Recent Searches
Clear

Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels

star-4.531 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover Negril's legendary Seven Mile Beach on this 7-hour tour from Montego Bay or Grand Palladium. After a scenic journey along the northern coastline, arrive at the famous 7-mile stretch of white sand and azure water. Spend time swimming, snorkeling on the reefs, sunbathing or participating in various watersport activities for an additional fee. Stop by Rick's Cafe for lunch and drinks (own expense) while watching the cliff divers. Round-trip transportation from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium is included.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Led by a local guide
  • Family friendly
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned van
Professional guide
Admission
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Water sports activities/rentals (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos and other items on sale
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pickup from most Montego Bay hotels. You must contact us at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to confirm your booking and arrange your pickup at a central location if you are staying at other accommodations.

Departure Time

11:15 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Limited number of wheelchair transportation available
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Limited number of infant seats available
  • Limited number of child car seats available
  • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
  • Minimum numbers apply (minimum 4 persons). There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • If you will not be arriving at your destination within the specified reconfirmation period, please reconfirm with the local service provider prior to travel, or upon arrival at your destination. Please note that departure times and locations may vary slightly.
  • Things to take: Cash, Camera, Towels
  • Please present either a printed or electronic voucher at pickup just for verification.
  • There is a possibility that the pickup time might be changed base on the local traffic or inclement weather conditions.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Jumping off the cliff is not recommended if you are pregnant, having back problems, heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We pickup from most Hotels. You must contact your local supplier at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to confirm your booking and arrange your pickup point if you are staying at other accommodations
  • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SNL Jamaican Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
31 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
star-5
Highly Recommended Tour!!
Ciara_H
, Dec 2021
My day trip to Negril was nothing short of AMAZING! For starters, my driver Ricardo was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Seven Mile Beach was beautiful and it was definitely relaxing. Vendors were not aloud to haggle us and the food was delicious at Negril Treehouse. And as you can see, the sunset at Rick’s Cafe was nothing short of breathtaking.
star-1
Cancelled
Monika_G
, Sep 2021
Rick's cafe was one of the main reason why I even booked my trip to Jamaica. Unfortunately, the night before the trip, the tour operator cancelled it. I understand that there were not enough people for the tour, but I am sure the company knew about that the day before. It is extremely unprofessional to expect a 24 hour notice of cancellation from your clients, but you to just cancel last minute. In addition, after they cancelled, I checked expedia and booked another 7 mile beach and Rick's cafe tour with a different tour operator. I even got a confirmation email, and a pick up time. But in the morning, I found out that it is the SAME company and there was NO tour. I was very disappointed as I did not get cancellation message for the second tour so I was unable to book any other tour on the day of ...
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! Your business is very important to us! I sincerely apologize for the bad experience that you had on one of our tours. Due to the impact of the pandemic plus September is our slowest month, unfortunately the bookings were not coming the way we would like and so, could not meet the minimum number of persons on this particular day in order to carry out the trip to Negril. We take bookings up to 6 hours before the scheduled pickup time and that is why we contact our customers the evening before to give an early update. Since the pickup time for this trip was scheduled for 11am the next day, we thought that it would have been enough time to make other arrangements. If given a chance in the future, we are positive that we will make it up to you! Looking forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Fun day trip
Tara_N
, Jul 2021
Our driver Clive was fantastic. The music was great and jumping from the cliffs was truly something to remember. Be prepared as the food was expensive.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! We know your have choices and could have made other arrangements so we are extremely grateful that you called on us to give you that real Jamaican and SNL Jamaican Tours experience. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best experience
Chenai_J
, Jul 2021
Our guide Clive was on time &very knowledgeable, the drive was smooth, made us all comfortable, kept us informed about any changes and entertained us with good reggae music. Best experience ever!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Awesome experience at Magaritaville and Rick's Cafe, Negril.
Hugh_M
, Jul 2021
The experience was wonderful. Our Driver, Ricardo, was courteous and professional he made our journey pleasant. A very good day for us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We're honored that you chose us to be your host while on vacation in our beautiful Island, Jamaica! Again, we say thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
7 Mile Beach and Ricks cafe
Gregory_J
, Nov 2020
The guide was knowledgeable, accommodating and very friendly. 7 mile beach was perfect, the sand was white, clean and pristine and ocean was like bath water. Ricks cafe was amazingly not crowded and the view was phenomenal!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We are honored that you chose us and took the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about it. We're delighted to know that you had an amazing time on tour with us, it is what we aim to achieve at all times on all of our trips. We're looking forward to having you back. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Margaritaville and Rick’s Cafe
Al_B
, Mar 2020
Beautiful sights. Gorgeous sunset. Our driver was great at sharing some history and being flexible with us.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for choosing SNL Jamaican Tours. Your business is very important to us! We are excited that you had a wonderful experience on tour with us. We look forward to seeing you again when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
star-5
Beautiful Ricks Cafe
Olivia_P
, Feb 2020
Ricardo was an excellent tour guide. Kind and knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica! Ricks cafe was definitely the highlight of the trip. A must see for everyone!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We know you could have made other choices so we are extremely honored that you called on us to be your host. In addition to that, you took the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your experience on our tour. Thanks for telling us about our tour guide. We are looking forward to seeing you when next you travel to Jamaica! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-4
Worth it
voudalex
, Feb 2020
Seven mile beach and ricks cafe was an amazing experience a bit disappointed from the driver that took us he kept talking on his cell phone all the way there and back
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We are super excited that you had a great time on tour with us! It is totally against our for driver/guides to be on the phone while driving unless it is a discussion with the company's office. Even then they should be using the headset that is provided for the to use. Thanks for letting us know so we can correct it. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Absolutely loved Negril. When I go...
Sanam D
, Feb 2018
Absolutely loved Negril. When I go back to Jamaica I will definitely stay there. What really made the trip was our driver Marlon. He was on-time, professional and carried such great conversation through the entire trip. Request him if you can!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels
Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay Hotels

star-4.531

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.44

star-4.518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.44

star-58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.40

star-3.5103

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

Explore Similar Things to Do