Recent Searches
Clear

Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia

|
Civitavecchia, Italy
2

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon50 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

When you arrive at the cruise port in Civitavecchia, skip the long taxi lines or the hassle of navigating public transportation and travel direct to Rome's Fiumicino Airport in a comfortable bus. This transfer by bus is an economical alternative to taking the train and ideal for travelers with flights departing at 12:30pm or later. It’s a stress-free way to travel to the airport in Rome.
  • Travel from Civitavecchia to Rome’s Fiumicino Airport with ease
  • Take the stress out of your arrival at the cruise port in Civitavecchia
  • Skip the long taxi lines or the hassle of navigating public transportation
  • Ideal for travelers with flights departing from Rome at 12:30pm or later
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from attractions
Largo della Pace, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

00054 Fiumicino, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY CIVITATOURS SRL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
13 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-3
No reservation needed
ChicoTraveller
, Nov 2019
No need to make reservation for this bus. The bus had plenty of seats, and it waited until its almost full before taking off to airport, No time set schedule, so good luck if you want to catch a plane.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear costumer, thank you for your feedback! We must inform you that the departure of our buses is very well scheduled at 9:30/40 am, as written on our website and also on the windshield of each bus we run. As the FCO airport is approx. 60 km and about 50 minutes away from the port of Civitavecchia, the service is not recommended to people who have an early flight. Moreover, we inform you that the amount of bookings and seats available depends on different elements, such us the season time: e.g. in high season it is very hard to find availability. The best way to make sure of your seats is to book online.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Convenient Booking in Advance
KPLINC
, Nov 2019
Booking was easy and it was assuring to know that you had a seat in advance. Plenty of local vendors and Viator was just a booking mechanism that cost 5 euros per person more.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear costumer, thank you for your feedback. We always try to improve our services and give the best to our costumers thanks to the reviews we receive! We inform you that prices can be different according to the Platform in which you book the service. Please note that the other local vendors are not our partners and they have their own services and prices, which differs from ours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Review of CivitaTour
Kathryn Y
, Oct 2019
Easy to spot their stand although I missed it. At the spot, they offer €20.00 per person. We paid $56.10 (€50.22 at 10/20/19 exchange rate) when we booked on 9/9/19. You will think advance booking should get some discount. Right?
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
All good...
Explorer66433526410
, Oct 2019
Only issue I had was finding the exact meeting spot of the pickup. Once you've dropped off the shuttle from the ship, there are crowds of people trying to get your business for a ride to the airport, it took a little while to find the right person. Bus was comfortable and efficient.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Driver was looking at his messages or texts on his phone...while driving.
michele123987
, Oct 2019
Our driver was looking at his messages and was talking on the phone with the phone in one hand while driving. That is Dangerous and bid lack of attention. It this allowed in Italy? I even took pictures of that Strange and dangerous behaviour... He sould have had both hands on the steering Wheel.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!!!
346franka
, Sep 2019
Upon arriving at the bus shuttle we were pleasantly greeted by a representative and directed promptly to our appropriate bus. Our wait for departure was relatively short but during our time of wait the bus driver failed to turn on air conditioning on a morning that was stifling. But all aspects considered the experience was pleasant.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear costumer, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our service and hope you will choose us again in the future!!!However, we must inform you that by law, and also according to the pollutions laws about the respect for the environment, the driver cannot turn on the air conditioning when the autobus is parked. We would like you to know, therefore, that we always try to give our costumer the best while respecting all the laws in force.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Bus transfer to airport
Roving46403496661
, Jun 2019
Meeting point was in open car park at port. A tent. Chaotic. It was hot and humid. Had to wait for departure in bus without air conditionung. All passengers complained as we sweated, at start of journey home... good news..bus left early and tramsported us quickly and efficiently to airport. Good value for money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Roving, we are sorry for the waiting but unfortunately the only area in which the buses are allowed to pick up the passengers is not runned by us and by law buses cannot switch on the engine to turn on the air conditiong until they are ready to go. Instead, we are very happy that you enjoyed the trip and the service of the bus up until the airport. Thank you for choosing us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great option for getting to the Airport
tcelaya2018
, Jun 2018
We came off the Norwegian Epic Cruise and took the free shuttle from the Norwegian Terminal to the shuttle parking lot where we met our Guide. I was not sure who I was looking for (as there are lots of groups in the parking lot), but the shuttle driver pointed out the
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Bus entre port et aéroport CDG très bien organisé information lors de la réservation ont été très pratique
Stay173022
, Apr 2019
Je pensais que cela serais plus compliquer mais dès que nous sommes sortie du bateau il y avait la navette qui nous a amené à la place ou cela était très bien indiqué pour pendre le bus
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Bus entre port et aéroport CDG très bien organisé information lors de la réservation ont été très pratique
Stay173022
, Apr 2019
Bon service bonne accueil Personnel intentionné endroit très bien identifié Prix résonnable je n'est pas d'autres commentaires
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 13396P3

Explore Similar Things to Do