Recent Searches
Clear

Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon

star-4.5281 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Long Beach, United States
Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Renting a swan boat is a fun way to exercise and explore the Rainbow Lagoon at the same time. If your rental is on a hot day—no need to worry about the California sunshine, as each boat comes with shaded canopies to protect you from the elements. Choose from a variety of time slots to suit your schedule—you can even go for an atmospheric evening ride with LED lights on your boat.
  • Discover the beauty of the Rainbow Lagoon with this swan boat rental
  • A safe experience with a US Coast Guard-approved life vest
  • Bring food and soft drinks with you if you wish
  • Pick from a variety of time slots to suit your preferences
Saved to wishlist!
Swan Boat Rental
US Coast Guard Approved PFD / Life Vest
Rainbow Lagoon Swan Boats by Wheel Fun Rentals , Shoreline Drive at, S Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Wheel Fun Rentals - Rainbow Lagoon Swan Boats
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where do we meet for the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:You can redeem your ticket at the corner of Shoreline Drive and South Pine Avenue in Long Beach, CA.
Apr 2021
Q:
What are the hours of operation for the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Boats are available 7 days a week from 10 am to 10 pm. Night rides start at sundown. (Hours subject to vary - Please call the phone number on your ticket to confirm the current schedule.)
Apr 2021
Q:
Is parking available for the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Parking is available to the general public from 8 AM to 12 AM at the Marina Green parking lot, located at 386 E. Shoreline Dr. There is a fee to park.
Apr 2021
Q:
Are there any age restrictions for the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:All ages are welcome to ride the swan pedal boats (infant life jackets are available). Minors under 15 years of age must have a parent or guardian over 18 years old on board.
Apr 2021
Q:
Is the pricing per person or per boat for the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Pricing is per person, based on the time of departure. Please be sure to select your desired departure time at checkout.
Apr 2021
Q:
How many people can fit into one boat during the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:The large swan boat can seat up to 5 passengers. The small swan boat can seat two adults and two children 10 years or younger. Once you check in on the dock, the rental staff will help determine which swan best works for your party.
Apr 2021
Q:
Is there a weight limit to participate in the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:There is no individual weight limit, however, the large swan boats hold a total weight capacity of 1,400 lbs.
Apr 2021
Q:
Do you provide life jackets during the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Yes - Life jackets in a variety of sizes that can accommodate newborns through adult sizes up to a 70″ chest circumference are available to guests.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I bring my dog on the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Yes, however, pet owners should use good judgment when deciding whether or not to bring a dog. Dogs should be friendly, well socialized, and always kept on a leash when in line and on the dock. Pet owners are responsible for their dogs at all times.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I bring food/drinks with me on the Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:Yes, non-alcoholic drinks and food are permitted aboard the swan pedal boats. A small lap-sized cooler is allowed. Bring a blanket and create your own sunset or evening picnic experience. Please note: there is no alcohol allowed on board.
Apr 2021
Q:
What happens if I arrive late for my Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:If you are running late, no problem. Guests are served in the order they arrive, so just get in line. It is important you arrive as close to your scheduled time as possible. If you are late your ride time may be cut short.
Apr 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
281 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
star-5
Fun time
Carliss_B
, Aug 2022
Fun time with my girlfriend for her birthday. Greet weather with crowd around for the event. I would recommend this ride to everyone!
star-4
Nice time
Lucia_B
, Aug 2022
The only thing I would say needs work is SOME of the staff. Not very welcoming. Other than that we had a great time. Health is a concern, so that is nice to see.
star-4
Very fun. Feel a bit...
Emely_K
, Aug 2022
Very fun. Feel a bit rushed getting in the boat but overall a fun and exciting experience. Make sure you go with someone who knows how to steer.
star-2
The employees. I asked...
Julie_L
, Aug 2022
The employees. I asked for help to put the life jacket on right in both my kids and me.. They just said well put that strap there. No tutorial? No help?. Other than that it was just no enthusiasm from any of the employees like we were in the way .
star-1
Urgent
Michael_C
, Aug 2022
I need my refund now ! I tried to call the support an no answer. I got there an they didn’t let my group go on 2 boats . An turned us a way ! An I paid the 55 $ already. It’s under Michael Carrieri I need the refund now
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Michael, Thank you for reaching out. Please accept our apology for your poor experience, we have reached out to Viator and submitted a request for your booking to be refunded, please check your email for more details regarding your refund. Our swan boat night rides are very popular and were sold out the evening you visited. While on slower evenings we are able to split a reservation onto two boats, on sold-out nights each reservation of up to 5 people in a time slot is for a single boat in order to ensure all paying customers can be accommodated. We hope you’ll visit us again and thank you for your honest feedback. -Wheel Fun Management
star-4
Kids enjoyed peddling and...
Yetzabelt_M
, Aug 2022
Kids enjoyed peddling and steering. Also to watch the sunset was very nice. Quick and easy check in with reservations. Very accommodating even after being late 10 -15 minutes. We had a good experience
star-5
Great for Birthdays and family outings
Argelia_M
, Aug 2022
What a fun experience! I can’t wait to go back. We booked the swan’s for my birthday and I couldn’t be happier!
star-5
Fun 🤩 time with my son
Leteshia_D
, Jul 2022
This was our 1st time on the Swan boats! It was just me and my teen son! We had a wonderful time and get bonding time! Thanks 😊
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun!
c_j
, Jul 2022
Fun...but great work out! Went on a somewhat breezy day so made it a little difficult to get around. But was fun...would do again! 😉 The staff was helpful and friendly too!
star-1
Viator company did not...
Courtney_M
, Jul 2022
Viator company did not refund me my $22.00. I tried to reschedule my tour through the link they provided and the customer service rep kept insisting that there’s nothing they can do. The link they provided was not a liable link and it was not letting me get any type of access so when I called it in, they said they couldn’t give me a refund. I did not get to go on my tour and it’s so disappointing that this was suppose to be my first time ever booking through them.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Courtney, We apologize for any confusion regarding rescheduling/refunding your reservation. The expired rescheduling link is an issue we have just become aware of and have advised our Customer Service Representatives to manually reschedule booking while we work to get this technical issue resolved, thank you for letting us know. We have successfully refunded your reservation and hope you visit us at Rainbow Lagoon in the future. Sincerely - Wheel Fun Rentals Team
star-5
Perfect weekend activity
Cesar_R
, Jul 2022
Great place to enjoy the sunset. We got there at 7pm. Perfect timing. Great way to get a workout also
star-1
Worse experience
Rachel_G
, Jul 2022
I'm very disappointed our ride was cut short due to high winds and we got several very rude employees I drove an hour for this experience and I'm not satisfied
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, Rachel. Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apology for any poor customer service you may have experienced while at our Rainbow Lagoon location. For the safety of our staff and customers, we were forced to close unexpectedly due to high winds. While we hate to close due to high winds, this is for the safety of our guests. Guest safety is one of our top-most priorities. When winds get over 20 miles per hour on the Lagoon, our employees are trained to get everyone off the water. We apologize if our employee came off as short during such a safety protocol. Given your experience, we would like to address them with you directly. Please email us at Marketing@wheelfunrentals.com so that we can look to rectify your experience and allow you to reschedule to another date. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. Wheel Fun Management
star-5
Swan Workout
Georgianna_T
, Jul 2022
Rigorous pedaling needed. Fun work out but definitely a thigh/ leg workout. Staff helpful- went during the day would recommend nigh use as lights are available on swans.
star-5
Amazing !!!!
Jewell_E
, Jul 2022
It was amazing !!!!!! So relaxing at night. It was very easy to access just make sure to make extra time for parking! 10/10 recommend
star-5
Highly recommend!
Alyssa_Z
, Jul 2022
Very enjoyable and fun to do with friends, family, or your significant other. We went when the sun was setting and the view was very beautiful. Then it was dark and all the swan boats just lit up the pond.
star-5
Sunset 🌇 with the Swans 🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢
Crystal_R
, Jul 2022
Watching the sun set from our swan 🦢 🚢 🌇 was amazing. This was such a sweet gem 💎 of an experience.
star-5
July15
Mia_M
, Jul 2022
Watching the sun go down and relaxing was the best part. Was fun to see everyone and their people. The area is set up really nicely
star-5
A swan in the lagoon
Ruth_G
, Jul 2022
Really nice evening experience. Very chill and romantic evening with my babies. Very relaxing even with having to peddle and steer.
star-1
Worst experience ever
Michael_J
, Jul 2022
Wind and current were horrible. Lasted 5 minutes. We were pinned up against the side wall. We called the main shack and they said they’d come to help. When the employee got there he said. “I’m gonna push you off the wall. Figure it out.” We got pinned against another wall. We voiced our frustrations now for maybe the 3rd time. Crew member just stayed quiet and avoided us and walked away. Worst money spent. Worst experience ever. Almost ruined our family outing.
star-1
DISSAPOINTED
Qiana_P
, Jul 2022
Did not get to experience Swan Boat because no parking was available, after looking for about an hour we had to leave and I lost my money ☹️

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations