Recent Searches
Clear

2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration

|
Jackson, United States
2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Free cancellation before May 11Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the wildlife, geysers, and history of Yellowstone National Park on a 2-day tour that includes overnight accommodation at a hot springs resort, subject to availability. Two day gives you ample time to explore both the Upper and Lower Loop of Yellowstone, meaning you can explore at a more relaxed pace than traditional full-day tours. Watch the Old Faithful Geyser in action; go on short hikes, and look for animals like bison, bear, and wolves. Includes one night of accommodation, lunch, guide, transportation, and hotel pickup and drop-off from Jackson, Wyoming.
  • 2-day tour of Yellowstone National Park, from Jackson WY
  • Take in the highlights of both the Upper and Lower Loop of Yellowstone National Park
  • Stay overnight at a resort with a swimming pool fed by natural hot springs (as availability allows)
  • Look for American wildlife such as bison, elk, bear, and wolves
  • Includes , lunch, guide, transportation, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Lunch (2)
Breakfast
Dinner
Price of lodging
Park entrance fees
Any other incidentals
Guide Gratuity

Departure Point

105 Buffalo Way, Jackson, WY 83001, USA

We will contact clients the day before the trip with final meeting point.

Departure Time

7:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress for the weather, sturdy shoes recommend, swimsuit recommended, sunscreen recommended
  • If lodging at Chico Hot Springs is not available at time of booking, lodging will be arranged in Gardiner, MT
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing
You can cancel up to 4 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 4 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 3 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 3 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
31 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
star-5
Great Time on Yellowstone Tour
Joyce_S
, Oct 2021
The tour guide, Eddie, was extremely knowledgeable and made sure we saw all of the sights. He was great helping those of us who had difficulty getting on and off the bus. This was a very thorough tour of Yellowstone and worth paying someone else to navigate and drive. I believe there should have been another option available for the overnight stay as the resort just didn't have enough help to accommodate the group.
star-5
Greg was a wonderful guide.
jainramb
, Oct 2021
I enjoyed this 2-day trip. The best part of the trip was the guide Greg himself who was respectful and caring to the customers. However, there should be a better clarity about what sites you just pass by and what sites you stop t and explore. Also, why stay so far in Chico, MT. Why not in West Yellowstone or Gradiner.
star-5
Two Great Days in Yellowstone!
Julie_G
, Sep 2021
This two day trip exceeded all expectations. Eddie was a fantastic guide who brought Yellowstone to life. We had no idea just how wonderful this American treasure is. So so much more than Old Faithful. There is just nothing like it. We saw so much wildlife — bison, elk, and pronghorn. We had Better luck seeing black bears in Tetons and went home without a glimpse of a grizzly. Yet someone on our tour was lucky to get a good picture of a grizzly from their day prior. Pickup and drop off was seamless. Just pack overnight things in your backpack and take your swimsuit. The stay at the Chico’s resort spa was a treat, reasonably priced (Not included in tour price) and so historically quaint. We made good use of the spa and spa side drink service after we got in and before dinner. Fine dining is available onsite and all our dishes were amazing. Bummed about being sold out of bison rib-eye. Wish I’d thought to make reservations for 7 or 7:30 ahead of time. They were booked solid but happened to have a no show or it would have been burgers or nachos from the Grill. One of our group booked late and had to find a place in Gardiner where we dropped them off and then met for breakfast. They had a nice time checking out the town and had a great game dinner at Iron Horse, so they were happy too.
star-5
We're so lucky to be able to visit Yellowstone.
Martha_W
, Sep 2021
Our guide, Eddie, was a great source of information about the park, its history and geology, and the wildlife. He was courteous, patient and fun-loving. One concern we had was that he had not been vaccinated against Covid-19 and did not wear a mask. Therefore the 7 people in his van, who had all been vaccinated, wore masks whenever we were in the van with him. Had he been vaccinated or worn a mask, we might have felt less compelled to do so ourselves. Great guide, great tour, learned a lot, Chico's hot springs hotel was a plus.
star-2
2-day yellowstone trip
Pradyumna_A
, Aug 2021
The tour guide had good knowledge of yellowstone and history. Two day trip did not provide the intended sightseeing and not worth it. Tour Guide did not narrate the sequence and time line of places to be seen. Spent more time on animals and skipped Mammoth hot spring terraces, stopped at Canyon village (10mts)only for rest room, and 20mts stop at cooke city. . Lunch was prepared by guests in a picnic style instead of sack lunch and thus time was wasted. Call it a poorly guided trip and will not recommend it to others. Suggest: Tour ticket should list places of interest to be seen, instead of at the mercy of tour guide to to do things of his likes. Disapointed with the trip and money spent.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your trip up to Yellowstone. We always aim to give everyone the best experience, but it sounds like your expectations were not met by our tour guide. Our sincerest apologies.
star-5
Amazing experience, HIGHLY recommended.
Michael_K
, Jul 2021
Touring Yellowstone with a guide is a great way to go, there is so much to see, but our guide Eddie made it an experience our family will never forget. His knowledge of the area was only surpassed by his amazing warmth and friendliness. After two days with him, we felt like he is part of the family. He knew all the great spots to hit, he found bears, elk, bison (of course), pronghorn, and he even knew where the wolves den was, though we didn't get to see them unfortunately. The van was new, comfortable, and provided great visibility for the passengers. It was a tall Sprinter van, so we could all see great. Eddie had binoculars and a spotting scope so we could really see the animals up close. I was able to take pics of a grisly bear through the scope, turned out great.
star-5
A+++ experience!
Karen_A
, Jul 2021
Eddie was an awesome guide. His passion was evident in all the information he provided. A+++ experience.
star-4
Very good except for stay at Chico Hotel
rajaramvaranasi
, Sep 2019
The stay at Chico Hotel was the worst part of the trip.not meant for vegetarians.instead we could have been put with to Yellowstone). There is no need to go Chico Hotel.The guide Greg Eiks is very good: well informed, patient, took great care of travelers.
star-5
YELLOWSTONE
larry541848
, Oct 2018
Joe was a very experienced, knowledgable guide. We got to see everything but a grizzly bear. He answered all questions. Joe made us feel like a long lost friend. I would recommend this trip to anyone. It was well worth the money.
star-4
Our guide, Amy, did a good job. We...
Ari A
, Aug 2017
Our guide, Amy, did a good job. We enjoyed the tour, including geysers and wild animals. However, we stayed at a different hotel from that on the itinerary the hotel we stayed had no hot spring. Hot spring was an important part of the tour for us. Whatever the reason was, they should have told about that beforehand.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration
2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration

star-531

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$717.95

star-5180

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.67

star-58

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,920.00

star-5207

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$345.00

star-527

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,495.00

star-516

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,495.00

star-512

6 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$475.00

star-519

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$1,594.67

star-4.593

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$297.00

Explore Similar Things to Do