Recent Searches
Clear

Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

|
Key Largo, United States
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Drinks and snacks are not included in the price, but are available for purchase onboard the boat.

Departure Point

99701 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

Meet at Key Largo Holiday Inn (Key Largo, FL). Marina at boat 15 minutes prior to departure. The Key Largo Princess is located on the north end of the front (Main) building. The crew will check you in prior to boarding.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 140 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 140 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
195 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
star-5
Yup
Lucia_G
, Sep 2021
Great time! I recently moved back and had a blast. This was an informational trip and crew was very professional. I also enjoyed the drinks.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Lucia, thank you for the 5 star rating, glad you found our information useful and could enjoy an adult beverage.
star-1
Very disappointed, little sea life. Key Largo
Andrea_R
, Sep 2021
The boat was in good condition and the staff was nice. However the glass bottom floor was about 5 ft below were you could view, glass was not clear, coral reef was not that active. We only saw very little see life and no colorful coral. Actually about 3 fish and 1 gum shark.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Andrea, thank you for taking the time to review you trip with us, sorry that mother nature and King Neptune did not put on a good show for you although I have to ask what is a gum shark? we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Florida Keys.
star-5
Fantastic time!
John_G
, Sep 2021
What an awesome experience! Sabrina was such a great guide. We had a wonderful time, would highly recommend this!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
John, thank you for the awesome five star rating, plus the recommendation. I will let Sabrina know you mentioned her in the five star rating
star-3
Key Largo glass bottom boat
Geoffrey_H
, Aug 2021
Guide was knowledgeable. Good service. Excellent captaon. Very short time on reef in comparison to trip. Visibility with glass wasn't great. I think getting out there and snorkeling if able would be best
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Geoffrey, thank you for the rating, we do not hide the fact that it is a 45 minute ride to the reef and back and we spend 30 minutes over the reef, we find that most people can only tolerate 30 minutes looking down at the bottom. The glass clear the visibility is a water clarity issue not the glass bottom.
star-5
Great Experience
Heather_C
, Aug 2021
Such a fun cruise!! Would recommend again. Saw turtles & sharks. Perfect for teens - tour guide was very entertaining.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Heather, thank you for the 5 star rating, and recommendations.
star-3
Glass Bottom Experience
Michael_C
, Aug 2021
The boat ride itself was fun. I enjoyed sightseeing the homes and pools on the way out of the channel, even saw a shark. The captain maneuvering the vessel out of the channel showcased his high skill-level. Once out in the ocean, the different colors of the ocean floor were great and we saw lots of turtles which was fun for the kids to try and spot them. Two stars came off because the main part of the trip is the glass bottom viewing which was the least entertaining. Besides the coral not being very colorful (not the company's fault but its what you're selling), the glass windows were not clear at all and was a boring experience. Some people got seasick but that's expected. Next time I would go on a submarine or a regular snorkel trip.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Michael, thank you for the rating, sorry that the reef did not meet your expectations the water clarity has been an issue on and off all summer a submarine or snorkel would not have made a difference .
star-4
Beautiful experience!
Esilda_G
, Aug 2021
The boat was clean and secure, staff was friendly and guide was knowledgeable. It was very interesting to hear so many facts about corals and ocean floor. All very beautiful!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Esilda, thank you for the 4 star rating, glad that Mother Nature and King Neptune put on a beautiful show for you.
star-1
Don’t Waste Your $
Marion_H
, Aug 2021
This was a waste of my Social Security $. There were no benches to sit on in in the upper level-the only shaded outside area so it meant standing up for 1 and 1/2 hours or we could on the two small benches in the sun. Each bench held 2 people and it was 100+ degrees. There was a huge shaded area on this upper deck but NO BENCHES THERE. The boat only slowed down for 1/2 hour to see the maybe 10 fish! What a disappointment!!! And we were told there were Strict Rules that everyone Must Wear a Mask in the Salon to see the glass bottom, but at least 1/2 of the people wore no masks. Several of the employees walked through the Salon but made no attempt to make the mask less people put on their masks. Finally I went outside the salon to stand in the sun. I will NEVER GO in this tour again and I would be too embarrassed to bring my guests. I bought 4 tickets but one of my guests could not attend. Would love to have the $36.66 refunded. Also two people bought tickets at the boat for $6.66 less per person than I paid. The entire experience was a disaster!! Me, my partner and my guest were truly disappointed and dissatisfied!! I will tell all my friends and family here in Miami to never consider this horrible experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super nice experience
Maria_A
, Jul 2021
It was awesome experience. The different colors of the ocean are so beautiful. We enjoyed the ride . We recommend it a 💯. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Maria, thank you for the awesome 5 star rating, glad King Neptune but on a show for you.
star-3
Nice Boat Ride
Reginald_M
, Jul 2021
I had hoped to see more marine life. It looks like this reef is dying or dead. The person giving the commentary did a good job considering there was little to talk about.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the rating, sorry that King Neptune was unable was unable to put on a good show for you.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure
Key Largo Glass Bottom Boat Adventure

star-4195

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.83

star-560

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-565

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.65

Explore Similar Things to Do