Recent Searches
Clear

The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool

star-4.5349 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Merseyside, United Kingdom
The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy this tour like no other when you book this elite experience, with a uniformed chauffeur driving a replica of John Lennon’s iconic Rolls-Royce Phantom. Join a maximum of five other travelers to see the sights, from houses where the band members grew up through to the spot that inspired Strawberry Fields Forever (only open on certain days). Take home a guide to fuel your Beatles obsession further.
  • Join the ultimate Liverpool tour for Beatles junkies—by Rolls-Royce
  • Capture stunning photos with a replica of Lennon’s Rolls-Royce Phantom
  • See sights from the band members lives and that inspired their songs
  • Numbers are capped at six travelers, ensuring an intimate experience
Saved to wishlist!
Visit Strawberry Field from Thurs to Sun for our 9am,12pm,3pm tour. Tues to Wed 9am-12pm Mon Closed!
NO FOOD OR DRINK EXCEPT BOTTLED WATER
L3 1BY , Liverpool L3 1BY, UK

Our location is at the Bus Stop opposite The Beatles Statues on Pierhead. Canada Bouvelard. Liverpool.

Liverpool City Centre , Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool L1 1JW, UK

We drop off anywhere in the City Centre of Liverpool.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No Pets
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Beats Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Excellent value for money and a must for visitors to Liverpool." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
349 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 349 reviews
star-5
California does Liverpool
Larry_B
, Aug 2022
Robert was great! His knowledge and story telling enhanced the experience along with listening to Beatle tunes as we toured. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a more up close and personal look into the fab four. Riding around in a Rolls Royce wasn’t too shabby either!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks California it was great to get you a Ticket to Ride...
star-5
An experience to remember
Rex_O
, Aug 2022
Great Guide, great car, crash course in Beatles for kids, local knowledge, amazing photos, treated like a VIP
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review Kind Regards Robert
star-5
Beatles Tour
Nichola_H
, Aug 2022
Rob the Tour guide was great, witty and informative. The replica of John Lennon's Rolls Royce was fantastic. (seats 5 max). The tour was a couple of hours+. This is 'the' best Beatles tour. Nichola&Jackie
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review. The car actually seats 6. Kindest Regards Robert
star-5
It’s an experience
Paul_C
, Jul 2022
This is one of the best tours that I’ve been on. It’s so special to see the Beatles sight in this classic and artistic car. The host has created an interactive tour with interesting info and music that tells the Beatles’ story. And, went to places that the other tours miss. I will never forget this unique peaceful vibe. You should not miss this opportunity!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow! What fantastic review, Kind Regards Robert
star-5
Sputnik and Apollo one
Francis_O
, Jul 2022
The car was absolutely amazing And our driver guide for the day was truly amazing guy we really enjoyed him he was very knowledgeable about all of Liverpool and all of the Beatles trivia . I definitely will do this trip again . We understand that the car was a replica but our driver was 100% original Guy
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We definitely had lift off on this one. Cheers Guys!
star-5
For a Beatles lover.
David_P
, Jul 2022
The tour was great, with the Rolls Royce the star of the show. People were taking pics of the car thru the whole tour. We hit all the sites noted in the tour, including the Strawberry Fields experience.
star-1
Cancelled due to car breakdown
Nol_M
, Jul 2022
Trip was cancelled due to a car breakdown. We did not receive any information until we were waiting to be picked up and we called the travel agent ourselves. A earlier message would have been appreciated. Waiting now for the refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Car had broken down just before the tour we did email the customer and process an immediate refund
star-5
Ultimate Beatles tour
dad4jc
, Jul 2022
Great six person tour listening to Beatles music and touring all of their childhood homes and schools. Stopped by Strawberry Fields garden and Beatles Museum. Felt like royalty driving around in a Rolls Royce Beatles decorated car. Only negative was a slight musty smell.
star-1
Cancelled
Joanne_S
, Jul 2022
It was cancelled 5 minutes before we were due to leave with no alternatives offered. Not happy as had booked months ahead.
star-5
Highly recommended
Clare_L
, Jul 2022
We really enjoyed this tour, it was a fun way to see Liverpool as well as all of the historical Beatles locations we stopped off at. The tour guide is very knowledgable, with a good sense of humour. We had 5 people on our tour, the car is very spacious and comfortable, I would highly recommend.
star-5
The ultimate Beatles Tour, don’t miss out!!
May_G
, Jul 2022
My husband booked this as a treat and I wasn’t disappointed! Robert was a great host, very helpful and knew his stuff, all carried out with the droll Liverpudlian humour! Great day out!!
star-5
An excellent personal luxury musical Beatles tour
Vicki_C
, Jul 2022
Just a perfect day, driver and tour guide Tony was brilliant! He was very knowledgeable and courteous. If you love the Beatles this is the best way to do a tour. Excellent Roller, really comfortable and it was great being driven around in John Lennon’s replica car.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words, best wishes Robert
star-1
No tour ruined our day
Terrel_S
, Jul 2022
After waiting for over an hour for our tour to arrive, I finally called viator and told them that the car never came. I was told that the driver cancelled it the day before and viator had notified me by email. However, being on a cruise we did not have email. But we did have a phone but we’re not called. Our entire day in Liverpool was ruined. I was told that a full refund will be put on my credit card but sending me this text about how we enjoyed the experience was insulting. Probably will never use viator again. The company must notify customers in as many ways as possible because of issues with communication.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very sorry but the car needed an urgent repair. We sent an email to explain the cancellation via Viator which is the only way we can communicate.
star-5
Best Beatles tour in Liverpool
Ian_B
, Jul 2022
Robert was a fantastic and informative guide, he made us laugh a lot and made the experience very relaxed .He really knows his stuff, we highly recommend this
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You guys are the best! Really enjoyed showing you around. Kindest Regards Robert
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous tour for any Beatles fan!
jeanne
, Jul 2022
Robert was very knowledgeable and informative on the history and intimate details on the Beatles and their early lives and career. As Beatles fans, we had a great time and consider this to be a highlight of our UK trip. Thanks Robert.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your wonderful review Kind Regards Robert
star-4
Hit all the landmarks in style
Michael_F
, Jul 2022
The guide was quite knowledgeable and ensured we all got pics of each part of the experience. The order was easy to follow and organized. He got us into the barber shop on Penny lane and took pics as we took turns on the chair...he was encouraging. Truly made a once in a lifetime memory.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kindest regards Robert
star-5
Being in Beatles Rolls...
Margaret_F
, Jul 2022
Being in Beatles Rolls Royce with Robert, he took us every where we wanted to go, unbelievable story's he told us he even dropped us off at the top of the steet to the philemarnicar pub. Had a fantastic day thank you Robert even tho you didn't let me have a drive of your Rolls-Royce but you did say next time lol 😂 Definitely recommend this trip worth every penny.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ha, ha, ha! Baby you can drive my car Hope you enjoyed The Philharmonic Dining Rooms. It's where Paul played.
star-5
Amazing!
Barbara_L
, Jun 2022
Everything including the driver who apparently enjoys pies! Great part of our trip, worth doing it again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Finger Pies in the Shelter in the middle of the round about.
star-5
The background stories...
Thomas_W
, Jun 2022
The background stories our guide provided were fantastic. Of course driving around Liverpool in our magical mystery limousine was great fun
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review Kind Regards Robert
star-1
Worse tour guide ever
Dennis_S
, Jun 2022
Worse tour guide ever. Was rude, disrespecful of my wife. Said she xould not go as wheelchair. We wrote ahead and had message ok for wheelchair from tour huide!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
His wife was disabled and was in a wheelchair. I asked of she could walk she said no. Therefore she could not take part in the walking part of the tour. I did my best to accommodate them.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool
Likely to Sell Out
The Ultimate Beatles Tour Experience in Liverpool

star-4.5349

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.59

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.19

star-44

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.65

star-5275

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.67

star-55

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.37

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.67

star-5433

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.57

star-4.510

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.37

star-5269

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.96
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations