Recent Searches
Clear

Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

|
Badge of Excellence
|
München, Germany
Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Getting from Munich to Hitler’s Eagle’s Nest (Kehlsteinhaus) by public transport makes for a long day trip. Avoid stressing about connections or the hassle of arranging a rental car, and take this relaxing tour instead. Explore the Dokumentation Obersalzberg museum and Eagle's Nest at your expense, and stop at the alpine town of Berchtesgaden. A special bus and lift then take you up to the Kehlsteinhaus at an altitude of 1,834m where you will be rewarded with spectacular views. In the event of bad weather conditions (fog, ice, snow) which make a trip up to the Kehlsteinhaus impossible, we offer the visit of the Berchtesgaden salt mines as an alternative.
  • Admire the dramatic mountain scenery of Berchtesgadener Land
  • Find out more about the region’s Nazi past from your guide
  • Convenient round-trip transport from central Munich
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Live-Guide in English
Guided Tour in Berchtesgaden town
Organisation of the bustickets up to the Eagle's Nest
Lunch
no hotel pickup
entrance fee for the special bus and lift up to the Eagle's (28 Euro/adult, 15 Euro untill 14 years)

Departure Point

Sonnenstraße 1, 80331 München, Germany

If you stand at Karlsplatz (Stachus) with your back to the fountains, you will see the toy shop "Obletter" on your left. If you continue straight ahead along Sonnenstraße, you will see the "Fielmann" eyewear store. There you will meet the tour guide and the white coach.

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please be sure to bring a valid vaccination card or a negative Corona test! Otherwise the ascent to the Kehlstein is not possible!!!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mentor Reisen e.K.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Berchtesgaden Town and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
37 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-5
Breathtaking Views & Intriguing History
Patrick_L
, Apr 2020
If you're looking into this tour, I assume it's because you're a WW2 buff or a history buff in general. If that is the case, you will not be disappointed. Even if you're not particularly into the subject matter, the trip to Berchtesgaden from Munich is breathtaking and the scenery once you arrive is to die for. The tour is full of other history and information besides WW2 as well. Highly recommended.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Guide
Roam42559468875
, Nov 2019
Great experience, tour guide was knowledgeable and was very nice. The trip itself was awesome and definitely had enough time allotted for the tour and lunch. We also stopped at a small village in the valley which was picturesque and a good place for coffee, shopping or just exploring.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our day tour! We are pleased that you had a nice trip and would like to welcome you on board again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Berchtesgaden
rebzy013
, Nov 2019
Although we could not go up to Eagle's nest due to bad weather, the organisers had already planned a plan B -Salt mine in Berchtesgaden which is very nice and interesting. Katharina, the guide on the bus was very nice and we enjoyed the information she gave us. Mentor, our driver was also very nice. He also offered us drinks on board.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review! We regret that you could not see the Eagle's Nest! It's nice that the day trip was so positive anyway! We would be happy to have you as our guest again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour to a bucket list destination
H7434YJmarkw
, Oct 2019
Great day tour with a knowledgeable guide who made the time on the road fly by with a well researched perspective on both Munich and the Eagles Nest and also Berchtesgaden. Katarina was friendly and kept us well informed all day. I would recommend this trip without hesitation
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We are pleased about your praise and pass this on gladly to our Guide Katharina! We would be pleased to welcome you back on board!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Eagles nest
Louis E
, Oct 2019
Francisca was in deed a true tour guide all the way through the and professional , she took her time and explained in detail , were making plans to return.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, which we are happy to pass on to our guide Franziska!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great trip from Munich
brewr69
, Oct 2019
This was an enjoyable tour. The tour guide provided lots of facts about Munich while driving out of the city. The drive to Eagle's Nest is a bit long, but the guide made it as enjoyable as possible. Unfortunately, the elevator up to the Nest was broken when we got there so we couldn't see it. However, we did have an enjoyable lunch at the site, saw the Dokument Center, and then the town of Berchtesgaden which many tours don't provide. We toured a salt mine instead of Eagles Nest, which was enjoyable but not what we paid for. The tour guide made it as enjoyable as possible given the circumstances which were beyond their control. Overall, a quality tour company who actually offered to take us their for free if I'm in Munich again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time for your review! We're very sorry you couldn't see Eagle's Nest because the elevator was broken! We are glad that you had a nice day trip anyway and would like to welcome you back at the next opportunity as promised!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic
Bob M
, Oct 2019
Best day tour we can remember. Guide very knowledgable and attentive. Whent out of their way to provide a quality experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your good evaluation of our tour! We are very happy that you enjoyed the day trip. It would be nice if you would join us again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A family event!!!!!! The best one ever!!!!!!!!
dugay2019
, Oct 2019
We had one of the best excursions ever. It started with the booking. EASY!!!!!!, One, two , three and we booked. The site to meet the bus as easy to get to from our hotel. Lucky???? The driver/owner the most charming fellow one wants to meet. No, I am not looking, I could be his grandmother. I like friendly, helpful, professional people. Our guide, a great LADY, provided us to and from with historical reviews. She is charming and very smart!!!!! Her English exceptional. For the money the best tour for us this year. The Albano's.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We are very happy that you had a nice tour! We are happy to pass on your positive feedback to our employees! We would be pleased if we could welcome you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good tour
Margaret15r
, Oct 2019
The tour plans ran seamlessly. We arrived at the base of the mountain and everything was arranged. The wait was minimal both ascending and descending. Our guide was very knowledgable. Absolutely worth the cost
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your review! Great that you could enjoy the trip to Eagle's Nest! It would be nice if we could welcome you on board again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do experience!
Shaun B
, Oct 2019
I'm a bit of a military history buff and was excited to finally have the chance to see Hitler's Eagle Nest. I must say, from meeting or guide in Munich to diving out to the site and back and everything in between was just awesome. Our guide was very informative and really tried to ensure we all had a thorough knowledge of what we were seeing. The bus was a luxury coach and very comfortable. I am so glad I had the opportunity to compete this tour and I only booked it 12 hours prior to leaving! A must do for everyone and the mountain scenery is breathtaking along with the villages on the alpine road.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to rate the tour! We are very happy that you could enjoy the trip to Eagle's Nest! It would be nice if you would join us again!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do