not have been partying because there was no music ( but if you don't care about their behavior then neither do I). I didn't know it took music to take shots. There was technical issues with the music for most of the cruise (which wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't already upset about everything else but the case remains it was most of the cruise and we also have videos which will be posted showing such). Again it was not a gentleman and his wife, there were 5 in their party total and I stated they were Jamaican because I felt the crew took their side because they were Jamaican. Again, I am black and I choose to come to Jamaica because I love the people and the island so do not make this a race thing, it was simply a statement of why I felt they only spoke to him and never approached us to get our side of the story. My cousin did not call her a b**** but he did tell her she was not going to cut the line, however she did call him a p****hole, etc (did they tell you that). At the end of the day its not about the altercation because like you stated that was out of your control, its about me, a passenger on your catamaran contacting you while out to see asking for alternative transportation. If I was having such a good time why would I contact you while we were sailing. When you said no to alternative transportation, I was done with it but you kept messaging me saying we were the ones to blame, we did this and we did that when its simply not true (check out the pics on my other review). If you would have left it at no, I would have moved on and we would have gotten our own transportation from Ricks cafe. Since we ended up back at Margaritaville we asked the driver to take us back to our resort. WE DID NOT GO TO RICKS CAFE AS YOU KEEP LYING TO VIATOR AND TELLING THEM. I really wish I would have recorded from beginning to end but I do have footage that is being provided to Viator to show that what I am stating is true. You did help us book twice and I appreciate that, although we were not simply being brats and simply canceling-several out of the 18 flights were canceled and we asked Viator would they rebook. But please learn how to speak with your customers and hear them out and not simply go off. Sometimes staff lie. We are not a young rowdy group, most of us are in our 40/50's and we came to have a good time. We should not have been treated as if we were a bunch of thugs and liars. Fortunately for me your comments after my reviews proves how combative and rude you are. And you are correct, I wanted a refund for the people that I brought on this cruise as a travel agent because of your behavior solely and your lack of empathy for an uncomfortable and potentially dangerous situation. Its the fact that you truly just went off after a question was asked. What business owner does that!!! PLEASE READ MY OTHER REVIEW. IF YOU TAKE THIS CRUISE HOPEFULLY YOU HAVE A GREAT TIME AND DO NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THE OWNER BUT IF YOU DO REMEMBER YOU WERE WARNED.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
If you do not stop with this you will receive a letter of CEASE & DESIST from our attorneys to your home and business address in Illinois You are now harassing us with slander and bullying tactics, you are maliciously trying to discredit our company across the internet instead of leaving one review you are posting numerous reviews… as you didn’t get what you wanted ( a free cruise) even after viator refused your refunds as you went onto the cruise This is no longer a conversation I will be having on here, we did our job and no one from a full cruise had one issue or complaint except Your group that had the choice NOT to sail You didn’t call me off the cruise you sent a text and I responded that if you want a bus for 18 person we don’t cover that , our bus is complimentary from resort to Margaritaville and back.. Your altercations before the cruise are not for our company to fix , there was no trouble or issues onboard and that’s our priority There are no his side/ her side… this happened before you got on the excursion, we are not police, we are there to make sure the excursion you are on has no issues and there WERE ABSOLUTELY NO CONFRONTATIONS OR ARGUMENTS OR VERBAL ABUSE OF ANY KIND ONBOARD .. or after the cruise ..! That the staff witnessed, or was told about by yourselves or any other guest on a full cruise .. As you stated you were angry before the cruise even set off this isn’t down to anything wrong with the excursion at all I didn’t blame anyone I was asking you what I was being reported back… which to get the full info I have too
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome time
Petek_T
, May 2022
we had a wonderful time on the boat the drinks were good and the music was also. Would definitely recommend this excursion
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Snorkeling and jamming to...
Tina_C
, May 2022
Snorkeling and jamming to the the variety of music ❤️ The crew is professional and friendly. They made me feel safe doing my first snorkeling. 2 thumbs up 👍🏿
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
It's ok... lots of folks...
Timothy_J
, May 2022
It's ok... lots of folks though. Be prepared to not have a seat on the boat and just chill. You have to transfer from the catamaran to another boat that then takes you to Ricks. We only had an hour before the catamaran left so we didn't take the chance.. great sunset view though.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t waste your time with this tour. Plenty of other catamarans to choose.
Bobbie_N
, May 2022
The boat was falling apart. Side rails were completely rusted through. Steps to board were loose and unsafe. The crew was more concerned with their own good time and not the safety of those on board. They spent the majority of the time drinking and flirting. Completely irresponsible when loading the boat.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
The catamaran you were on is Sunshine she’s a couple of years old and not at all as you described.. Our staff do not drink on the boats they are working. We had a full catamaran we were looking after many guests, if you feel we didn’t give you enough time and attention, we are sorry but we have many guests to take care of..
star-5
Absolutely fabulous time!
Heather_W
, May 2022
The crew was incredibly helpful and great to be around. They made the trip a wonderful experience. The boat was on time and timed everything perfectly so we caught an a amazing sunset.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
So glad you had fun… see you next time around

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise
Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise

star-4137

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-522

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.00

star-4.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-4.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-53

5 hours 2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations