Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay

star-4.568 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Key Largo, United States
Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Beat the Florida heat and see the Florida Bay at its most magical: at sunset. This small-group cruise from Key Largo takes you out onto the bay in search of marine wildlife such as dolphins and manatees. You'll learn about the Florida Keys' ecosystem from your captain then enjoy a front-row seat to a beautiful sunset.
  • Sunset cruise of the Florida Bay departing from Key Largo
  • Small-group cruise (maximum six guests): A personal experience
  • Get excellent views of the sun setting over the Florida Bay
  • Spot wildlife and learn about the Florida Keys' ecosystem from your captain
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Dinner
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

103800 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

In the center of the Marriott Bay Beach Resort in Key Largo

Departure Time

4:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pirates Cove Watersports
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
68 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-2
Bad Experience Beware!!!!
Pravina_A
, Nov 2021
Their advertisement is misleading and incomplete. We, a group of 10 friends were vacationing together and we follow science regarding social distancing, masking etc. The ad mentions a small group with maximum of 6 people. So we booked a boat of 6 people. We tried to book a boat for the remaining 4 friends. It was rejected. Thinking they have only one small boat of 6 left, the remaining 4 friends has to book a small boat with other company and they DID get the small boat. Pirate cove employee said they have only a large boat with bunch of people on it. We were told either take it or leave it. After the tour we talked to the manager (Suzy or Joan) about the mixup. She was very rude and said if there are more people we have to go on larger boat which is not mentioned anywhere in their advertisement. Viator should look into this and take action.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Such a great evening!!!!
Wendy_R
, Oct 2021
This is our first time to the Keys and this Sunset Cruise did not disappoint! We had great weather! Great friends! An incredible sunset! And, Miss Katie as our captain! She was so incredibly sweet and so Informative! Thank you ~ thank you Katie for such a fun and amazing evening!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for leaving such a kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your excursion with us.
star-2
Not good
Bart_W
, Sep 2021
The boat is not suitable for this activity. Uncomfortable seating and no amenities for a evening cruise. I would not recommend this cruise.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great
Frank_K
, Jul 2021
Very informative and enjoyable. The only way it could have been better, is if they had chairs or benches on the upper deck.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for the review Frank. So glad to hear you had an enjoyable evening with our crew on the Sea Star.
star-5
Great experience
Ariel_S
, Jul 2021
We had a great time! Chris and Kate were awesome! Chris was super knowledgeable of all things in the bay and Kate was a ball of fun interacting with everyone. Nice, relaxing, and beautiful scenery
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for the review Ariel. Chris and Krissy make a great team and we are happy to hear you had such a good time with them on our sunset cruise!
star-5
It was fantastic!!!!
Christina_T
, Jul 2021
Just relaxing and enjoying the ride! It was a beautiful sunset and I really enjoyed going out in the Everglades
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for leaving us a review! We are very fortunate to have such beautiful sunsets here in Key Largo and love sharing the experience with our guests.
star-5
Excellent cruise
DAnna_L
, Jul 2021
Katie and crew were amazing. Very friendly and we had a great time. Thank you! The sunset was beautiful. We would do this cruise again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the review. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful sunsets here in Key Largo. Please come back and cruise with us anytime!
star-2
Not great
Kathryn_S
, Jun 2021
Underwhelmed. Very basic boat. Just went out a ways and came back. Hardly worth the money spent. They could have made the experience more enjoyable with a little more effort.
star-5
Sunset cruise
Cindy_B
, Jun 2021
Very nice time With Friendly people! Although it was overcast we still enjoyed the boat ride!! Thanks
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Cindy! Unfortunately, we don't control the weather but it sounds like you had an enjoyable time with our crew on the Sea Star!
star-5
A perfect sunset cruise!
Rhonda_M
, Jun 2021
Our Captain Chris and Mate Jose were wonderful! We enjoyed a lovely ride on the Florida Bay and Inter-coastal. It was filled with a beautiful sunset, two dolphins playing and even an engagement!!! A memorable evening for sure!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for the review Rhonda! Chris is an extremely knowledgable captain and we are lucky to have him and Jose! Glad you got to see dolphins enjoying their natural habitat AND an engagement! What a night!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay
Sunset Cruise on the Florida Bay

star-4.568

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-564

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-56

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.65

star-55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.65

star-583

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-51

1 day 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$700.00

Explore Similar Things to Do