Recent Searches
Clear

Everglades Airboat 30-45 min with pickup or self drive options

star-3.5181 Reviews
|
Miami Beach, United States
Everglades Airboat 30-45 min with pickup or self drive options

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Capture the wild spirit of the Florida Everglades with this excursion from Miami. Zoom over the 'River of Grass' on an open-air, flat-bottomed vessel while your guide talks about the complex swamp ecosystem. Wander the farm's jungle trails and see gators in their natural habitat. Round-trip transportation from Miami hotels is included if option is selected.
  • Airboat ride through the Florida Everglades
  • Explore the Everglades on an airboat, an open-air vessel operated by an engine and aircraft propeller
  • Learn about the ecosystem of the Everglades from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
35-60 min Airboat ride with English speaking park ranger/guide depending on option selected
hotel pick-up & drop-off option selected from certain Miami Beach hotels
English, Spanish,Italian or German guide on bus depending on option selected
see a variety of animals including gators in their natural habitat
pick-up from locations other than Collins Ave south of 65th Street or 340 Biscayne Boulevard
pick-up and transportation for tour option without pick-up
Everglades eco-tax $ 5 per person payable at entrance
This tour does not include an Alligator Show

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

This activity will end right where it started.Pick-up is only provided if the tour option INCLUDING PICKUP is selected. Pick-up is included from any Miami Beach location along Collins Avenue between 1st and 65th Street or Holiday Inn, 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami. Pickup times may vary depending on location. You will receive an email with the exact pickup time at your selected location 23 hours prior to the tour start. If the tour option WITHOUT PICKUP is selected your meeting point is located ca. 26 miles west of Miami.You will receive an email 24 hours prior to your tour with the exact address.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • total tour duration includes pick-ups and might vary depending on option selected and traffic
  • if you selected tour option without pick-up you are responsible for transportation to the Everglades
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: The customer must call to confirm pickup within 24 hours prior to travel date.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Either go early in the day, or another time of year to see the Alligators in the wild." See review
  • "Great van service and pick up and drop off at the end." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
181 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
star-5
Great day out
Vicki_B
, Oct 2021
Very educational , learnt more about the Everglades and wildlife qithin it. A great day out, would recommend it
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, Vicki, for your 5star review. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Miami down under
LCW
, Sep 2021
Beautiful scenery and really good people that worked there The tour guide was very informative and they alligator show was very good
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi: Thanks for you 5star review ! Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-3
Great airboat ride. Great...
Richard_M
, Sep 2021
Great airboat ride. Great bus driver. The air conditioning did not work on the bus. It was uncomfortably hot. We ended up taking an umber ride back for an extra $53.00. We felt it was a breeding g ground for Covid.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Richard Maberry: Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Please rest assured that our maintenance team was able to fix the mechanical issue the same night. The comfort and safety of our guests are our utmost priority. We are glad you enjoyed our Airboat tour and driver despite the inconvenience. Always at your service! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-3
Everglades
Sierra_Z
, Aug 2021
This was a great tour once at the Everglades. I wish there was more communication about the bus ride there though. We were picked up at 930 from the hotel and didn’t make it to the Everglades until 11. We made stops at several hotels and then another bus joined our bus. Most of the time was spent being on the bus when the time at the wverglades was only 2.5 hours max.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Ms.Sierra Zorn: Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the Everglades tour. We understand how frustrating Miami traffic can be during high season. We offer a variety of tour option including a self-drive option where you can drive to the Everglades at your own pace. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Lovely outing
Elizabeth_K
, Aug 2021
The guides informative and entertaining talk. The airboat experience. Even though we didn’t see any wildlife due to the weather, there were alligators in their lake for us to see
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We love 5 star review, thank you so much, Elizabeth ! Best regards, Vincent
star-5
Fun!
Oscar867
, Aug 2021
The tour itself was great. The only was the gift store was closed. Fun tour with alligators. Very fun airboat ride.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey Oscar, It was great having you on board our tour, please don't hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family ! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-3
Nice, but it has a lot of potencial to be better
Angela_C
, Aug 2021
The pickup option is great. I liked the activities but it seems that they are still building up the place. The airboat captain was fun and entertained us. I have mixed feelings about the show with alligators, it looks like something really dangerous but is not clear if this is helping these animals, and there's a place where you can take a photo with a small alligator, this alligator was very scared and I felt sorry for him, I recommend not to do this, posing with animals stresses the animals and could be dangerous. I think is a good activity but it could have more potencial if u have a place to show scientific stuff about the animals and the ecosystem with infographics, a small museum or something like that. The food store is also very limited so we could just buy Pringles and junk food. Anyway we had a nice time there and it was something different to do in Miami.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Ms. Angela Camargo: Thank very much for your valuable feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed the airboat tour ! We value your concerns.The State of Florida has very strict animal welfare protection laws in place. Animals can only be kept in captivity for educational purposes and only if they previously posed a nuisance or threat to humans. Florida's Statewide Nuisance Alligator Program (SNAP) is administered by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. We thrive to offer the best and safest experience for both our animals and guests. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-2
Would not recommend 😕
Maria_A
, Aug 2021
It took us over 2 hours to get to the park. The driver has a good personality bus drives horribly. We made a ton of stops!! This 1 hour tour took 8 hours!!! The entire day :-(
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Ms. Maria Ambriz: Thank very much for your valuable, we are so sorry for the traffic situation on your travel date. We know how frustrating Miami's weekend traffic can be. We recommend visiting the Everglades during the week when there is less traffic. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-1
Bad
Michael_S
, Aug 2021
Not the tour we booked. Twice as much people as advertised on the boat. Twice the price and no low price guarantee as advertised.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Michael Schulz-Heyne: We are so sorry the tour was not what you expected. We offer a variety of boat sizes and are confident that our private or small group tour option is more to your liking. We do in fact guarantee the lowest price on all tour options. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-1
Misleading Address location
Lakesa_P
, Jul 2021
Didn't get a chance to experience the boat tour the address provided was 26700 NW 8th st Miami,FL with no zip code which took us across town same street but different zip code 🤦‍♀️ would have been helpful to include the zip code in the emil not just address. I contacted them explaining what happened and they refused to acknowledge their mistake in the email or give me a refund or switch date or time. I would not book again.. This is why I'm really leery about booking excursions on line.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Ms. Lakesa Pollard, We are so sorry you were late for the tour and were unable to navigate the Google Maps link we provided to you. We understand how stressful navigating on vacation can be, the address you provided in your review is unfortunately not the address you were provided with on your tour confirmation. We invite you to take advantage of our free Everglades pick up service in Miami Beach in the future. Always at your service! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Everglades Airboat 30-45 min with pickup or self drive options
Everglades Airboat 30-45 min with pickup or self drive options

star-3.5181

1 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-3.5108

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.32

star-3.5235

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-470

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.79

star-3.5192

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.99

star-3.5435

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.27

star-3.5322

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.32

star-441

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do