Recent Searches
Clear

Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

star-3.5313 Reviews
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Cruise on Jamaica's bioluminescent Luminous Lagoon during this nighttime excursion. Glide around the glowing body of water with a local guide, then slip off the small boat for a dip in the water. Ask your guide questions about this natural wonder while sipping an included rum punch. This family-friendly activity includes pickup and drop-off at your hotel in Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, or Negril.
  • Cruise around the glowing lagoon while enjoying a complimentary rum beverage
  • Go for a dip in the vibrant water (it's safe to swim in!)
  • Hear the story behind the intriguing colorful water from your local guide
  • Complimentary hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Nighttime boat cruise
Rum beverage
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Gratuities
Ocean View Gem , Lot 17 Greenwood Square, Montego Bay Jamaica
Meet your guide during pickup at your hotel in Negril, Ocho Rios, or Negril. Depart on your evening ride to the Luminous Lagoon, in the Trelawny Parish on Jamaica’s north coast. The lagoon is home to millions of microscopic bioluminescent organisms and is one of the country's natural wonders.

When you arrive at the lagoon, transfer to a small boat and head out into the lagoon under the light of the moon. Aboard the boat, enjoy a complimentary rum punch and listen to your expert guide tell you about what makes the lagoon's tiny inhabitants glow. 

If you like, dive into the water, only five feet (1.5 meters) deep and one of a few bioluminescent lagoons in the world. As you move, watch the tiny harmless creatures light up blue-green around your body. When your luminous adventure is over, enjoy transportation back to your hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Falmouth
Visit the Mystic Lagoon for a boat ride
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Remember to bring a swimsuit and towel
  • Please note: time spent at the lagoon is approximately 30 minutes
  • Please Note: your must provide your hotel details to the local provider
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holiday Services
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I consider myself a strong swimmer but I recommend taking a life jacket because you are having to tread water and move the water around a lot to get the glow of the lagoon..You get pretty tired!!!" See review
  • "It's the local boating tour, so not sure how you can get around it, maybe if you can charter your own boat." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
313 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews
star-4
The lagoon glowed a lot...
Manuela_M
, Aug 2022
The lagoon glowed a lot more than it looks like in pictures. Everyone was really nice & welcoming. Before the excursions I had a lot of questions about the pickup location & kept changing it but they were very accommodating & responded quickly.
star-5
Go it’s fun
Detona_G
, Jul 2022
Wonderful tour. Cheapest out of all tours. It’s a. Hour drive. 1 cup of free rum punch was hitting and strong. They have food for sale the fries were horrible the fried so hard they are literally chips 🥲. Had a. Wonderful the water glows when uu inside. If uu want uu can stay in the boat. To “swim” in it. Isn’t scary. Uu can stand up it’s 4/5 feet. Uu will be in. Slimy gunk but it’s the mid in the sea. It lovely. Beware when uu get off the boat. Don’t rub your towel Onto your muddy feet they hve a place uu can wash your feet and shower . Bathroom was clean. Thank god.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-3
Fun but disappointing too
Bruce_G
, May 2022
The experience was great, the only downside was that photography wasn't available to all the boats to capture the memory. 2 of the 3 boats had photography, so we were instructed to swim to the next boat, so we started to swim to it, but they were already in the process of heading back, so it's hard to swim to a boat that's moving away from you. So we decided to turnaround and go back to our boat since we couldn't take a picture.
star-5
Beautiful!
Anonymous
, May 2022
Unbelievably beautiful and great service! Definitely go on a night when the moon is less full like we did. Made it even better!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-1
Might be good if it wasn’t cancelled?!
Zoe_H
, May 2022
Trip was cancelled shortly after booking with a choice of rebook/refund. No answer to rebooking queries, despite several emails. No refund given either.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello. Please can you send your booking details to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to conduct an investigation.
star-5
Jamica 2022
Roshana_s
, May 2022
I really enjoyed Toni our tour guide. At first I was scared of swimming at night but everybody was so helpful
star-1
Dont book
Myrianavis_F
, May 2022
Unorganized and not worth it. They almost forgot to put us on board. I would not bother booking this all over activities were better in jamaica
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, please can you send your name and date of the tour to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to conduct an investigation?
star-5
AMAZING
Sam_K
, Apr 2022
omg the most crazy beautiful experience ever! I went with my friend and she got excellent quality pictures in the water, while I stayed on the boat and enjoyed the view, amazing fire show when you get back to shore and great drinks and food when you arrive, perfect place for a photoshoot as well when you arrive, they also have many bathroom stalls to change and get dried in!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-5
Must do
Dallas_A
, Apr 2022
A must! Tony our driver was amazing, the water was mind blowing and the fire show was exciting. Coolest experience
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-4
Beautiful experience with one exception
Carolyn_L
, Apr 2022
The travel to the lagoon was really informative. Our driver Tony was really knowledgeable and pleasant. The lagoon was exceptional. The crew was so nice and we had a blast!! So glad we chose this. However, the restaurant had terrible service, ran out of food and it was early. But the lagoon saved the day!! Will do it again despite the exception.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it. We are sorry you didn't get a chance to order any food but this excision doesn't include dinner.
star-4
Once we got out into the...
Durell_B
, Feb 2022
Once we got out into the loagoon and everything luminated. The entertainment before hand was a bit much but the free drink was delicious.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-4
We arrived just as the...
Lisa_S
, Feb 2022
We arrived just as the sun was setting, got to experience the fire show, and then the magic of the lagoon. Lovely! Friendly driver and excellent organizer on site, and our co-captains were great too. If you don't drink rum punch be prepared for high bar prices, also eat before you go as the return was too late for dinner. Do this, it was fun.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments on our driver and for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it.
star-5
Amazing!
timothy_r
, Feb 2022
Amazing experience!! Must do at least once in your lifetime. God’s creation is so much fun!!! HE must have had so much fun designing for our pleasure 🥰
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-3
Luminous lagoon is beautiful
Arnold_H
, Jan 2022
Loved the luminous lagoon and learning about it. Captains and crew on boat were amazing. Driver to and from hotel not so much. Not sure he knew how to drive a manual transmission bus or not.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you taking the time to write this review. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation on the driver.
star-5
My favorite thing I did in Jamaica
Gwen_L
, Dec 2021
This was my absolute favorite thing I did in Jamaica, and one of the best things I did in my life. It is absolutely crazy, and going in December I thought the water would be cold, but it was truly so warm I couldn’t believe it. There was also a cool fire eater show. But swimming in the waters was one of the most magical things I have ever experienced. I would recommend this a million times over!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-1
No show pick up
Darren_M
, Dec 2021
Avoid Aviod Pick up time was supposed to be 5pm. I got to the hotel lobby and waited outside from 4:45 util 6pm. No one ruined up. The tour company claim they arrived at 545, but they did not. I left at 6pm after wasting 1 hour and 15 mins of my life, siting on the kerb side out side the hotel lobby. Waiting to hear about refund or rearrange trip. I was cool about this although a bit disappointed , their response should have been sorry, let’s rearrange another time and move on. Simple resolution.. I’ll update my review when things move forward.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Bliss
Michelle_P
, Dec 2021
The most memorable part of the luminous experience was the storytelling by the Captain and his sidekick Nemo. He kept us laughing while sharing the history and was knowledgeable in his delivery.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-3
Tour was great, transport was not
Madison_L
, Dec 2021
Our driver was through holiday services and he was 30 minutes late for pick up. He said it was because he was dropping off others tourists to their hotel, which is fine but we weren’t contacted or offered to reschedule. Because of this we were 30 minutes late for our tour and that meant the boats left without us and we had to wait an hour at the restaurant/gift shop for another boat. The tour itself was great since it was only 4 of us on the boat so it was very private. On the way back to the hotel, our driver was pulled over by the police and given a speeding ticket. The tour itself was fun, I would recommend doing the tour, but not through Holiday Services.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation.
star-5
Fun and exciting stop!
Jason_C
, Dec 2021
Fun - had low moon lighting so it was surprisingly bright in the water. Night swimming is cool, and the water feels magical.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-5
Magical
Shari_C
, Dec 2021
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! I absolutely recommend. The staff was very knowledgeable and fun. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

star-3.5309

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.15

star-35

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-53

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-55

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.98

star-321

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.67
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations