Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno

|
Livorno, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Cruise passengers can comfortably experience Florence and Pisa in one day with round-trip coach transfer from Livorno. Beginning with pickup at the Livorno port, enjoy air conditioning and free Wi-Fi for the duration of the journey. Spend plenty of time exploring Florence independently, visiting only the places that interest you. Later, enjoy time to experience the Piazza dei Miracoli before returning to your ship.
  • Maximize your time with organized transportation
  • Enjoy air condition and free Wi-Fi on the coach
  • Visit both Pisa and Florence in one day and explore independently
  • Upgrade to include a guided walking tour and an interactive museum
Air-conditioned vehicle
Priority boarding on Tuscany Bus
Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
Walking in Florence city center ( if option selected )
Possibility to add the entrance at Leonardo Interactive Museum
Expert escort
Free visit of Pisa
Ice cream in Pisa ( if option selected )
Hotel pickup
Lunch
Food and drinks
Transportation from Livorno Port to Livorno city center

Departure Point

Via Claudio Cogorano, 3, 57123 Livorno LI, Italy

Traveler pickup is offered
Via Cogorano, Livorno

Ports

  • Livorno


Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service cannot be used on a different date than the one indicated during the purchase
  • The service provider is not responsible for delays due to events not under its control
  • The voucher must be present to the driver
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a great trip to get a small taste of Florence as only having about three hours makes it hard to feel that you have truly gotten a feel for the city and all of its wonders." See review
  • "Definitely worth it if you want to tour places on your own and on your own time, want a low cost transfer to those places, but enjoy some interesting information on the places you're about to visit."
  • "The port of Livorno is VERY active, and its not possible to walk from the pier into the city." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
109 Reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
star-4
Florence Pisa Transfer
Discover595435
, Nov 2019
An excellent trip at a fraction of the cost wanted by the cruise ship. Guide was very helpful in organising pick up times and places both in Florence and Pisa. Due to traffic problems after leaving Pisa, we missed the last shuttle to the ship but our guide reassured everyone and the coach got clearance to drive straight to the ship.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your positive review :)
star-1
Electronic Instructions for tickets-Viator
Laureta A
, Nov 2019
My rating is based on Viator´s instructions about preparing for the trip. The tour was good. The crews were very accommodating and they went beyond their service. The tour guide Ms. Amanda coordinated a train ride for us to avoid the walk since it was raining. Because of some delays on the train to PISA and back to the bus due to rain, they dropped us off to the port on our Cruise Ship instead of the dropoff where we originally started. Excellent service! However, I am displeased with the instruction of "make sure to bring paper copy of the tickets/document" as the tour bus did not require it. Being in the cruise ship, I have to spend extra €15.00 to pay for the internet to print my document which was NOT needed after all. Misleading and inaccurate instructions that costed me more money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
star-5
Our first trip to Pisa
Paul C
, Nov 2019
No time was wasted. Our tour guide was very informative. Would recommend this tour to our family and friends.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
star-5
Bus trip to Florence and Pisa
Curiosity156166
, Oct 2019
Convenient way to go from Livorno port. Emma the tour guide was very friendly, explains everything and cares for the passengers. Would take this bus again if need to travel
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your comment!
star-5
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!
Highlighter1
, Oct 2019
Very enjoyable great transfers. Great way to see Florence and Pisa Highly recommended Great staff!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-5
Great
Voyager45306312206
, Oct 2019
Was all very much problem free great overall service, the staff on the bus very helpful, would certainly use aviator again
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-5
Great
Voyager45306312206
, Oct 2019
Was great!! The gals were great!! ease to get to from the port to Livorno off the cruise shuttle, over all a great service, highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-3
Florence
tomcameron
, Sep 2019
Florence was way too rushed and busy. Better maps and road signage needed. Found everything by accident; not by instructions or map. Had to ask for directions back to train from numerous people. More time is needed to really enjoy Florence.
star-1
Worst tour to Date
Traveler19771062518
, Sep 2019
The guide totally mismanaged the time...our cruise ship had to wait 30 minutes for us to get back to the ship. They literally pulled up the last boarding plank and started departure as soon as we got on board! Ship officers were literally at the plank staring at us as we came onboard. Also, a number of people nearly missed the tour bus at Florence when it was time to depart Florence. The bus pickup location is extremely hard to find for first time visitors to Florence; most guides would have met the tour group at a recognizable point in the city and walked the group back to the bus (which most tours have done in our past experiences).
star-5
Fantastic Trip to Florence and Pisa
DavidSafavian
, Aug 2019
Rather than paying three times as much through our cruise line, we booked through Viator and didnt regret a thing. Coming off the cruise ship, we had a short walk to the meeting place to take a shuttle out of the port. (The port of Livorno is VERY active, and its not possible to walk from the pier into the city.) The shuttle dropped us at the local transfer station where we boarded a bus to Florence. The bus was clean and the driver was pleasant. (Note that there is no bathroom on the bus, however.) After an hour and a half ride, we arrived at a parking lot adjacent to the train station of Florence. Our guide, Chiara walked us thru the maze to get to the city streets where we explored Venice for three hours. We got back on the bus and then traveled to Pisa. I have to say, we were not excited about Pisa. I mean, all we though was there was a building ready to fall over. But it turned out to be a gorgeous stop. The city is lovely. And the tower truly is spectacular. It was well worth stopping for. All in all, the tour was fantastic. Chiara was a GREAT guide. And we saved a little coin by booking through Viator.

Product code: 6980P29

Explore Similar Things to Do