Recent Searches
Clear

TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)

star-4.521 Reviews
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)

From $192.28

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See Teotihuacan like few people get to, from high in the sky, with a hot air balloon ride over the ancient attraction. Your driver will pick you up in Mexico City and take you out to the launch area, where you'll hop into a shared hot air balloon. Then it's up to the sky, where you'll get to take photos or just take in the views for around 50 minutes.
  • Take a hot air balloon ride over Teotihuacan
  • Passenger insurance is included
  • Breakfast and coffee will be served, free of charge
  • Round-trip transportation from Mexico City is included
Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea
Private transportation
Shared Hot air Balloon ride
Breakfast
Passenger Insurance
Tickets for archeological site
Guided tour to the Archeological site (extra cost)
Does not include the price of photographs
Tips

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.-We will notify you if your accommodation is in the pick up service area. -We will send you at the latest one day before all the information for the pick up service
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • This activity is not suitable for children under 6 years old
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TeoTours Mx
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-5
High in the sky - wonderful!
pamjaffee
, May 2022
Beautifully handled. Ruben (host) and Ignacio (guide) were right on time, helped us navigate check-in and very helpful/understanding when one of our family members needed extra assistance. The balloon ride itself was absolutely magical, once in a lifetime experience! Highly recommend.
star-5
WOW!
Savannah_C
, May 2022
I have been hot air ballooning twice before but never had an experience like this. Our bus picked us up on time at the pickup location at 5:30am. It was about a 40 minuet drive to the balloons. They supplied us coffee when we got there which was appreciate because of how early this was and because it was very cold (even with a sweater on). Their was fun music playing and tons of hot air balloons already taking off. Our balloon was already set up for us and we jumped in with probably 10 other guests and took off. The sunrise coming through the mountains and fog was breath taking. We went our the pyramids and local town. Our guide was so fun, he went out of his way to take amazing photos of us and crack some jokes. He even popped two bottle of champagne while on the balloon. Everyone on my social media were eating us the video of him popping the bottles. After the ride they took us to eat an authentic Mexican breakfast and teach us about the pyramids. Then brought us to another place to teach us about the agave plants and crystals and sliver that they make locally. There was a really cool store where we bought souvenirs and they took credit cards which was nice. We didnt get back to our drop off till 1 oclock so plan to be on this tour for most of your morning and afternoon. Other bit of advice is to dress really warm for the morning and bring something to change into for when it gets hot in the afternoon, as well as bring cash to tip our three different guides.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Dreamy skies
Tirrany_T
, May 2022
It was my cousin's first trip out of the country and this air balloon ride made it spectacular. It's so dreamy and relaxing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Memorable Birthday
Angela_R
, May 2022
Memorable experience! Above and beyond service. My friend and I had a great time. Our driver Roberto was very friendly and it definitely made the adventure all the easier knowing that he would be the one to drive us to the different locations (balloons, breakfast, back home) and we didn't have to stress about missing a bus or finding an uber. The balloon ride itself was a once in a lifetime experience. Seeing Mexico from this angle was quite memorable. Highly recommend.
star-5
Truly excellent
Patricia_C
, Apr 2022
It was very convenient to be picked up from our hotel and dropped off. Our driver was on time and respectful. Upon arrival, we were offered coffee and bread while we waited for the balloon to be ready. The flight was amazing and very accommodating. We ended the flight with a glass of champagne. Overall awesome experience.
star-5
Amazing all around
Anthony_C
, Apr 2022
This is an amazing experience. The balloons are very safe and it’s a ton of fun. Great communication, very on point. You will nit be disappointed.
star-1
BEWARE BANDITS!!’
Abraham_O
, Apr 2022
Not only was our plane delayed but my luggage with my passport was left behind at the airport I communicated with the host all the time and when I realized I had to go back to the airport the host refuse to reschedule my ballon ride and told me tough , this was an unprecedented event and he was very aware there was zero customer service DO NOT ISE THIS COMPANY
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Abraham, We understand your anger and we are very sorry for the situation regarding the delay you had at the airport. But we have cancellation policies to protect ourselves and our travelers. In this case it was impossible to make changes to your reservation: 1. We sent you all the information for the tour a day before and you never told us that you had a flight a few hours before the tour. 2. We are not responsible for issues external to our organization that cause you problems attending the experience. 3. Our driver arrived at your accommodation and only when we notified you was when you told us that you were not at the accommodation.
star-5
Amazing
Abel_C
, Mar 2022
It was an amazing experience, the landing was smooth and the views were awesome . I will most definitely recommend this back home.
star-4
3-4 STARS ⭐️
Delta_G
, Feb 2022
The hot air balloon ride was amazing! Beautiful scenery and such a great experience, definitely a highlight of the trip! Only part I was disappointed with was the breakfast that was included, the food was great but the service dragged. Had to ask multiple times for a coffee and waited almost an hour for food. We all arrived at once and I felt like they cooked one meal at a time. I was the last one to get my chilaquiles and had to eat quick because everyone had finished eating by then and we’re waiting in the van to head back to the city. The location of breakfast was in a residential area not in a restaurant. FYI this is not the one with breakfast with mariachi and tequila. Great experience but not worth $250 including transportation and breakfast. You can find a cheaper deal for sure!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Delta Gonzalez, We appreciate your comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the balloon ride as it is the main activity of this experience. We also thank you for the compliment towards breakfast. We are very sorry that the service in the restaurant was not efficient, that day as you say, we received the entire group of attendees at the same time, which caused a delay in our attention. It is very important to consider that all our food is prepared at the moment with fresh and local products, since we have to comply with distinctive and sanitary protocols to this way guarantee our food quality. Our place where we have breakfast is a registered business, it is NOT a residential or clandestine space. We have the legal registration and incorporation to the RNT (National Tourism Registry). Finally, this experience does not describe or promote in any paragraph, Mariachi or Tequila, because it is a morning activity. In order to enjoy the tasting of Tequila and artisanal drinks from the region, we invite you to enjoy our experience “ TOUR IN TEOTIHUACAN “.
star-5
Absolute perfection. The highlight of my trip!
gary_G
, Jan 2022
This experience was nothing short of spectacular. It truly was the highlight of my trip. Everything from start to finish was seamless and well communicated. The pickup and dropoff was very easy. Michael was my driver and he is wonderful. Ruben greeted me with paperwork when I arrived and after coffee and a short wait, we were off to board our balloon. The balloon ride itself was smooth and everything that it promoted itself as. It was a clear day so the views were excellent with many different perspectives as we circled over and around the pyramids. I took tons of epic photos on my own, and the staff did as well for purchase afterwards. After we landed, we were offered a Champaign toast since it was New Years Day. Afterwards, we stopped for the included breakfast (delicious), followed by the return back to hotel. My recommendation, if you have the time- book this experience! It’s so worth it!!!
star-5
Loved it!
Kathy_G
, Jan 2022
Perfect organisation and atmosphere! We were very excited and it was beyond our expectations! The pilot and the crew were very friendly!
star-1
Very Dissatisfied! Not as advertised at all!
Rudy_A
, Nov 2021
We spend over 35 minutes up in the air at about 1.5 Km away from the pyramids, just spinning in place to get photo shots….. never flew over the pyramids as advertísed, no explanation of any sort from the pilot, only warned us to hold on the straps because it was going to be shaky….. we were descending!! We thought he was waiting for other balloons to move to get us in/above the historic area, it was extremely disappointing!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Rudy we understand your disappointment, however you must consider that all the maneuvers of our pilots depend on the air currents. Unfortunately, the balloon cannot steer perfectly like an airplane. We can assure you that our pilots and all the staff do their best every day to make this experience possible. We appreciate your comment and we hope you are doing very well.
star-5
Staff, transportation, view, thrill, AWESOME
CHRISTOPHER_K
, Feb 2020
Everything went according to plan. Tdee driver was on time picking us up at our hotel, Reuben and his wife were very sweet people and Reuben's English was very helpful in learning about the history of our tour. Our balloon pilot was very professional and respected the wishes of my wife not to go too high. Everything was perfect, the view, the people, breakfast, and transportation. Highly recommended. I would also recommend booking directly with them because you could save money by avoiding online commissions. Great experience. My wife was happy, so if you're married, it's a good way to score points.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)
TEOTIHUACAN BALLOON RIDE (Transportation & breakfast)

star-4.521

3 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$192.28

star-564

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$277.85

star-596

4 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$163.47

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$193.30

star-5482

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$137.34

star-420

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-53

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-4.534

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.84
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations