Recent Searches
Clear

Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach

star-4.5197 Reviews
|
Long Beach, United States
Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Spend the day sightseeing in Los Angeles during this guided tour from Long Beach. With an expert local guide and a small group of 14 people or less, see LA landmarks like the Hollywood Sign, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Follow your guide to filming locations of famous movies, explore Hollywood Boulevard and see one of the biggest ports in the US. This tour includes a balanced mix of guided tours and free time and includes round-trip transportation from Long Beach hotels.
  • See downtown Los Angeles highlights including the Los Angeles Coliseum and world's shortest railway
  • Capture amazing photos of the famous Hollywood sign!
  • Visit the TCL Chinese Theatre, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the theater for Jimmy Kimmel Live!
  • Tour ritzy Beverly Hills and experience the relaxed vibes of Santa Monica and Venice Beach
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation by air-conditioned van
Professional guide
Gratuities
Food and drink

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
If you are staying at a location different than our pick up locations, please contact us for closest pick up location.
Enjoy morning pickup at your hotel in Long Beach, then board a comfortable Mercedes Benz tour coach to ride north to Los Angeles. During the journey, view the twin ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach, one of the largest ports in the country.

In downtown LA, stop first at the Los Angeles Coliseum, where many of the city's biggest concerts and sporting events take place. Then head for the Frank Gehry-designed Walt Disney Concert Hall, the distinctive building where the Los Angeles Philharmonic plays.

Stop at the shortest railway in the world, Angels Flight, a funicular that goes up Bunker Hill. On Olvera Street, get a feel for the oldest area of downtown LA, where many blockbuster films have been shot.

Head for the Hollywood Sign, perched high above the city on Mt Lee. Hang out there to snap photos and enjoy the views, then head down the hill into the neighborhood itself. Spend time exploring the Dolby Theater, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the TCL Chinese Theater. 

Eat lunch (own expense) at Mel's Diner on the Sunset Strip, then peruse the luxury shops on Rodeo Drive. Contrast that with the relaxed vibe in Santa Monica and Venice Beach.

After a full day of exploring the City of Angels, enjoy a lift back to your hotel in Long Beach.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
Photo opp at the site of the 1932, 1984 and next 2028 Olympics Downtown Los Angeles
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Pass By:  
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Downtown Los Angeles
Stop At:  
Olvera Street
Downtown Los Angeles
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Hollywood Sign
Griffith Observatory - Short stop to view sign & city
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Hollywood Walk of Fame
Stars on the World famous Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Duration: 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
El Capitan Theatre
Famous Disney owned theater on Walk of Fame
Pass By:  
TCL Chinese Theatres
See the stars hand & foot prints on the Hollywood Walk of Fame
Pass By:  
Dolby Theatre
Home of the Academy Awards (the "Oscars") on the Walk of Fame
Stop At:  
Sunset Strip
Lunch stop at Mel's Diner (Note: Lunch is not included in the tour fare)
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Rodeo Drive
Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive
Stop At:  
Venice Beach Boardwalk
Santa Monica & Venice Beach Please note: Due to Venice Beach city conditions, we might substitute Venice Beach to Fisherman's Village in Marina Del Rey.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat.
  • A minimum of 1 passenger is required per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sunseeker Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "excellent tour worth the moneyvery knowledge able tour guidenot overcrowded with in the buswould have liked to stop rodeo drive" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
197 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
star-4
Fun Tour
CHERYL_W
, Aug 2022
Our knowledgeable tour guide. Great driver. Fun day. We appreciated the stops and time we had to get out and stretch our legs while taking pictures
star-5
We had a great time. It was a great introduction to LA and good history lesson of the area
Carlotta_C
, Aug 2022
Venice / Muscle Beach . It was nice because it was so many activities and attractions in one place . The little shops were good for unique articles of clothing, nice souvenirs . I loved watching the police patrolling the area on horseback; watching the muscle gym show and the basket ball games.
star-5
California Road Trip
Janice_G
, Aug 2022
The driver was very knowledgeable of the areas. It was wonderful!!!! He keep all passengers engaged in conversation.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your review of your time with us on our Hollywood tour. I have shared your comments with your driver/guide and he has asked me to thank you for what you have said. Thanks again. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
star-2
very disappopinting
Carmela_u
, Aug 2022
When I made the reservation I had the option to schedule a pick up at Embassy Suite IN Downey, CA. My confirmation ticket indicated Embassy Suites Downey, however after talking to the tour they said they did not pick up in Downey and I had to pay $70 in Uber fees to get to Long Beach for pick up and return back to Downey. Your reservation should not allow this option, I never would have booked the tour if I knew this. Tour did not include Hollywood sign and did not include Beverly Hills stop.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments concerning your recent tour with us. Our promotional materials specify that we pick-up guests from hotels in Long Beach as well as other cities listed in the materials. Downey is not listed and is a considerable distance from our area of operation. The "confirmation" annotation was routinely added by Viator as confirmation that the booking was received, not that the pick-up location was accepted. In our call to you regarding your request, we explained that, although we had space on the bus, your requested pick-up location was beyond our operating area. In that call, you did not express concern with respect to your getting to a Long Beach pick-up location at your own expense at that time. Although, your objection is the first we have received, we understand that could have been misunderstood or confusing and have had Viator stop automatically posting the "Confirmed" annotation. Instead, we will manually review the reservations and contact individuals with requests beyond our standard operating area to determine if, or how, the out of area can be accommodated. Again, we apologize for that confusion and inconvenience. With respect to your saying we did not include the Hollywood sign: Our stops at the Observatory in Griffith Park and the Hollywood/Highland center on Hollywood Blvd. where the Dolby and Chinese theatres are located both offer views of the sign. Our guides even offer to assist with picture taking while at the Observatory. I'm sorry you did not recognize that opportunity. Finally, with respect to not including a Beverly Hills stop. Because of significant restrictions on tour buses by the city, we cannot do much more than drive through the city and our promotional materials make no reference to stops in Beverly Hills specifically because of those limitations imposed by the City. We do, however, provide photo opportunities for both Rodeo Drive and the Beverly Wilshire Hotel (the "Pretty Woman" movie location). Again, we appreciate your taking the opportunity to submit your thoughts and concerns.
star-2
Disappointed
Laveda_L
, Jul 2022
Not getting to see what I expected. Trip description was misleading and tour guide was not knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I respect your having submitted your review, but I do not think it is fair or appropriate to leave a negative review without saying what you are not happy about. What did you not get that you were expecting? What about the trip description do you feel is misleading? What did the guide do, or not do that gave you the impression he was not knowledgeable? If you would clarify your comments with substance, I would welcome the opportunity to consider them and, where appropriate, take action. Without that clarification, all I can say is I am sorry you were disappointed.
star-3
Would of liked it to be...
Nicola_B
, Jul 2022
Would of liked it to be more upbeat and stories added along the way. Have done it before and was expecting a little more from it for the price!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I appreciate your taking the time to submit your review. Unfortunately, the review is vague with respect to what you felt was not "upbeat" and your "expecting a little more...for the price" We are always interested in knowing opinions from our guests so that we can, where appropriate, modify or adjust things as needed. Unfortunately, you are not providing a clue as to what you did and did not like. You indicated that you "have done it before". Was your prior experience with us? If, so, did we change (add or eliminate) something that caused your concern. Again, I appreciate all input from our guests, but with no specifics, I don't know what, if anything I can or need to do.
star-5
LA tour from Long Beach
Melissa_S
, May 2022
This was a great experience. Our tour guide did a great job of giving us a nice sample of numerous different highlight areas in LA, all without the hassle and stress of driving, navigating or finding a place to park. The guide was very personable, knowledgeable and accommodating. Great time!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review of your experience on our tour. It is rewarding to read comments that encapsulate the objectives we try to achieve with our tour. LA is a big place navigating it as a local can be a challenge so we understand how intimidating it could be for a visitor. I have shared your comments with your guide. He expressed his appreciation for your kind words. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
star-4
Great complete tour, tons of informations, worth it but....
Emeraude_C
, Apr 2022
Should you buy this tour? Yes! This tour is worth every penny! Let's make something clear. This tour is great if you want to see the most of LA in a short amount of time. It is a very fast pace and interesting tour and we got to visit a lot of places. That means we spend between 10 to 20 min in each stop before getting back in the bus (except for 45 min in the Alley of stars ans 1h at Mel's dinner). Roy our driver was amazing and the amount of information he gave us about LA while he was driving was impressive. (At times it might have been a little too much to be honest). Nevertheless, Roy is a kind and knowledgeable person. We were very sorry that some other passenger, on tour with us, were so rude to him (and at some point intoxicated). He did not deserve to be treated like that. The tour: The tour covers everything and we were completely satisfied. Be aware that the closet we got to the Hollywood sing is about 1 mile. We took pictures of it from the Griffith Observatory. Also we could not stop at Santa Monica pier witch was a bummer. (Not the tours fault tho) Pro: - Complete tour were you can see everything - Interesting and useful input from driver - Comfortable bus - Efficient scheduling - Flawless pickup and drop off service Cons: - Driver/tour guide talks to much (sometimes a little quiet on a 8hr trip would have been nice) - Efficient but borderline reckless driving - You could be stuck in a bus with a bad crowd for 8hr Overall a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an informative and appreciated review. We are sorry that comments from other guests adversely affected the overall tour. Your pro and con summary was appreciated and we will take each comment into serious consideration. Thanks again for sharing with us.
star-5
Roy our guide was awesome...
Carole_R
, Apr 2022
Roy our guide was awesome and very knowlegable about LA, lots of history, sights and even some adventure
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Reading that he is both "awesome" and "knowledgeable" certainly made Roy's day...and mine as well. Thank you for sharing your review with us.
star-5
Great trip
Argentina_C
, Apr 2022
Great way to see more of the area! Didn’t have to worry about driving or parking, great day overall!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review...glad we were able to show you some of our home and leaving the driving up to us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
star-5
Would like a little more...
Linda_Z
, Mar 2022
Would like a little more walkin a little less talkin lunch was great more beach time , Rodeo Drive walk would be cool too
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for taking the time to share your input about the tour. A bit more detail would help though. We have packed a lot of attractions into the tour and include several stops where our guests are able to walk and explore on their own. LA is a big place and we have, of necessity, had to monitor the amount of time we can devote to each attraction so as to assure we include as much as possible. Thanks again for sharing your input.
star-5
It was a wonderful trip...
Kyo_S
, Mar 2022
It was a wonderful trip to learning many histories and interesting stories associated the places we visited. Roy was a very knowledgeable guider and had funs with our group.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for providing us with such a glowing review of our tour and guide. I will share your comments with Roy
star-5
Wonderful trip of seeing LA in a day. I wish we had experience china town.
Ketty_A
, Feb 2022
The tour guide john was great, he knew the city and was able to point out every details, he was compassionate, and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thanks for you most welcome review. I have shared your comments with John and he asked me to thank you for what you said about him. As you know, Los Angeles is a big place with myriad attractions. Selecting a sampling for our tours is a challenge. Coincidentally, the stop at Olveira Street was within a block of LA's China town we could have easily driven through it had you mentioned your interest to John. Hopefully you will come back and join us on tour again. We could include a bit of China town then. Thanks again for your kind words.
star-5
The greatest things from LA
Andrea_B
, Feb 2022
Ist was great, The Guide was wunderful . The Informations was enormaly . On The Sightseeingtour we have seen all famous things from Country LA .
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to submit a review of your recent tour with us. Although we appreciate input from our guests, we ALWAYS enjoy reading positive comments like yours. I have forward your review to Roy, your guide. I am certain he will appreciate knowing that his desire for providing a fun and informative tour was recognize with your most welcome statement. We hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Thanks Again!!
star-5
Great LA Tour
Jon_R
, Dec 2021
Roy was an excellent tour guide! He had so much knowledge about this area, told us in advance what we would see, and was so sweet! We saw so many areas of the LA County! Great tour day!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the tour. I will share your comments with Roy. I am certain he will be pleased to know that his efforts were appreciated.
star-5
Fun trip
simplecg
, Nov 2021
We took a tour of Los Angeles our driver ROY was on time very friendly and very very knowledgeable about the area he took us to all the HOT spots great trip !
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your most welcome comments about our tour and your guide Roy. I have shared your review with him and he has asked me to express his appreciation for your kind words. Thanks for coming along with us on your visit to Los Angeles.
star-5
1st trip to California
Kim_T
, Sep 2021
Being in California for the 1st time and seeing things I wouldn't have seen in person. Our tour guy was very informative thru out the tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am glad that you joined us for our tour and that we were able to give you a chance to see some of the many attractions Los Angeles has to offer. I will share your review with your guide. I'm certain he will appreciate what you have said also. Thank you for your comments.
star-3
Lunch was good but……..
Jamie_W
, Sep 2021
Bus was nice, but we were full to capacity, so seeing anything from inside the bus was almost impossible. One of our family members had to take a picture of the HOLLYWOOD sign and air drop it to everyone on the bus. Driver was very repetitive and mentioned things like cell towers. His appearance was not the cleanest, dried blood by his ear. Most stops were not really site seeing, either fences in the way or we were rushed while driving. Lunch at Mel’s Diner was good and their staff was very nice. On our route back to our hotels, he was distracted by his cellphone and texting which caused some dangerous driving situations.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. We always encourage input from our guests and especially appreciate it when they express concerns so that we can continue to improve. Thank you again for sharing your input
star-4
Comfortable and good way to see LA in a day
Prarthana_M
, Aug 2021
It was a great day trip covering most of the must see places in LA.. our tour guide, Roy, was very knowledgeable, patient, helpful and funny at the same time.. overall it was a comfortable and good way to see LA in a day
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our tour. Los Angeles is a big place and we try to include as much of it as possible in our tours. I will share your comments with Roy. I'm sure he will appreciate them too.
star-5
Well worth it!
DORNESHEA_C
, Aug 2021
Great tour, great guide!!! Well worth the money! We stopped for lunch and was able to buy snacks at stops.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your most appreciated review. A great tour, a great guide and well worth the money. Those are fabulous words for us to read. Thank you for sharing them.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach
Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach

star-4.5195

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.06

star-434

3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$152.83

star-4.528

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.06

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$288.00

star-48

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$360.00

star-574

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations