Recent Searches
Clear

Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Moab, United States
Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Vehicle Rental
Food, Drinks & Parking

Departure Point

Moab, UT 84532, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience we advise to do this while you have a strong internet connection. You can contact the visitor center for a ride.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/21/2021 - 10/2/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 1 traveler.

See all safety measures taken by Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Extremely helpful to have when working, however it wasn't smooth to have installed, and then when there was no access the app would sometimes crash." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-5
Worked as expected!
rkeeney
, Sep 2021
App works well. Would be good if it sensed your driving direction and triggered the information in both directions. But besides that- it was good.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for your review! We’ll definitely keep a reverse version in mind for the future.
star-5
Worth the $10
Robert_B
, Sep 2021
It was all memorable. Fantastic drive, especially if your car has bluetooth capability to play the audio.
star-5
Highly recommended!
jericho_a
, Sep 2021
Great app! It’s like having a private tour guide at your convenience. The app was easy to use and we appreciate the histories and scientific facts provided. Highly recommended for a self guided tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much! We strive to deliver all the perks of a personal tour guide without any of the cost or hassle. Check out our website for more self-guided tours over at ActionTourGuide.com!
star-2
Love the park, not the...
Susan_M
, Sep 2021
Love the park, not the tour. The guide kept playing the same thing over and over. Going back to welcome. Did not recognize where I was, I had to keep pushing the arrow to the next stoty
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We’re sorry to hear about this! Were you able to get in touch with our 24/7 support team? They’re here to help with issues like this. We’d also love to get more details on the problem so we can have our team look into it. Can you contact us with info such as the type of phone you were using and what operating system it was running on? Thanks!
star-5
Arches
Kelsey_K
, Aug 2021
Good information, good amount of time to spend in the park. Could take as long as you wanted, or as little as you wanted
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for this review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the tour’s flexibility and information while exploring Arches. Don’t forget to visit ActionTourGuide.com for more tours like this one!
star-5
Absolutely Stunning
Christy_W
, Aug 2021
App was great and will not let you miss a thing. First time I have ever used one of these self guided tours and it was awesome. Arches National Park is breathtaking and this app will ensure you see the whole thing. It even gives you some history along the way!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks so much! Arches is an absolutely amazing park, and we want to make sure visitors see all the wondrous things it has to offer. If you’re in the mood for more national parks (or tours of anywhere!), remember to check out ActionTourGuide.com for our complete catalogue.
star-5
Arches audio tour
Carol_G
, Aug 2021
This audio tour was amazing! Tons of info and all relevant and informative. The app was also superior..... it would track where we were and adjust the audio info even if we deviated from the scheduled path!!!! Loved it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks so much for your kind words! We like nothing better than making our listeners happy, and we’re so glad you loved your tour of Arches. Next time you’re planning a trip, whether to a national park or anywhere else in the country, be sure to swing by ActionTourGuide.com to pick up more tours like this one!
star-1
Very disappointed
June_L
, Jul 2021
We were sent to the wrong place, 25 miles out of our way to see the Arches National Park. Our guided tour stopped and we could not get on again without getting a new password. We called, had to leave a message, and never heard back. We would never suggest this sight to any of our friends.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I’m not sure what went wrong here! The Arches tour begins right at the visitor center… Was our 24/7 support team able to help?
star-2
Wouldn't load
Nicole_W
, Jun 2021
The information was great, however about 1/3 of the way through the park the recordings stopped working and wouldn't load the next audio. So we really didn't get to use much of it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I’m so sorry to hear that! Did the app crash? It does have the fully offline capability so I’m not sure what went wrong — would you mind emailing me with more details? Contact info at ActionTourGuide.com. Once we get your email we’ll be able to find your booking and issue a refund as well.
star-5
Great intro to the park for non-outdoorsy types
Gabe_D
, Jun 2021
This was the ideal way to tour the park with my elderly parents. We walk as little or as much as we wanted and set our own pace. It was great that the tour covered the basics of the geology of the area so we weren’t out there just saying, “ooh pretty rocks!” Best $10 I’ve ever spent on a tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I’m so happy to hear that! Arches is a GREAT park! I have similar self-guided tours for Canyonlands (right next to Arches if you’re still there), as well as Utah’s other parks (Bryce, Zion, Grand Staircase Escalante) and more. Please check out ActionTourGuide.com for details. Hopefully, you get the chance to use some of these on a future trip!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour
Moab: Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-4.550

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-45

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-56

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.56

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$310.00

star-5811

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.53

star-5286

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.13

star-541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$162.05

star-57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$162.20

star-541

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$239.00

Explore Similar Things to Do