Recent Searches

Shore Excursion To Florence From La Spezia

star-2.53 Reviews
La Spezia, Italy
Shore Excursion To Florence From La Spezia
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Saved to wishlist!
Assistance on board
English speaking escort
Free map of Florence
Free wi-fi on the bus
Comfortable journey with GT coach
Return on time guaranteed
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Largo Michele Fiorillo , Largo Michele Fiorillo, 19124 La Spezia SP, Italy

Upon debarkation, passengers must takes one of the free shuttle bus from the pier till the terminal (ride takes 5 minutes) Staff will wait for you at the terminal exit with a sign “Tuscanybus Florence/Pisa”

La Spezia Cruise Terminal , Largo Michele Fiorillo, 19124 La Spezia SP, Italy
This activity will end right where it started.Upon debarkation, passengers must takes one of the free shuttle bus from the pier till the terminal (ride takes 5 minutes) Staff will wait for you at the terminal exit with a sign “Tuscanybus Florence/Pisa”
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Departure times are subject to change due to arrival to Cruise ships
  • Please, specify Ship Name and Boarding time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Be sure to be at the meeting point at least 15 minutes before departure time, at the meeting point you will find the staff wearing a RED T-Shirt. No refund will be give in case of late coming
  • The oder of visit may change, please contact our local staff to confirm.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shore Excursion To Florence From La Spezia?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion To Florence From La Spezia.


3 Reviews
5 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
Florence and Pisa
, Aug 2022
Great value for money full day. Busy day so group need to be prompt!! Well organised and great guide plenty of knowledge Our trip was actually changed last minute due to numbers we were not planning on Pisa but glad we were offered the change as our day in Florence would have been too long on original booking. 3.5 hrs is enough to enjoy Florence and then have benefit to revisit Pisa 1.5 hrs. Our day was 10 hours and was left than 50 euros The only improvement I’d suggest to the excursions is the drop off point for Florence. It’s too far out of the town and no toilet facilities on the coach or at drop off and need walk 15 minutes minimum for toilet . After a 2+hr journey from a cruise port this was a challenge for a number of visitors ages and abilities. If smaller groups and minibuses instead of big coaches could get closer to the town it would be more comfortable. However once on arrival. Florence is a beautiful town full of history. Food and restaurants so laid back expect service to be slow and relaxed. A little pricey so shop around. Tipping is expected and standard. (Be aware of beggars and pestering to give you free bracelets. They will follow you!) Pisa has a great market and lovely places for food and Drink and plenty of ice cream options. Beautiful to visit and revisit. Doesn’t disappoint.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you were able to discover Florence and Pisa thanks to our service. Your comment will certainly be useful to improve our service.
Did not get what we paid for!
, Jul 2022
We bought a shore excursion just to go to Florence. But once we got there, they said we are also going to pisa which we didn’t ask for! We had museum tickets later in the day in Florence that we lost the money for because we couldn’t go because we had to leave to go to Pisa which we didn’t want!!! They said we don’t have a choice and we couldn’t get our money back. Lost a whole day of our vacation doing stuff we didn’t want and didn’t pay for.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, we are sorry that you have not been able to use the museum tickets. In the cancellation conditions of the product sheet, the possibility of canceling the tour due to failure to reach the minimum number of participants is clearly visible: in that case, as happened for you, it is proposed to participate in a tour of equal or greater value (such as the addition of the visit to Pisa).
, Jul 2022
We booked a bus from La Spezia to Florence for 10 for 7/6/22. We did not request to go to Pisa and specifically did not want to go there. Upon arrival at our check in point we were told that we would most likely have to go to Pisa. I told our contact person that wasn't what I booked and she did make arrangements (to her credit) for us to be picked up by another driver. However, that pick up ended up being 2 hours later than we had desired. We arrived at the meeting point at the appointed time only to have to wait half an hour for the guide of the other tour to come to the bus (everyone else was on board). He told us we would arrive at the port at 7:30 (that was our all aboard time). When I asked if he had been in contact with the ship he proceeded to tell me we had till 9 pm to get back. Luckily we arrived back at 7:15 but those on our bus were the last passengers to embark. Our plan was to be back to the ship at approximately 5 pm. There was supposed to be wi-fi on the bus (there was even a sign on the bus with the info) but he said no wi-fi. We were hoping to complete our airline check in on the return trip. All and all not a great experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations