Recent Searches
Clear

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

star-4.5366 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Miami Beach, United States
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach bus
Narrated tour
Hotel pickup and/or drop off, select hotels only in Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, and Downtown Miami.
Activities, if option selected
Map of Key West and Guide knowledge on what to do/see and how to get around!
Six hours, self-guided, in Key West
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please CALL OR EMAIL US AFTER BOOKING TO CONFIRM "YOUR" PICK UP LOCATION AND PICK UP TIME.
** Pick up time varies based on hotel location between 6:00 AM to 7:30 AM (In Miami)**

Departure Time

6:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TRAVEL TO KEY WEST
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your sunglasses, sunscreen, more sunscreen, water, even more water, etc.There is a tour that allows you to see the entire island in a couple of hours, maybe this one is better." See review
  • "There is time for only 1 optional activity, so you need to choose." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
366 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 366 reviews
star-4
Most were not wearing a mask
Roger_R
, Jan 2022
The guide and driver were wearing a mask but most of the people on the bus were not wearing a mask. A lot of coughing, sound like a hospital ward.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience, with no worries about a ride from Miami
Laila_A
, Jan 2022
Our tour guide Ari was amazing! Very friendly, loved history and shared it with us! Our trip was incredible, no acitivities planned but visited and shopped around still had a great time with the time alotted :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very good trip. The Guide and the driver were amazing. We recommend 100% book your trips with Viator
Reinaldo_M
, Jan 2022
Every moment was unforgettable. The kindles and the good character of the guide was so nice. The day was so pretty , no hot neither cold was perfect. We will travel again with Viator
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Served the purpose at a good price
Randy_D
, Jan 2022
Good for a no frills ride to and from Key West. Guide was very nice. Bus was freezing on the way to Key West them apparently broke down and we had to change busses. The new bus was unbearably hot on the way back.
star-5
Great tour guide, very professional
Jianxing_X
, Jan 2022
The tour guide is friendly and professional. He shared many useful information about the key west. I had a great time doing snorkeling. There was lots of beautiful/colorful fishes that day. Although the reef we saw is in the color of yellow (so probably dead). Maybe the most beautiful part is not open to tourists for protection reasons. One thing worth mentioning is: unlike other reefs in shallow/calm water, this reef is in the deeper ocean and there're about 5~7 meters of water to the bottom. Not a place for first timers who don't know how to swim.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
NEVER doing this again!! 🤯🤯
Ramakrishnan_R
, Dec 2021
It was horrible! Our guide Davel sold us on doing an extra parasailing adventure on top of the planned snorkelling excursion for which we paid $69 for 4 people, so $316. That extra activity made us 15-20 mins late and he ended up leaving us stranded in key west. The bus took off without us and we had to pay another $200 and make our way back to Miami on another tour bus. Completely horrible experience. Definitely the lowlight of our Florida trip. The 7 hours in a cramped bus — 3.5 hrs each way — is overall not worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, I am sorry that you had that feeling because it is not for which we work so hard every day, but I want to clarify that you bought Parasailing by your own decision and at a lower price ($69/pers) because the tour guide made you a special price for having traveled with us and having another activity as well. The company that provides the service sells it for $79/pers. (You can check it online) You were a group of 4 people, two of whom arrived on time to the bus to return, but the other two people did not appear, we waited for them 10 minutes but we could not wait longer, because it is not fair that all passengers who were on the established schedule, had to wait longer for only 2 passengers who did not even answer the phone. In addition, other people who did Parasailing at the same time as you had also arrived together with the 2 people who were part of your group. (We have the photos of the departure time of that day, but unfortunately, the system does not allow us to attach them) As the other company still did not leave because it arrived later in Key West, we spoke with the tour guide so you could come with them without charging you absolutely anything. On the other hand, I want to make it clear that the bus was not full that day, there were 63 passengers for a bus that is a double-decker of 81 passengers, although if you arrived by plane in Miami, the plane probably came more full than ours bus surely. Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to let us know about your experience.
star-5
Great Day-Trip
Malay_S
, Dec 2021
Hi My wife and I took the day trip from Miami to KeyWest. We also did snorkeling, which was superb and exhilarating. Our driver (Tony) and tour-guide (Ari) were FANTASTIC! They were awesome throughout the day. Ari guided us beautifully. He tried for us to have Parasailing but time crunch didn’t allow us. We left at 7 am, reached 11 am. Left back at 5 pm, reached at 9 pm. I would have liked little more time like leaving back at 7 or 8 pm to give visitors little more time.. currently 8 hrs traveling and 6 hrs keywest. May 8 and 8? Overall, I definitely recommend to everyone. This was superb to get idea of keywest. Later, one can plan accordingly in future for more days or weeks.
star-2
The tour is like a uber-bus. It takes you there. All the rest you have to pay for
Anuar_N
, Dec 2021
The trip was good, nice views. But the company just pick you up and take you back. It doesn't give you even a voucher for a tour in Key West. Anything you want to do you have to pay for.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, thank you for your opinion. The price of the tour ($ 49 / pers) is quite economical since it includes roundtrip transportation, that being almost 400 miles. During the trip, the tour guide informs the passengers of the sights seen on the way, the history of the island, interesting places to visit, and the activities to take advantage of in Key West. This is done to allow the passengers to take advantage of their 6 hours free on the island on an independent tour due to the city not allowing the buses to complete a guided tour. The package that we offer is simply a roundtrip transportation, options of adding on activities (such as snorkeling, parasailing, and glass-bottom boat) within the package we offer are available if desired. Anything else purchased on the island is excluded from our package. Thank you again for your review!
star-3
The actual snorkelling...
Marcio_T
, Dec 2021
The actual snorkelling time is 50mint. The bus trip is 4 hours one way, one hour away from the reef. So you spend the whole time actually travelling.
star-5
An amazing day
CAROLE_V
, Dec 2021
An amazing day in key west with a very professional driver and a kind guide The trolley tour is really nice Hemingway ´s house, Truman’s house and the lighthouse are interesting places to visit

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
Likely to Sell Out
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

star-4.5366

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4686

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.5174

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.57

star-3.569

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$99.99

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-3.513

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.00

star-3.535

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-51

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.53

Explore Similar Things to Do