Recent Searches
Clear

Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

|
Key Largo, United States
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Embark on a relaxing trip out onto the water from Key Largo. Aboard a luxe 75-foot glass-bottom yacht, you'll enjoy excellent views of the Florida Keys and the Atlantic Ocean as you sail toward a coral reef. Large windows provide excellent views of the reef as your tour guide points out all kinds of sea creatures which may include sea fans, sea plumes and hundreds of fish.
  • Unwind and set sail onto the Atlantic Ocean from Key Largo
  • Glass bottom and large windows provide excellent reef views
  • Learn all about coral reefs and marine wildlife from your guide
  • Ample room: Soak up the sun on the deck or relax in the cabin
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Drinks and snacks are not included in the price, but are available for purchase onboard the boat.
99701 Overseas Hwy , 99701 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

Meet at Key Largo Holiday Inn (Key Largo, FL). Marina at boat 15 minutes prior to departure. The Key Largo Princess is located on the north end of the front (Main) building. The crew will check you in prior to boarding.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 140 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
302 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Connie_C
, Jun 2022
Boat ride was amazing. Beautiful views and very smooth water. The guide was very informative. Seeing reef was great
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Connie, thank you for the amazing 5 star rating, sounds like you had the perfect conditions the day of your trip.
star-3
the trip is relaxed,...
Maidy_B
, Jun 2022
the trip is relaxed, until the part where the boat stops and the dizziness and nausea begin. unfortunate we did not see many fish but the trip is very good, the attention of the crew is excellent
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Maidy, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip, I am sorry that King Neptune sought his revenge on you.
star-5
Fun trip
Al_H
, Jun 2022
Crew was very knowledgeable and engaging, fun people to hang with, trip was definitely a good time and memorable with the kids
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review, I am glad that your whole family had a memorable experience!!
star-4
Day outing
Shemeca_A
, Jun 2022
It was a nice outing. Didn't expect to go so far out in the ocean. The view was amazing. The ride wasn't too bad. Loved the fact that there was a bar. Crew was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the 4 star rating and review!
star-3
Boating in the Keys
Charla_S
, Jun 2022
The guides were friendly and I love boating of any kind. My teenagers were a bit bored and hoped to see more fish but gave the boat ride an okay nod.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip sorry that King Neptune's creatures were out buying storm supplies....
star-5
Motion sickness Boat
Niursy_C
, May 2022
Is you can have car sick take a pill before. But it is a nice experience. People that suffer with Motion sickness please don’t look the glass bottle it make it worse.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Niursy, thank you for the 5 star review, and interesting tip.
star-4
A great experience!
Roshan_B
, May 2022
Easy to access and convenient. The boat ride was very enjoyable and worth doing. The corals are an amazing ecosystem that deserves preservation as they are under threat from pollution, human activities and climate change. The boat ride on the open ocean is also a wonderful experience and a must do if visiting Florida.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the 4 star rating, sounds like you picked up a bit of knowledge while having fun!
star-3
Fun but not great
Lisa_M
, May 2022
Fun time! Crew was very good and helpful. Didn't see much through the windows, so little disappointed.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Lisa. thank you for the rating and review, somedays are like that it is nature in action, sorry we did not meet your expectations.
star-1
I would not recommend
Julio_R
, May 2022
Besides the crew being super noce and attentive, this not what I expected. The trip takes too long for what it is, basically almost 50 minutes out to the sea for a talk about reefs and back another almos 50 minutes. A few people fell asleep. It was boring to me.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Julio, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your trip with us, sorry it did not meet your expectations.
star-5
Great experience
aprilOBanion
, May 2022
Friendly, knowledgeable crew. Beautiful views. We saw sea turtles and dolphins on our cruise to the reef; plus lots of fish and a sea turtle through the glass bottom.
star-5
Everyone was kind…. and...
lyndsay_r
, May 2022
Everyone was kind…. and the drinks were really good…. The prices were great as well…. we had a great time..
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Lyndsay, thank you for the great 5 star rating and review, so glad you enjoyed your trip with us
star-5
A relaxing end to the day.
Jeff_N
, May 2022
We went out on the 4pm tour. On the ride out and back we saw several large turtles and a shark. When the boat came to the reef, there were dozens of fish to see, accompanied by the narrator who was very informative and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Jeff thank you for the 5 star rating and review sounds like King Neptune put on a good show for you glad you enjoyed our presentation as well
star-5
Great trip. It was...
Dean_H
, May 2022
Great trip. It was informative and the guy gave some good information. The crew was friendly. For the cost it was worth it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dean, thank you for the great 5 star review, I am glad you enjoyed our presentation.
star-2
Not recommended
Diane_N
, Apr 2022
Mostly a boat ride. The commentator shared interesting information, but we saw very little marine life though the glass bottom.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Diane, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip I am sorry the Mother Nature and King Neptune didn't put on a good show for you but it is nature in action.
star-2
Not worth the price
Emily_W
, Apr 2022
The workers were nice but the whole experience was pretty lame and lackluster for the cost. $45 per person to take a 45 minute boat ride out into the middle of nowhere to observe the reef for about 20 minutes and then another 45 minutes back, was a waste of money. The boat was moving so fast there and back, you couldn't even really see anything through the bottom. Don't waste your money.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip...We advise customers to ride on deck to and from the reef because other than turtle grass there is nothing to see through the viewing windows. Whereas up on deck you might spot dolphin playing in our wake, sea turtles coming to the surface sunning themselves or actual flying fish escorting us to and from the Reef....the unwavering view is only a part of what you get to see it's ashame you missed the other sites.
star-4
The ride was worth it
Tracy_S
, Apr 2022
It was pretty rough seas, so visibility was not great. The boat ride and information we received was great!! Awesome crew!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Tracy, thank you for the 4 star rating, I am glad you liked our presentation sorry Mother Nature and King Neptune were not getting along, we truly hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Florida Keys.
star-5
Sea turtle sighting
Ann_J
, Apr 2022
We saw a sea turtle which was very exciting. Ocean colors were beautiful.. Boat ride to the reef was great
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the 5 star rating, I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
star-3
Decent Few Hours Out
Raymond_H
, Apr 2022
Nice boat ride but views of reef underwhelming. Crew was courteous and knowledgeable. It was not a bad day out. Just not great.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip. Sorry we did not quite make your expectations.
star-3
Princess Glass bottom boat in Key Largo
Kittys_C
, Apr 2022
We were disappointed since we could not see much thru the glass bottom once we arrived to the coral reef. Being overcast that day may have contributed to the poor visibility.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Kitty thank you for taking the time to rate your trip with us sorry that King Neptune did not put on a good show for you, that's the problem when work with nature you never know if any of the performers are going to show up.
star-3
Was fun. Not much to see...
Lynn_M
, Apr 2022
Was fun. Not much to see when we went but had a good time. I would recommend. Doing this. Drinks were great too.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Lynn, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our trip, sorry King Neptune didn't put on much of a show.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

star-4301

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5103

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-5172

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-510

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.65

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations